We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Oklahoma City Airport - Meridian Avenue
Ranked #73 of 151 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Reviewed 28 February 2013

A very nice, clean hotel with a "welcome home" attitude. The front desk people were very friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean, and had everything a traveler on a budget could want.
The breakfast was fresh, varied and plentiful.

Room Tip: No ice machine on the second floor. The cracker barrel restaurant is a short walk away from the hote...
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NzlanderOnTheMove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnExpressOK, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Oklahoma City Airport - Meridian Avenue, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2013

Thank you for your review.. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again. --

Vicki - Mgr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (123)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Oklahoma City Airport - Meridian Avenue
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

82 - 88 of 123 reviews

Reviewed 3 February 2013

Stayed one night before a flight out of OKC. Location is very good as there are tons of restaurants and shopping near by. The room was clean and stardard issue and consistent with the Holiday Inn Express brand.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Oklahoma City Airport - Meridian Avenue, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2013

Dear pank,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your experience with us, we value your loyalty to our brand and hotels. We strive to give great and impressive service to all of our guests and it makes us happy to read we exceeded your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our establishment. Once again thank you for the wonderful and kind words of praise.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2012

Pricelined 3 rooms for our overnight stay after a Thunder game. Location was fine and hotel was clean enough. Free breakfast was decent (although there is a Cracker Barrell around the corner if you want a real one). Our only complaint is that when we got up to get ready at 8:30 am on Saturday morning, there was NO hot water. We called the desk and she said she would check on it but also said "well alot of people took showers already". We never got a call back so we ended up waiting for another hour before we could finally take a luke warm shower. We really kinda wanted to get going but ended up wasting 1 hr so we could take a shower. When we went to check out we ask about it and she said she did check on it like she told us she would. But apparently a call back to let us know was something she didn't think to do? Fairly young staff so that probably explains the lack of customer follow up.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ggandlc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2012

By Holiday Inn Express standards this place is just average. Everything was OK but it is ready for a remodel. I would stay there again but would look around at other place first. The location is handy for downtown attractions but the access to the hotel is rather inconvienient.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2012

I stayed at this hotel on the night of 10/3/2012. After leaving the hotel the next morning I began itching on my left arm, I soon realized that I had been bitten by bed bugs. After I got home I found two bed bugs in my suitcase. I contacted the hotel and spoke with Michelle and she apoligized and said that the manager would contact me on Monday. On Tuesday (10/9) I contacted the hotel again and spoke with Vicki and she said that she would make sure that the manager knew of the problem and contact me by the end of the week. As of this review I have not been contacted by the manager.

Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
1  Thank Randall A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnExpressOK, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Oklahoma City Airport - Meridian Avenue, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2012

I am sorry for the inconvenience you experienced at our hotel. I am the manager and I spoke to you directly myself. During our conversation I expressed my sincerest apologies and advised you I would investigate the situation. Both Terminex and ourselves did a thorough check of the room and did NOT locate any bed bugs or bugs of any kind in the room. Even though we have had no other complaints of bites from any of our other guests, we have sprayed the room as a precautionary.

Vicki Fairchild
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2012 via mobile

Lobby is nicely decorated and comfortable. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Convenient to the airport. A number of restaurants in the area to choose from. Staff is helpful, warm and friendly. Continental breakfast is adequate.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NJButterfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnExpressOK, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Oklahoma City Airport - Meridian Avenue, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2012

Thank you for you comment. It was a pleasure having you stay with us! We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Vicki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2012

Very nice hotel. The rooms were comfortable and clean. However, I had used my Priority Points to stay at this hotel. Upon checkout I was still charge 28.50. When i asked about it, I was told it was an ammenity fee. The front desk could not define what this charge was for except an ammenity charge. Ammenity, all i did was check in and go to my room and sleep. I have never encounter haveing to pay when using my Priority Points. I can understand a charge if I had made a call, but I didnt. If this is the way of Holiday Inn, I think it is time to start making the Hilton chain a higher priority.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kevin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnExpressOK, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Oklahoma City Airport - Meridian Avenue, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2012

We apologize for the inconvenience. This is not how we take care of our priority club members. Please contact the hotel as soon as possible so that we may correct the situation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oklahoma City hotels
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Airport
Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma Ci...
#16 of 151 in Oklahoma City
380 reviews
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Oklahoma City Airport
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marrio...
#67 of 151 in Oklahoma City
121 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Oklahoma City Airport
Courtyard Oklahoma City Airport
#71 of 151 in Oklahoma City
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#89 of 151 in Oklahoma City
4 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Fairgrounds West
Comfort Suites Fairgrounds West
#57 of 151 in Oklahoma City
129 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Oklahoma City Airport
Holiday Inn Oklahoma City Airpor...
#88 of 151 in Oklahoma City
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Oklahoma City Airport - Meridian Avenue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Oklahoma City Airport - Meridian Avenue

Address: 4400 Highline Boulevard, Interstate 40 & S Meridian Avenue, Oklahoma City, OK 73108
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Family Hotel in Oklahoma City
#37 Business Hotel in Oklahoma City
Price Range: £66 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Oklahoma City Airport - Meridian Avenue 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Oklahoma City Airport Meridian Ave. We are a beautiful hotel in the heart of Oklahoma City's traditional hotel and entertainment district. The Holiday Inn Express hotel is well located in a convenient area 3 blocks from I-40, and 1 1/2 miles from the State Fairgrounds and 3 miles from Will Rogers World Airport, 5 miles from the Downtown/Bricktown area and 1 mile from shopping. Our hotel is newly remodeled hotel features rooms with complimentary fiber optic wireless high-speed Internet, 32 Inch flat panel LG TV with a large channel selection, king rooms with sofa beds, large deluxe suites with microwaves and refrigerators, complimentary 24-hour business center with printing and copying capability. Don't forget to enjoy free deluxe HOT breakfast with signature cinnamon rolls that will start your day off right. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Oklahoma City Airport - Meridian Avenue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Oklahoma City Airport - Meridian Avenue Hotel Oklahoma City
Holiday Inn Oklahoma City
Oklahoma City Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing