We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean Safe Place To Lay Your Weary Head”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn Oklahoma City Airport
Ranked #104 of 159 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Reviewed 10 August 2013 via mobile

My flight into OKC was seriously delayed, so I didn't get in til 1am. Not wanting to disturb my family, I decided to crash at Four Points and it was fine. A nice driver collected me from the terminal and a desk agent was waiting to check me in.

I would have preferred a higher up room, but since there's no elevator, I opted for the first floor. Everything is very basic, but the bed was surprisingly comfy. Very lux! Go figure.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A-Silver-Sparrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meagan B, Starwood Hotels at Quality Inn Oklahoma City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2013

Thank you for leaving us a review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and sorry to hear that your flight was delayed. Hopefully, you can stay with us again the next time your travels bring you to Oklahoma City. Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (260)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

158 - 164 of 260 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2013

Our room was large with a big desk, two beds, and a chair. The bathroom was clean but it appeared that our hand lotion had been used before. The exterior side door didn't lock. The beds were comfortable, you couldn't hear the airplanes, and the staff were pleasant. It's nothing amazing, but it's right next to the airport and convenient to most of the city.

Room Tip: Bottom floor. They don't have an elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wuapinmon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meagan B, Starwood Hotels at Quality Inn Oklahoma City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2013

Thank you for the review. We are glad to hear that our location was convenient for your stay. We appreciate you taking the time to leave us feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2013

This was our first time staying at this hotel, we travel with our small dog, we booked because it is pet friendly. Traveling across country by car on I-40 getting to this hotel is off I-40 a bit, actually right at the airport, we found it to be a little worn looking, carpet worn in front of the bathroom door, a blanket on the bed had a hole, not dirty or grungy just worn and tired. The food at the Follies restaurant was not very good selection was very limited, they were out of many menu items. The best I could say is it didn't make us sick.
Morning check out we discovered there was a $50 non refundable charge added to our credit card, no mention of this charge on SPG.com website or at checkin. After speaking to a manager he agreed to refund the charge "just this once". On the plus side the staff were all very friendly,courteous and helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nanapapa2289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

All of the negative reviews on the web about this property made me very hesitant about booking this hotel. The only reason why I risked it was was darn SPG points. It's funny thing what loyalty points and status will do to a frequent traveler. Given the inexpensive rate and my one night stay in OKC, I decided to experience it for myself. Unfortunately, majority of the poor reviews were right. Starwood needs to take a serious look at this property and what it is doing to the Starwood and Four Points image.

The hotel is old, warn, tired and dated. Even though it is just a two story property, if you have a lot of luggage, you're taking the stairs. The rooms are your standard Four Points design. Service is lacking and the front desk staff that I encountered were not very knowledgeable about the property, nervous and did not seem to care. I had to switch rooms as soon as I checked in because the TV did not work. This seemed to confuse, or put out the front desk staff.

The restaurant is dark, dated and felt dirty. I booked the breakfast package, but I should have just went through a drive through.

The property is in desperate need of a serious overhaul. If not, Starwood should let it go to a Motel 6 brand. This property was not worth the savings or the points.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CNolnah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meagan B, Starwood Hotels at Quality Inn Oklahoma City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are very sorry to hear that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. We are looking into ways we can improve the hotel and our customer service so we appreciate your feedback – especially as a loyal SPG member. Again, thank you for the feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2013

When my car service pulled up to the hotel on a Friday evening, it looked like the place was closed. It was incredibly dark inside and there was no one at the front desk. Upon walking in someone did appear from the back and helped me check in. I was given my room number and was told to use the stairs to get to my room. Not a big deal for me, but for someone with a lot of luggage it would have been painful. What kind of hotel doesn't have an elevator?

Once in the room, everything checked out well enough. About 9 PM I headed down to the hotel "restaurant/bar" to have a late dinner. There were only 2 other people there and I can understand why. The place was incredibly dark and not at all inviting. I placed an order for a dinner salad and chips/salsa which cost $20. Not unsurprising prices given that it was a hotel, but the salad looked like it was assembled from a "bagged salad" and the chips/salsa were nothing special (certainly not fresh as they indicated). The worst part of my meal? During the hour I was there, I saw three ants crawl across the bar in front of me. Enough said.

The property overall is just run down and depressing. Missing ceiling tiles, dirty carpet, non functioning conveniences. Across from my room was a "laundry center" where the washer was facing in (unusable) and in the same area was an out-of-service ice maker. There was also lots of dirt on the ground.

I'm not that picky about hotels, but this place was terrible. If I had walked in without knowing it was a Sheraton, I would have guessed stays would be $40/night.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meagan B, Starwood Hotels at Quality Inn Oklahoma City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2013

Thank you for the review. We regret to hear that we were not able to meet your expectations. We are looking for ways to improve the hotel and we appreciate your honest feedback. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2013

Three hundred and fourteen steps from only entrance to room. All other entrances marked not working. Including stairs NO ELEVATOR. Requested double beds got one king. No pullout or couch. Staff not helpful. Called house keeping for extra blanket and pillow took twenty minutes and told that they were out of blankets. Vending machine marked "drinks not cold" use other machine. No other machine found during march to our room.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MLTMLTMLT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meagan B, Starwood Hotels at Quality Inn Oklahoma City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2013

Thank you for the review. We are sorry to hear that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. We really appreciate you bringing these items to our attention so we can address them immediately including the timeliness to respond to your request for extra pillows and blankets and the issue with the vending machine. Again, thank you for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2013

After a long day of travel I arrived at the Oklahoma City airport early evening. When I called for the advertised shuttle I was told it would be 25-30 minutes wait. On arrival at the hotel, there was no clerk visible. A young man soon appeared. I gave him my name and handed him a credit card. He gave me keys and said "Turn right at the ATM machine." There was never a greeting or any other verbal exchange. I walked to the opposite side of the hotel. My key did not work. I returned to the desk with suitcase and brief case. No clerk visible. He arrived shortly and looked expectantly at me. "My key doesn't work." He asked for my room number and without further ado he handed me new keys. I really thought there should be something else said. Upon arrival at my room ( the new keys worked) The primary light in the room on the dest did not work. There was no relationship between the printed TV channels and the actual TV stations. There was no klenex in the box in the bathroom. None of these things are major. I asked for a taxi the next morning and was given 2 cards for private car service that I could call. There was no greeting or interaction at any time while staying there. The room was clean. There was nothing overtly wrong. But I expected some hospitality rather than just functional service.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TnBookworm77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meagan B, Starwood Hotels at Quality Inn Oklahoma City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2013

Thank you for leaving us feedback. We are sorry to hear that you did not receive a higher level of service during your stay. We work very hard to ensure our talent members provide excellent quality customer service. We will address the issues you mentioned immediately. Thanks again for the review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oklahoma City
3.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Midwest City
4.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn - Oklahoma City
2.7 mi away
Governors Suites Hotel
Governors Suites Hotel
#35 of 159 in Oklahoma City
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Oklahoma City Moore
2.5 mi away
Budget Inn & Suites
Budget Inn & Suites
#93 of 159 in Oklahoma City
1 reviews
3.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Airport
Quality Inn & Suites Airport
#73 of 159 in Oklahoma City
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Oklahoma City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Oklahoma City Airport

Address: 6300 Terminal Dr, Oklahoma City, OK 73159-1133 (Formerly Four Points by Sheraton Oklahoma City Airport)
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #104 of 159 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Price Range: £42 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Oklahoma City Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Inn Oklahoma City Airport The Quality Inn Oklahoma City Airport hotel in Oklahoma City, OK is located on the grounds of the Will Rogers World Airport, offering courtesy shuttle service and many other great amenities. Our Oklahoma City hotel is also near businesses like the FAA, UPS, and DHL; and additional attractions like Chesapeake Energy Arena, Oklahoma State Park Fairgrounds, and the Bricktown Entertainment District are a short drive away. Get more for your money with our Value Qs that include premium bedding; a hot fresh and healthy breakfast; a refreshing shower; professional and responsive service and more value with additional amenities that will make you feel like you've found a bargain like guest laundry service: Free hot breakfast Free WiFi Seasonal outdoor pool Business center Fitness center All guest rooms offer a coffee maker, hair dryer, and in-room tea and coffee. Some rooms feature a microwave and refrigerator. Get your money’s worth at the Quality Inn Oklahoma City Airport. Oklahoma City hotels like ours help you relax and focus on the people and experiences you came for! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn Oklahoma City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Oklahoma City Airport Hotel Oklahoma City
4 Points By Sheraton Oklahoma City Airport
Sheraton Oklahoma City
Four Points Oklahoma City
Oklahoma City Sheraton
Oklahoma City Four Points
Quality Inn Oklahoma City Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing