We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel is deteriorating”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Oklahoma City Airport
Ranked #46 of 154 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 November 2013

Hotel has been going downhill over the last year. Upon check in, idiscovered my toilet had not been cleaned or flushed since the last use! Disgusting! Maid service is highly questionable as a co-worker (also staying here) had medication stolen during his stay. Management was informed and the response was a "shoulder shrug." Very disappointing! Food quality for the breakfast and evening social hour is mediocre at best. As a Marriott platinum member, this Marriott affiliation is at the bottom.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BVH2103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (269)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

118 - 124 of 269 reviews

Reviewed 7 November 2013

This hotel ticks all the boxes in a good way. Great sized room, separate sitting area with wet bar, desk/work area, spotlessly clean room and bathroom, friendly helpful staff, free wifi in room with no password, cheap laundry (receptionist even provided free soap!), large selection of stores and restaurants straight across the street. Great breakfast choice. Best yet on our Route 66 road trip. Excellent!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Moneyfools
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Well suited hotel if you're in the area for business. Easy access to the highways; very close to the airport; and numerous choices for the typical business traveler dining out (chain restaurants). What separates this hotel from the others near by are

1) Appreciation shown to status holders. Marriott as a company doesn't do much for even their highest level customers, but this particular SpringHill goes a long way to towards recognizing Gold and Platinum customers

2) Nightly drinks and appetizers in the lounge. There is no onsite restaurant but each evening the staff provides drinks and light fares in a social setting. When working in OKC, its one of the reason I try to leave the office as soon as possible.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank josephcouture
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

A good place to when traveling long distances.Rooms are fine and breakfast was surprisingly good.Did not use hotel pool or gym but they looked adequate.
Highway access was very easy and check in/out was quick.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jayjayjay56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

For the price you cannot beat this hotel. I come to Oklahoma City on business monthly and stay here every time. The front desk is exceptional, rooms are clean, all staff friendly and helpful. The driver of the shuttle was well versed in the attributes of OK. Everyone was willing to assist and always were asking if all was okay. Breakfast was the usual SpringHill Suites afair but it differed each day and the manager reception each night is something to look forward to. For business it is nice to have breakfast and dinner provided. The kitchen in the suites was a welcome. I love that everything is fresh and clean. On one visit I was placed next to the elevator and thougt I would have that noise, the front desk stated they would move me if not satisfied. Well no noise and a good night sleep.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Theresa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Working half way across the US for 2 months I want a place that is clean & comfortable. I need people who care about me as a person not just a patron. It doesn't matter what I need or want the entire staff is willing & able to help that day with a "smile"! As an outside sales guy my client's hours vary. I tend to get back to the hotel just as dinner is ending. I'm pleased to report the staff helped me with a to-go plate (more than once). It feels good to be part of the family so far from home..

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

This is a good hotel in a commercial area. The staff was friendly and the room provided was clean and well appointed. My Marriott profile asks for high floors and I was only given a room on the first floor. I would not normally take the room, but was told that there were no others. I would recommend this hotel if you need a overnight accommodations and are looking for a clean, modern hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wrldtraveler80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oklahoma City hotels
1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City-West
Homewood Suites by Hilton Oklaho...
#19 of 154 in Oklahoma City
458 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Oklahoma City West - I-40
Comfort Inn & Suites Oklahoma Ci...
#44 of 154 in Oklahoma City
319 reviews
1.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Oklahoma City Airport
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#43 of 154 in Oklahoma City
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Oklahoma City Airport
Hilton Garden Inn Oklahoma City ...
#12 of 154 in Oklahoma City
543 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Oklahoma City Airport
Hyatt Place Oklahoma City Airpor...
#14 of 154 in Oklahoma City
530 reviews
6.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Oklahoma City Downtown
SpringHill Suites Oklahoma City ...
#79 of 154 in Oklahoma City
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Oklahoma City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Oklahoma City Airport

Address: 510 S MacArthur Blvd, Oklahoma City, OK 73128-1011
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Oklahoma City
#13 Business Hotel in Oklahoma City
Price Range: £70 - £109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Oklahoma City Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your SpringHill Suites Oklahoma City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Oklahoma City Airport Hotel Oklahoma City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing