We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Staff is 2nd to none!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City-West

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City-West
Ranked #7 of 147 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Certificate of Excellence
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Staff is 2nd to none!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2013

I can't say enough how friendly and accommodating the entire staff is at this location! I travel here often for work and most of the staff knows me by name. Jenny, the GM, is fantastic and always responds promptly to any questions or future accommodations. The rooms and meals are great too!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 111112222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

415 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    301
    64
    26
    15
    9
See reviews for
151
72
12
159
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
North Tonawanda, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2013

Great hotel. One of my favorite to stay at. Awesome value for the $$. This was my second stay at this hotel and it did not disappoint. As a matter of fact, it was even better the second time around. I will definitely stay at this hotel again if I am ever in Oklahoma City. You will not be disappointed. Everything was superior.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Andrea D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2013

Fantastic staff, extremely friendly & wanting to make sure your stay is enjoyable. I normally don't give a hotel a 10/10 but this would deserves it. I will most definetly be back to stay at this location when i'm back in the area.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank happygoluckytravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spring, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2013

Staff is very accomadating, they went above and beyond to see that my needs were met. Rooms were very spaceous, Location was great, plenty of shopping in the area, severeal choices for eating, and location to downtown is excellent. I will be a returning guest.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Renee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yoakum
Level Contributor
118 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2013

Stayed three nights at this property - First thing I noticed was that the lights were on in the room. Which says that someone, read staff, actually turned them on prior to arrival. When I went to turn the light off I learned that the pole was so loose it almost fell apart in my hand. Im sure the person turning the lamp on noticed the same thing when they turned it on.

The desk lamp has two bulbs and one of them is broken - You know the curly pig tail type bulbs that says to dispose of properly.

The food for breakfast was palatable but the lasagna leaves something to be desired. But who's to complain it was gratis.

The bed was a dream and I guess that's what its really all about. The staff were kind and helpful. AC regulation was good.

All in all its a clean property but maintenance is lacking.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maryland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2013

Friendly staff who made us feel at home. Would stay here again. Next to a busy shopping center which was both good and bad. There are several stores and numerous food places to choose from. Not in the best area but staff makes up for that. Easy access to major highways. Great breakfast 7 days a week with eggs, bacon, toast, bagels, oatmeal, cereal, coffee, juice, muffins, scones, yogurt, etc. Dinner 4 nights a week.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank regtod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blanchard
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2013

My family and I will be moving to Oklahoma City in December. I took the family out for a house hunting trip for a full week. The hotel had a wonderful location being right between a Walmart and the Outlet Mall. Plus, it was right off the Interstate. Easy access to downtown OKC! Definitely recommend this hotel to anyone for business or pleasure!!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Donnie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oklahoma City hotels
7.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City-Bricktown
7.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City Downtown/Medical Center
7.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Oklahoma City Downtown - Bricktown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Oklahoma City Airport
Hilton Garden Inn Oklahoma City ...
#16 of 147 in Oklahoma City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 463 reviews
7.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown
2.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City Will Rogers Airport
Embassy Suites by Hilton Oklahom...
#15 of 147 in Oklahoma City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City-West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City-West

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City-West
Address: 6920 W Reno Ave, Oklahoma City, OK 73127-6536
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Oklahoma City
#8 Business Hotel in Oklahoma City
#8 Family Hotel in Oklahoma City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City-West 3*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City-West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Oklahoma City-West Hotel Oklahoma City
Homewood Suites Oklahoma City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing