We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“At least it is convenient to airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn Oklahoma City Airport
Ranked #96 of 149 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“At least it is convenient to airport”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Airport convenience is the only benefit to staying there. Since my work is at the airport I have stayed there at least fifteen times...always believing that the bad experience must have been an exception. I have complained to GM. Seems like there is a new GM every 6 months.

This week I experienced the worst bartender that I have ever witnessed. I ordered a beer, while sitting three feet from the tap. The bartender went and waited on a table before pouring my beer. Neither I nor the person next to me could believe that happened. When I asked for a check, the bartender went and delivered a room service order while I waited 10+ minutes. Other patrons who heard me ask for check could not believe what they witnessed.

As for breakfast, forget the 0630 open time. That does not happen! The desk clerk said that patrons complain nearly every morning that the restaurant is not opened on schedule.

Sheraton should get their name off this property! It is below the standard.

It is not fun to write such a negative review....but readers are now warned. See review from OpsDoctor

Room Tip: Go to a different hotel unless you must stay at airport.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DRBillJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    61
    88
    32
    40
See reviews for
50
48
33
94
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Arrived at noon, found out restaurant didn't open until 5 PM. Security bar broken in room. It seems like they are trying to redo some rooms, but very poor installation. Carpet looked newer, but carpet tack between room and bath wasn't covered. Ripped a sock, luckily not my foot. Duct tape holding HVAC together. Went to restaurant at 9 PM and told only deep fried foods available. Fish and Chips ordered. Fish typical stuff found in frozen food section, chips large, soggy potato chip like item, unseasoned which was an issue since the waitress did not provide silverware, salt, pepper, or napkin. Newer shower/tub combo unit, but massage shower head broken. Bed was fine. Very iffy hours on weekends for restaurant. So close to airport that you have to run through pick up or drop off area to get to the hotel if you head anywhere off the hotel grounds.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bach_Minnesota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
southern nj
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

The convenience is great, nothing else. Oh wait the front desk staff was nice. The food, not good at all. The bar was ok. I think the price is a little high for this place. I won't go there again. Why was I there? Business. And someone was in my room while I was at the office. I had the do not disturb sign. Luckily I left nothing in there. I know this because I left my bag a certain way and when I came back everything was moved around.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dnordo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

I did not experience any problems with this hotel. Free wifi and clean rooms at a reasonable price. The soap dispensers in the shower were cool! Perfect for the one night that we stayed while passing through.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jah0927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springboro, Ohio
Level Contributor
280 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Newly renovated? Define new! Remodeled with used furniture and materials? What about the sound insulation? This property should be yanked from the SPG family and returned to its original brand. This place is awful. AVOID it if you can

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheOpsDoctor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

I stayed here for 5 days, while attending an FAA workshop. I was little anxious after reading the reviews, knowing that my room was already booked. However, I was pleasantly surprised with the rooms and the service. Sure, the hallways sometimes smelled unpleasant but I had no complaints with the rooms. The beds were very comfortable, bathroom was extremely clean and in fact, the entire room was very well-maintained. Breakfast was nothing to rave about but the service was great. We had the same server every morning (I wish I remembered her name) and she was wonderful.

Hotel had plenty of parking, wifi was a little slow, location was great. It was about a 15 minute drive to the outlet mall, shopping and restaurants.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank caroltolenlaui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
179 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

I have stayed at quite a few Four Points by Sheraton hotels and this is the first time I have had a terrible experience. The lady working the check-in was the slowest clerk I have ever seen in my life. I stood in line for a very long time because there were two people in front of me. I ended getting a room on the first floor and tried to nap, but actually couldn't sleep because a person with a dog checked in across the hall and the dog kept barking and howling while the owner kept screaming at it to stop barking. The walls were so thin that it felt like the ruckus was going on in my room. Awesome. They let me switch to a room upstairs after another lengthy wait at check-in. The room was the same and was fine, but I was disappointed that they didn't place me in a SPG Preferred Guest room since I am a club member and my number is registered in their system. I didn't want to argue and wait for another 30 minutes in line, so I let it go, even though my room was directly across the hall from all of the SPG member rooms.

I ate dinner at the restaurant downstairs. The burger must not have been drained on a paper towel because all of the grease soaked into the bottom bun which was completely mushy and disintegrating when it was brought out. The burger was pretty tasteless, but since I was starving, I ate it anyway. The bar area had a restaurant on very loud with women's softball playing. The volume was up too loud to be able to have a conversations with any of the people at the bar and it was too loud for me to concentrate on my book. Since I was bored and couldn't talk to anyone, I just sat there and stared up at the ceiling. I was completely horrified at what I saw. If you sit at the bar in the seat closest to the TV and look up at the ceiling, you will see this thick black substance growing and hanging off of the ceiling and wires directly over the alcohol and clean glasses. It looks like thick black soot/dust that has never been cleaned? Revolting. I'm pretty sure that's a health hazard.

On the bright side, the bed was pretty comfortable and the bathroom was super clean. The employees were polite, even though service was very slow. My room on the second flood was really quiet. I probably would have slept very soundly if I wasn't being kept up late with abdominal pains from all the grease in the burger.

I found it strange that there was no elevator in this hotel. The carpet in the hallway on the first floor was stained in many places causing me to question how often it gets cleaned. I was particularly wondering this because when I checked out, I had to carry my bags over a giant pile of dog diarrhea that was sitting in the middle of the carpet in the hallway. I know the dog had an accident and I'm sure the owners were probably going to get someone to clean it up, but still. With all the stains all over the carpet in other places, it doesn't look like they use a steam cleaner very often.

I will not be returning to this hotel. If I'm ever back in town, I'll definitely be staying at the Four Points on the other side of OKC.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trailblazer119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oklahoma City hotels
3.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Airport
Quality Inn & Suites Airport
#65 of 149 in Oklahoma City
151 reviews
2.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Oklahoma City Airport
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#35 of 149 in Oklahoma City
245 reviews
2.7 mi away
Governors Suites Hotel
Governors Suites Hotel
#43 of 149 in Oklahoma City
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Southwest
Red Roof Inn & Suites Oklahoma C...
#99 of 149 in Oklahoma City
42 reviews
3.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Barsana Hotel & Suites
Best Western Plus Barsana Hotel ...
#44 of 149 in Oklahoma City
286 reviews
4.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Oklahoma City Mid - Airport Area
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Okl...
#13 of 149 in Oklahoma City
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Oklahoma City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Oklahoma City Airport

Property: Quality Inn Oklahoma City Airport
Address: 6300 Terminal Dr, Oklahoma City, OK 73159 (Formerly Four Points by Sheraton Oklahoma City Airport)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #96 of 149 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Oklahoma City Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Inn Oklahoma City Airport The Quality Inn® Oklahoma City Airport hotel in Oklahoma City, OK is located on the grounds of the Will Rogers World Airport, offering courtesy shuttle service between the hotel, airport, and car rental terminal. Our Oklahoma City hotel is also near businesses like the FAA, UPS, and DHL; and additional attractions like Myriad Gardens, Bricktown Ballpark and the Oklahoma City Park are a short drive away. Get more for your money with our Value Qs that include premium bedding; a hot fresh and healthy breakfast; a refreshing shower; professional and responsive service and more value with additional amenities that will make you feel like you've found a bargain like guest laundry service: Free hot breakfast Free WiFi Outdoor pool Business center Fitness center All guest rooms offer a coffee maker, hair dryer, dishwasher and in-room tea and coffee. Some rooms feature a microwave and refrigerator. Get your money’s worth at the Quality Inn Oklahoma City Airport. Oklahoma City hotels like ours help you relax and focus on the people and experiences you came for–book now! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Ebookers, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn Oklahoma City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Oklahoma City Airport
Four Points By Sheraton Oklahoma City Airport Hotel Oklahoma City
Sheraton Oklahoma City
Four Points Oklahoma City
Oklahoma City Four Points
Oklahoma City Sheraton
Quality Inn Oklahoma City Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing