We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Candlewood Suites - Oklahoma City
Ranked #77 of 150 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“good”
Reviewed 28 February 2012

I enjoyed my stay-they were just starting the renovation-not of the rooms though. I have stayed at this hotel before in Indianapolis-similar in style. Hope the update in renovations is for the carpet and bath! Everything else is great. Laundry is complimentary, which would be a plus if I were staying longer. I stayed 2 days and it was all great. I didn't hear any extraneous noises and it was cold so I would think many people would be inside earlier. Everyone was very helpful. I twirled the spinner at the front desk and supposedly won 2000 reward points. Plus another 2000 for answering the questionnaire I was given when I checked in. Haven't see that yet. Would recommend this hotel for anyone! I saw families and business people.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JMC055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    17
    16
    7
    5
See reviews for
13
7
6
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Conshohocken, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2011

fantastic ppl, nice room, clean, quiet, good location

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alazostefanini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2011

I stayed here for a few days while waiting for a room to open at another hotel. The staff were very helpful and pleasant. Laundry facilities were complimentary. They hosted a picnic one evening for the guests. Kitchens in the rooms. Downside was the room was not the nicest. It didn't seem that old, but it just wasn't that clean and comfortable. the walls seemed paper thin and the carpet was disgusting. A good clean-up and replacement carpet is in order.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CaptHemo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis Area
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2011

I stayed here one night for business and enjoyed my stay here. This was the first time I had stayed at a Candlewood property and enjoyed learning that it was geared to extended stay business travelers on a budget. Basically, the room is like a studio apartment with a full kitchen (dishwasher, full size fridge, hot plate) and you get maid service once a week. Decor was a bit dated but was fine for me.

The main issue I had was the internet speed. Although it is technically a high speed connection (not dial-up) it operated at sub-dial-up speeds for me. It was basically unusable as far as I was concerned. I mentioned this to the front desk and was told (I paraphrase): "if you think it is bad now, you should have seen it a couple of months ago before we upgraded". They need to upgrade again. For a business traveler, internet access is mandatory and this internet service is just not good enough for that purpose.

The second issue was the cleanliness of the linens. I am FAR from picky when it comes to hotel rooms but this was the first time I ever slept on top of the covers and basically in my clothes because the linens just didn't look clean to me. This could have been an isolated incident in that regard.

Those with a sensitive sniffer may also be put off by the smell of sanitizer/cleaner that was fairly detectable.

They do have some nice amenities and the honor system pantry downstairs is pretty awesome. They also have hundreds of DVDs you can borrow for free to watch in your room which would be good for those on long stays. The staff was fine and accommodating even with the internet comment above. (at least he was honest and I appreciate that)

Overall, I would actually stay here again especially if they upgraded their internet access to be usable.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nighttwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
O'Fallon, IL
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

Everything was fine about our suite except that the air conditioning situation was very inadequate for the heat wave we were having in summer 2011. The air conditioner was turned up so high that our daughter in the sleeper sofa was freezing, and my husband and I were so hot we were unable to sleep at all. We often use Candlewood with satisfaction, but the method of cooling the suite is simply inadequate for very hot times.

The room was clean. We had an accessible room and I especially liked the size of the bathroom. No problems with my wheelchair.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stoneturtle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2011

I stayed at the Candlewood Suties on floor 3 on August 2, 2011. It did provide free shuttle from the airport. The non-smoking room had an ash tray in it and smelled of smoke. They do not offer any complimentary breakfast, but did have pantry in the lobby that sells an assortment of gas station type food products. The phone on the desk, along with the wired ethernet did not work. The wireless worked just fine and provided speeds of 35ms ping, .48mbps download and .65 upload, so not the greatest. The phone next to the bed did work though. The bathtub is in ruins and needs to be recaulked, but provides a curved shower rod and clean curtain.

The business center that I noted was an old e machine in the corner of the lobby. It worked fine, but could use an update. They do provide a 25 inch tube tv with a dvd/vcr player. Behind the front desk they have DVD's that you can check out at no cost I believe.

To leave on a positive, the front desk person was very nice and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SkatewithWild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 July 2011

THis was one of the better Candlewood that I have stayed at in a while. The staff is great and it was clean and smelled excellent. I enjoyed my self, it was a great piece of mind

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank justwant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oklahoma City hotels
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Oklahoma City
Staybridge Suites Oklahoma City
#97 of 150 in Oklahoma City
87 reviews
0.2 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Oklahoma City Airport
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Oklahom...
#54 of 150 in Oklahoma City
209 reviews
0.3 mi away
Governors Suites Hotel
Governors Suites Hotel
#43 of 150 in Oklahoma City
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Airport on Meridian
Comfort Suites Airport on Meridi...
#58 of 150 in Oklahoma City
124 reviews
0.9 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Oklahoma City Airport
WoodSpring Suites Oklahoma City ...
#70 of 150 in Oklahoma City
46 reviews
0.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Airport
Baymont Inn & Suites Oklahoma Ci...
#50 of 150 in Oklahoma City
449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites - Oklahoma City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites - Oklahoma City

Property: Candlewood Suites - Oklahoma City
Address: 4400 W River Park Dr, Oklahoma City, OK 73108-1732
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #77 of 150 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites - Oklahoma City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and experience our new Comforts of Home™ Bedding Collection. At the Candlewood Suites Oklahoma City Hotel, we put the amenities where they really count: in your room. Big and built for comfort, it's the ultimate suite for the business traveler. Each suite has a full kitchen complete with microwave and full size refrigerator. Work efficiently at your oversized executive desk using our free high speed Internet. Relax in the over sized recliner while you enjoy music or kick back and watch a movie. Borrow your favorites from our free video and CD library. Work off some stress in our fitness center. Then grab a meal for dinner or a snack at our Candlewood Cupboard at value prices.We are proud to be a pet friendly hotelpet fee based on length of stay, which is conveniently located near the city's major expressways of I-40 and I-44, Downtown Oklahoma City and close to other attractions such as the Celebration Station, White Water, the Cowboy Hall of Fame as well as the world renowned Horse Shows. Within an easy 8-15 mile drive you can get to other sites such as the State Capitol, Frontier City, Bricktown, Crossroads and the Oklahoma City Memorial. Also many companies such as UPS, AFS, Sonic, Tinker AFB and the FAA have their headquarters or main offices in our area. So whatever the reason for your travel is we would love for you to stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, IHG, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Candlewood Suites - Oklahoma City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites - Oklahoma City Hotel Oklahoma City
Candlewood Oklahoma City
Oklahoma City Candlewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing