We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You won't be disappointed!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown
Ranked #8 of 152 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Went on a spur of the moment trip to OKC with my husband. I chose this hotel based on other TripAdvisor reviews and they were right! Chose a room overlooking the ballpark...great view! Good size room and large bathroom/shower, very clean, lots of towels. Comfy bed and very quiet. Breakfast was great and had some different options each day. Staff was super friendly and helpful. Loved that we could walk down to the canal. We didn't swim, but the pool looked like great fun for kids. Pretty good value, I think. I like that they have a parking garage, but not so much the $12/day fee. However, I would HIGHLY recommend this hotel to anyone!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on ballpark side, especially if the Redhawks are in town!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jcrews2033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren M, Sales Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear Jcrews2033,

Thank you so much for your kind words, we are blushing! We are so glad to hear that you and your husband were able to enjoy a carefree weekend in Bricktown complete with a ballpark view and delicious hot breakfast! Next time you visit, you will have to take a relaxing dip in our adult friendly spa or bring the kids to play in our unique "cool pool"! We hope to see you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,118)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

713 - 719 of 1,118 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2014

We've stayed at this Hampton Inn & Suites several times and have never been disappointed. The hotel is very clean, breakfast is excellent, and the staff is always helpful and friendly. It's located in the heart of Bricktown for an easy walk to restaurants, ballgames, and clubs.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Debbie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren M, Sales Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear Spitfire,

Thank you for your outstanding review! We do our very best to provide consistency and are excited to hear that we have succeeded with your visits! Please come back for another outstanding visit soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

My husband and I took two of our grandchildren (3 and 5 years) on a 3 night stay mini-vacation in Bricktown over the 4th of July weekend. This Hampton Inn hotel made the vacation. The management was wonderful! The manager and staff were very personable and made you feel very much at home! We have only praise for this hotel and plan to visit again in the near future!!! Best hotel stay ever!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 391peggyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren M, Sales Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear 391peggyb,

We are absolutely flattered by your kind words and so excited that we achieved our goal of providing "the best hotel stay ever!" We are very lucky to have such a wonderful staff and manager and will be sure to pass on the praise to them. We hope that we get to see you again in the very near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

This hotel was by far in the heart of bricktown and we had the most amazing room view of the ball field. The indoor water park gave it that extra fun factor and while we don't have kids - we got to play a little bit. Room was great, just like every other Hampton and the sheets as always were my favorite. Two things made me rate it Very Good vs. Excellent. In the shower there was no ledge for me to put my leg up to shave so it made it rather difficult. Sometimes in hotel rooms without the tub you get a courtesy ledge for the ladies. That would have been great. Also the hotel front desk staff - one gentleman in particular didn't share the room number with us when we checked in - almost forgot to give us our keys and asked if I had a ballpark view he said no and in fact we had an amazing ballpark view. Basically he seemed very out of it and wasn't much help at all. This hotel is within walking distance to anything you want to do in Bricktown - the location is amazing and the cleanliness and room quality was great as well.

Room Tip: Request a ballpark view room when you book!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tootie84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren M, Sales Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear Tootie84,

Wow! We are flattered to be "the best hotel in Bricktown" in your eyes! We do our very best to provide a clean, comfortable an fun experience to all of our guests. It doesn't hurt to have our neighboring ballpark and indoor "cool pool' as well! We hope that you will be back to see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Our family stayed here at the end of June. Great room and the kids enjoyed the whimsical pool area. We were close to restaurants and the OK City Memorial. The breakfast was the best complimentary one we have encountered, and we have been to many. I especially enjoyed the fresh berries. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BBBpenguin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren M, Sales Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear BBBpenguin,

Thanks for your great review of our property! From the scrambled eggs, bacon, waffles to the fresh fruit, yogurts and cereals there is something for everyone in our delicious complimentary hot breakfast! We hope that we have the pleasure of being your family's host on your next trip to Oklahoma City!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We just spent one night at the Hampton in Bricktown and I am so glad I chose this hotel. The staff was very friendly and greeted us with a smile. We got a room with two queen beds and the beds were very comfortable. The room was small but that didn't bother us. Hotel rooms are meant for sleeping and changing clothes, that's it. I did love the fact it had a real AC in it, not one of those window units. I also love that the pool is built for the kids. But be prepared if you stay during the summer because the pool with PACKED with kids. The one problem I did have with the hotel is that there is a strip club right next door to it and there was a stripper in her working clothes outside. Other then that, we will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melanie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren M, Sales Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear Melanie s,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We pride ourselves on being a very family friendly hotel and apologize that you ran into some of the local burlesque performers next door. Hopefully between the comfortable bed, kid friendly "cool pool" and great hot breakfast, we will have the privilege of hosting you and your family again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Fun hotel. Located close to many attractions - the ballpark, restaurants, and shops. Pool is fun for smaller children. Parking in garage makes it easier. Breakfast was good...staff very nice. Our AC was not as cold as we prefer but they fixed it immediately. Very quite, could not hear anyone else. Plenty of towels and such. But...the beds are the worse - very uncomfortable mattresses. 6 year old even complained.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Randall H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren M, Sales Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear Randall H,

Thank you for taking time to review our property on TripAdvisor. We very much appreciate and value your feedback. I am very sorry to hear that you were not able to thoroughly enjoy a great nights rest in our hotel during your visit. We do our very best to meet and exceed our guests' expectations and would love to be able to make that up to you. If you will please call the hotel directly and ask for Lauren Miller, I will be happy to provide you with a pass for a complimentary 1 night stay. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oklahoma City hotels
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City-Bricktown
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Oklahoma City Downtown - Bricktown
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Oklahoma City – Bricktown
Hilton Garden Inn Oklahoma City ...
#11 of 152 in Oklahoma City
641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Colcord Hotel
Colcord Hotel
#1 of 152 in Oklahoma City
1,036 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aloft Oklahoma City Downtown Bricktown
Aloft Oklahoma City Downtown Bri...
#36 of 152 in Oklahoma City
293 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Skirvin Hilton Oklahoma City
The Skirvin Hilton Oklahoma City
#10 of 152 in Oklahoma City
1,577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown

Address: 300 E Sheridan Ave, Oklahoma City, OK 73104-4235
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Oklahoma City
#4 Romantic Hotel in Oklahoma City
#6 Business Hotel in Oklahoma City
Price Range: £86 - £156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situate yourself in the hottest area of Oklahoma City when you stay in Bricktown, a former warehouse district that is now a local hot spot. Enjoy everything from sporting events to musical performances to historical attractions. Plus, see it all from the comfort of a hotel that shares the same energy as the surrounding area when you stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites® hotel in Oklahoma City-Bricktown. We offer easy access to the Will Rogers International Airport and I-40, I-235, I-35 and I-44. Our Bricktown hotel is within walking distance of the Ford Center Arena and the Cox Business Services Convention Center. Plus, you'll be right next door to the AT&T® Bricktown Ballpark, home of the Oklahoma Redhawks triple A baseball affiliate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown Hotel Oklahoma City
Hampton Inn And Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown
Hampton Inn Oklahoma City
Oklahoma City Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing