We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Won't be back”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Candlewood Suites - Oklahoma City
Ranked #82 of 154 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Reviewed 12 February 2013

I have stayed in many hotels, this was the first time that I actually had my belongings gone through by the cleaning staff. Found my toothbrush in a bottom drawer. I guess they thought it was funny. I threw it away, got another and requested the house keeping staff stay out for the remainder of the stay.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites - Oklahoma City, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2013

Dear John R,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. Please accept my sincere apology for the shortcomings you experienced during your stay and if your stay was negatively affected by our housekeeping staff. We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention and rest assured, your input will be shared with our management team for the purpose of bringing improvement to this identified weakness and rectify any unsatisfactory experiences.

We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (78)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

58 - 64 of 78 reviews

Reviewed 20 October 2012

I'm staying here for business travel for the next 3 months and I have to say that I'm quite impressed with the value of this hotel. Its also in a very good location with restaurants all around the hotel.

Very comfortable beds, great workspace, nice kitchenette, free Wi-Fi, friendly staff, and a good price. Don;t know what else you'd need. Tia-Juana at the front desk was very helpful.

Room Tip: Try for a top floor room if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tatuicu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2012

I've been staying here for years. It's far from a freeway, so it's quite. It's near the airport, but I don't hear planes. It's close to some of the best restaurants in Oklahoma City. The hotel staff is always friendly and helpful and the rooms are always spotless. Unless they are fully booked, I never stay anywhere else when working in Oklahoma City.

Room Tip: All rooms are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AGSTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2012

I've stayed at the Candlewood Suites 3 times during 2012. The hotel upgraded it's furnishings (see the Candlewood web site) recently, new windows and screens were installed in August 2012, and the bathrooms were updated. Room carpets are dingy at times, that's hotel fare.

What I like: Staff is great. Friendly and efficient. My bill is always right, they keep it up to date during a long stay. The room rate is inversely proportional to the length of stay, which just happens to mesh well with the variable lodging/per diem an FAA tech ops student is paid. The laundromat is free, and co-located with the workout room. Rooms are stocked with usual pots and pans, but varies from room to room. Two each forks, spoons, knives. Hit and miss on big spoons and what not.

Not so like: There is a conventional pull door on the front, so if your hands are full.... The elevator is sometimes cranky, it was out for 3 days during one of my stays. There always seems to be a 2-ton Tony in the room above. No pool. No free breakfast. Housekeeping is once a week unless requested sooner. They change towels and take out the trash, everything else is on you usually.

My last stay was 22 days, the daily room charge was in the $55 range before taxes.

If you're FAA, sign up for the priority club and collect points/status levels. It's only a 10 minute drive to the main gate of MMAC.

Room Tip: Elevator is noisy, avoid a room near the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2012

I have traveled all over the country for business and this is the best value I have ever found. I have stayed there 10+ times due to the quality and friendliness of the staff. They have always gone far beyond what I expect from a hotel. The beautifil new renovation was just the icing on the cake.

The staff actually cares about how your stay is and are always helpful with suggestions of local events, restaurants, and general inquiries. It is very clean and they even host their own events (food and beverages) to gather their customers once a week to get feedback on their stay. It is located close to the airport and minutes from the interstates and main local roads

When I left my wallet in O'Hare, they checked me in and then gave me a gift certificate for a local restaurant. On another trip, during a rare heavy blizzard, they made everyone feel comfortable even though you could not travel on ANY road for 3 days.

This is a must stay for anyone looking for the best value around.

Room Tip: Ask if upgrades are available
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2012

I enjoyed my stay-they were just starting the renovation-not of the rooms though. I have stayed at this hotel before in Indianapolis-similar in style. Hope the update in renovations is for the carpet and bath! Everything else is great. Laundry is complimentary, which would be a plus if I were staying longer. I stayed 2 days and it was all great. I didn't hear any extraneous noises and it was cold so I would think many people would be inside earlier. Everyone was very helpful. I twirled the spinner at the front desk and supposedly won 2000 reward points. Plus another 2000 for answering the questionnaire I was given when I checked in. Haven't see that yet. Would recommend this hotel for anyone! I saw families and business people.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JMC055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2011

fantastic ppl, nice room, clean, quiet, good location

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alazostefanini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oklahoma City hotels
0.8 mi away
Tru by Hilton Oklahoma City Airport
Tru by Hilton Oklahoma City Airp...
#27 of 154 in Oklahoma City
115 reviews
1 mi away
Best Western Plus Saddleback Inn & Conference Center
Best Western Plus Saddleback Inn...
#17 of 154 in Oklahoma City
952 reviews
6.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Oklahoma City Southeast - I-35
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#49 of 154 in Oklahoma City
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Oklahoma City North (Quail Springs)
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#23 of 154 in Oklahoma City
375 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Oklahoma City Airport
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marrio...
#70 of 154 in Oklahoma City
122 reviews
0.1 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Oklahoma City Airport
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Oklahom...
#51 of 154 in Oklahoma City
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites - Oklahoma City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites - Oklahoma City

Address: 4400 W River Park Dr, Oklahoma City, OK 73108-1732
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #82 of 154 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Price Range: £54 - £76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites - Oklahoma City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and experience our new Comforts of Home™ Bedding Collection. At the Candlewood Suites Oklahoma City Hotel, we put the amenities where they really count: in your room. Big and built for comfort, it's the ultimate suite for the business traveler. Each suite has a full kitchen complete with microwave and full size refrigerator. Work efficiently at your oversized executive desk using our free high speed Internet. Relax in the over sized recliner while you enjoy music or kick back and watch a movie. Borrow your favorites from our free video and CD library. Work off some stress in our fitness center. Then grab a meal for dinner or a snack at our Candlewood Cupboard at value prices.We are proud to be a pet friendly hotelpet fee based on length of stay, which is conveniently located near the city's major expressways of I-40 and I-44, Downtown Oklahoma City and close to other attractions such as the Celebration Station, White Water, the Cowboy Hall of Fame as well as the world renowned Horse Shows. Within an easy 8-15 mile drive you can get to other sites such as the State Capitol, Frontier City, Bricktown, Crossroads and the Oklahoma City Memorial. Also many companies such as UPS, AFS, Sonic, Tinker AFB and the FAA have their headquarters or main offices in our area. So whatever the reason for your travel is we would love for you to stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Candlewood Suites - Oklahoma City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites - Oklahoma City Hotel Oklahoma City
Candlewood Oklahoma City
Oklahoma City Candlewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing