We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Oklahoma City Airport - Meridian Avenue
Ranked #77 of 151 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Reviewed 8 November 2012

By Holiday Inn Express standards this place is just average. Everything was OK but it is ready for a remodel. I would stay there again but would look around at other place first. The location is handy for downtown attractions but the access to the hotel is rather inconvienient.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (123)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

85 - 91 of 123 reviews

Reviewed 21 October 2012

I stayed at this hotel on the night of 10/3/2012. After leaving the hotel the next morning I began itching on my left arm, I soon realized that I had been bitten by bed bugs. After I got home I found two bed bugs in my suitcase. I contacted the hotel and spoke with Michelle and she apoligized and said that the manager would contact me on Monday. On Tuesday (10/9) I contacted the hotel again and spoke with Vicki and she said that she would make sure that the manager knew of the problem and contact me by the end of the week. As of this review I have not been contacted by the manager.

Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
1  Thank Randall A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnExpressOK, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Oklahoma City Airport - Meridian Avenue, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2012

I am sorry for the inconvenience you experienced at our hotel. I am the manager and I spoke to you directly myself. During our conversation I expressed my sincerest apologies and advised you I would investigate the situation. Both Terminex and ourselves did a thorough check of the room and did NOT locate any bed bugs or bugs of any kind in the room. Even though we have had no other complaints of bites from any of our other guests, we have sprayed the room as a precautionary.

Vicki Fairchild
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2012 via mobile

Lobby is nicely decorated and comfortable. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Convenient to the airport. A number of restaurants in the area to choose from. Staff is helpful, warm and friendly. Continental breakfast is adequate.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NJButterfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnExpressOK, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Oklahoma City Airport - Meridian Avenue, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2012

Thank you for you comment. It was a pleasure having you stay with us! We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Vicki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2012

Very nice hotel. The rooms were comfortable and clean. However, I had used my Priority Points to stay at this hotel. Upon checkout I was still charge 28.50. When i asked about it, I was told it was an ammenity fee. The front desk could not define what this charge was for except an ammenity charge. Ammenity, all i did was check in and go to my room and sleep. I have never encounter haveing to pay when using my Priority Points. I can understand a charge if I had made a call, but I didnt. If this is the way of Holiday Inn, I think it is time to start making the Hilton chain a higher priority.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kevin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnExpressOK, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Oklahoma City Airport - Meridian Avenue, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2012

We apologize for the inconvenience. This is not how we take care of our priority club members. Please contact the hotel as soon as possible so that we may correct the situation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2012

I recently stayed at this location and were served by two young ladies Michelle and Bethanie they were both super friendly and went above and beyond the call of duty. They both provided great service, directions and a customer service attitude. I happened at this location by accident but I will be back I just made another reservation for next week. Great team !!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joseph A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnExpressOK, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Oklahoma City Airport - Meridian Avenue, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2012

We appreciate you staying with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2012

Stayed here one night at end of July. Easy to find. Check friendly with no problems. Room was large and clean, no odors. Beds comfortable with nice linens. No problem with noise. Had lots of amminities, except no micro or fridge. This is only thing that kept me from rating it five stars. Hot breakfast was very good with plenty of choices. A very good rate of about $90. Overall no real complaints.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beachbaken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnExpressOK, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Oklahoma City Airport - Meridian Avenue, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2012

Thank you for staying with us! We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2012

We stayed here one night. It was a last minute check in at 12am. The hotel was sold out except for 1 suite. Because it was late and there were no other room options, the manager gave us the room at a regular rate.

Free wifi and breakfast.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oklahoma City hotels
0.1 mi away
Tru by Hilton Oklahoma City Airport
Tru by Hilton Oklahoma City Airp...
#29 of 151 in Oklahoma City
94 reviews
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Oklahoma City Airport
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marrio...
#67 of 151 in Oklahoma City
122 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#91 of 151 in Oklahoma City
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Oklahoma City Airport
Courtyard Oklahoma City Airport
#71 of 151 in Oklahoma City
140 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Airport
Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma Ci...
#16 of 151 in Oklahoma City
385 reviews
6.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Oklahoma City Mid - Airport Area
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Okl...
#19 of 151 in Oklahoma City
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Oklahoma City Airport - Meridian Avenue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Oklahoma City Airport - Meridian Avenue

Address: 4400 Highline Boulevard, Interstate 40 & S Meridian Avenue, Oklahoma City, OK 73108
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Family Hotel in Oklahoma City
#37 Business Hotel in Oklahoma City
Price Range: £69 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Oklahoma City Airport - Meridian Avenue 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Oklahoma City Airport Meridian Ave. We are a beautiful hotel in the heart of Oklahoma City's traditional hotel and entertainment district. The Holiday Inn Express hotel is well located in a convenient area 3 blocks from I-40, and 1 1/2 miles from the State Fairgrounds and 3 miles from Will Rogers World Airport, 5 miles from the Downtown/Bricktown area and 1 mile from shopping. Our hotel is newly remodeled hotel features rooms with complimentary fiber optic wireless high-speed Internet, 32 Inch flat panel LG TV with a large channel selection, king rooms with sofa beds, large deluxe suites with microwaves and refrigerators, complimentary 24-hour business center with printing and copying capability. Don't forget to enjoy free deluxe HOT breakfast with signature cinnamon rolls that will start your day off right. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Oklahoma City Airport - Meridian Avenue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Oklahoma City Airport - Meridian Avenue Hotel Oklahoma City
Holiday Inn Oklahoma City
Oklahoma City Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing