We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City-West
Ranked #17 of 149 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Certificate of Excellence
Pequot Lakes, United States
1 review
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Our stay at this Homewood Suites was excellent. Room was very clean and of course the bed was great and the hotel was quite. The staff were all great and it's a plus having the complimentary breakfast in the morning. We will stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Shari B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

441 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    320
    65
    27
    15
    14
See reviews for
161
75
13
171
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Auburn, United States
1 review
Reviewed 2 April 2014

The hotel lobby is nice but the beds are uncomfortable. I thought for the price the beds would be pillow top beds. The breakfast was disappointing. The waffle iron wasn't working and burned the waffles and the eggs and hash browns were not very good.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wichita, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 March 2014

I love staying at this hotel when I am in the area. It is always clean, they are very friendly and always remember you. I feel safe here as I travel alone. They always ask if you need anything, to let them know. There is food in the evening if you are tired and don't want to leave the hotel. It is just great.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Pam F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa, Ok
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

Homewood Suites had been my choice hotel when traveling with the family, but I have to question that now. It's not that the service was awful or place was unclean, it's just a few small things.

Bed: too soft and bouncy
Sofa Bed: my kid couldn't sleep on it because it was lumpy and the stabilizing bar was broken.
Breakfast: waffle maker broken, food cold and over cooked. When told about the runny waffle batter the attendant loudly told my wife to stir it herself.
Quietness: AC was loud and vibrated the walls when it would come on.

I will use Homewood Suites again, but I will be selective at the location. Surely there has to be something better in Oklahoma City. I REFUSE TO STAY AT THIS LOCATION AGAIN!

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Popo2220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheyenne, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Stayed over a week there. No problems or difficulties other than coffee being unavailable one evening. Staffe very friendly and accomodating. Very convenient location as well. Well worth staying there. Did not even hear the girls basketball team that stayed there a few days.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Richard E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby,Ks
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Once again it was the best place in OKC to stay. Hotel spotless, staff great, breakfast good. Won't stay anywhere else while in area. Only thing that's bad is place is booked a lot so you have to try to plan in advance. In over 200 nights in this hotel have never had a problem.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank JPD153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 28 February 2014

The staff responded and corrected an issue that Expedia caused. The room was canceled by Expedia for some reason. I arrived late in the evening with no room. The staff was on the phone immediately to get me a room right away. The next day they put me in my regular room with an adjustment of pricing for the inconvenience. This was done without asking. That is customer service.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Heath B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oklahoma City hotels
2.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Saddleback Inn & Conference Center
Best Western Plus Saddleback Inn...
#16 of 149 in Oklahoma City
860 reviews
7.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City-Bricktown
2.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City Will Rogers Airport
Embassy Suites by Hilton Oklahom...
#14 of 149 in Oklahoma City
842 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Oklahoma City Airport
Hilton Garden Inn Oklahoma City ...
#12 of 149 in Oklahoma City
507 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Oklahoma City Airport
Hyatt Place Oklahoma City Airpor...
#15 of 149 in Oklahoma City
474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City-West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City-West

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City-West
Address: 6920 W Reno Ave, Oklahoma City, OK 73127-6536
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Oklahoma City
#8 Business Hotel in Oklahoma City
#8 Family Hotel in Oklahoma City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City-West 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our pet policy includes dogs up to 35 pounds with a $100 non-refundable pet fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City-West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Oklahoma City-West Hotel Oklahoma City
Homewood Suites Oklahoma City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing