We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, new hotel with excellent staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City-West
Ranked #15 of 151 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We were driving across the country and arrived in the early morning hours. Staff was very pleasant and efficient, and even offered us late check out without us having to ask, so we could get some sleep. The property was in very good condition and the suite was large and comfortable. We also appreciate that the hotel is pet friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (452)
There are newer reviews for Homewood Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City-West
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

297 - 303 of 452 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2014

Always stayed in Hampton Inns, thought we would try a Homewood Suites & this hotel in Oklahoma is a winner. Good Breakfast, great light dinner, great location even though it is a few miles outside the city center. Very friendly staff, and as usual for a Hilton Hotel very clean. Like the room layout.

Room Tip: I bet there is not a bad room in the hotel. We were on the 2nd floor.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jadRetied
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

I love Homewood Suites because of the room (we have 4 kids). We aren't crammed together. This hotel is very clean. The staff is efficient and helpful. It is a well run hotel: everything worked and was clean. Check-in was smooth and quick. Pool/Hot Tub were good. Fitness center was nice. Business center was quiet and nice. We were able to relax and enjoy our stay. We will be back.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Rick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

The staff here is amazing and really cares for the people who stay there. I met a man in the lobby who has been there for 3 months due to a work assignment and he said he has been taken care of like family . I watched the staff welcome him home when he walked in and they also made sure he knew they were serving his favorite dinner item . I would stay here again . The room was beautiful and clean and the housekeeper even left me a sweet thank you note for my tips . The dinner food was not what I would eat when they saw me kinda picking through what they had she asked me what I liked to eat. I told her I would make a salad . She asked me to stay there and she went to the back and within min she had chefs salad made and covered for me to take back to the room .

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Mishell C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We have three kids (16 yrs, 4 yrs, and 3 yrs), so the typical 2-queen bed room doesn't work for us. We've been forced to put one or two of the kids on the sofa bed in the past, but it was a great day when hotels started offerring 2-bedroom suites! We stayed in the 2-queen, 1-king, 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom suite. Not only does everyone have a comfortable place to sleep (beds were VERY comfy), we also have two bathrooms to make mornings so much easier. The a/c worked well, which is important in OKC in July. The hotel was quiet, and smelled fresh and clean, like it is a smoke-free hotel (I'm not sure if it is or not). The pool was not heated, which made it a little chilly at first, but it was very clean and well-sized. The location is wonderful--every restaurant you can imagine is within 1 mile, and the outlet mall is also really close. Our car battery died while we were there (on a Friday night), and a kind employee drove his car around and boosted us off. We were able to drive the 1/2 mile down the road to the Walmart Auto Center and got a new battery in about an hour. I would definitely recommend this to folks headed ot Oklahoma City.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank AmarilloRea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

Service was friendly and room was good for family of five. Nice kichen and living area. I thought we would've crowded but it was perfect. Love the outdoor pool and access to outlet mall. We have not had the breakfast yet but the kitchen area is really nice.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Missingbarney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

The hotel was very clean. The Staff were pleasant. You felt secure because of it location and security cameras at all entrances. It is located in a very convenient spot, nearby plenty of restaurants and stores.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oklahoma City hotels
2.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City Will Rogers Airport
Embassy Suites by Hilton Oklahom...
#14 of 151 in Oklahoma City
882 reviews
2.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Saddleback Inn & Conference Center
Best Western Plus Saddleback Inn...
#17 of 151 in Oklahoma City
910 reviews
7.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City-Bricktown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown
2.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Oklahoma City Airport
Hyatt Place Oklahoma City Airpor...
#18 of 151 in Oklahoma City
499 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Oklahoma City Airport
Hilton Garden Inn Oklahoma City ...
#12 of 151 in Oklahoma City
527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City-West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City-West

Address: 6920 W Reno Ave, Oklahoma City, OK 73127-6536
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Oklahoma City
#8 Family Hotel in Oklahoma City
#8 Business Hotel in Oklahoma City
Price Range: £85 - £158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City-West 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our pet policy includes dogs up to 35 pounds with a $100 non-refundable pet fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City-West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Oklahoma City-West Hotel Oklahoma City
Homewood Suites Oklahoma City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing