We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown
Ranked #10 of 154 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 August 2014

This hotel is in a great location in Bricktown. Easy walking distance to everything. We had a ballpark view room and really enjoyed the view and watching a ball game. Pool is really good for kids as well.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Sean9876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren M, Sales Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear Sean9876,

I am so glad to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. Nothing is more important than making time for fun with your loved ones! We hope that we can host you and your family again soon with another weekend filled with swimming, laughter and baseball!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,136)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

712 - 718 of 1,136 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2014

Very nice Hotel with beautiful view of the baseball park right from your hotel room. Family and business friendly. Hotel staff from front desk to maids were very accommodating and attentive. My only complaint was the hotel was a little pricey Maybe cause I booked only a few days in advance.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank jcranias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren M, Sales Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear jcranias,

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave your kind words on TripAdvisor. We do in fact have business and leisure travelers alike and love them all! Our housekeepers and front desk agents are the best! I will give them all a big pat on the back from you. Please do come visit us in beautiful Oklahoma City again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

As a Hilton Diamond Member I can say this place is well worth it. We had a great time at the pool which is awesome. Great view if the ballpark. Special thanks to Josh we checked out and left some items. This employee took my call and has ensured the items are coming back my way JOB WELL done!

Stayed: August 2014
1  Thank KristinJo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren M, Sales Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear KristinJo,

First of all, thank you for your loyalty to the Hilton brand, we love our Diamond members! We are glad that you enjoyed the pool and hopefully you were able to catch a Redhawk's game with your ballpark view room! Kudos to Josh on taking care of getting your items back to you. Please come see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We haven't stayed anywhere else since we discovered this hotel. Within walking distance of everything in Bricktown, and easy, convenient parking. Yes, there is a charge, but it's pretty typical or better than other downtown parking and you can go right from the garage into the hotel via the guest elevator. We've stayed in several different rooms and room types and have been satisfied with all. From the most recent stay - room 207 - for some unfathomable reason it has the hardest bed I have ever slept on. I prefer medium-firm but this bed felt more like a slab of granite - every other stay the bed has been completely comfortable. Being the last "free" weekend before school starting, the hotel was full of kids - once in the room I couldn't hear a peep. I do love the quiet of this hotel, or rather, the sound-proofing - extremely effective. I generally prefer a high floor, away from the elevator, and when you get a room on the ballpark side, you are treated to a birds-eye view of the post-game fireworks - bonus! The pool area is clean and well-kept. There's always something in the lobby for quick refreshment - either coffe/tea service or a cooler bin with bottles of water. The staff is very friendly and helpful if you have forgotten something while packing. They might not have everything at the desk, but they have the essentials and provide them with a smile. The lobby is clean and inviting if you are waiting for any reason or just want to sit for a bit. The free breakfast is quite tasty and has several ooptions - careful when children (toddlers to teens) are around - they tend to leave a rather messy areaaround the food. We've learned that this hotel can fill up fast, so the next time we'll book a bit earlier. But we will definitely continue to stay here when in the Bricktown area!

Room Tip: Choose a higher floor for better views - otherwise all are good choices.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Patricia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren M, Sales Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear Patricia A,

We absolutely love our loyal guests like you! I apologize that the bed was not up to par, bu I can assure you that we have made the appropriate changes to guarantee that it is just as comfortable as all of our other rooms! Please do come back and see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

From the minute that we walked in the door, we were impressed! Jamie, at the front desk, checked us in and patiently answered all of our questions. There was a cute gift bag for us in our room from the staff that had cookies, candy and bottles of water. We were excited that we reserved a room on the baseball side, but was afraid that it would disappoint. We were wrong. The view from our room was amazing and we had so much fun watching the baseball game! (I would recommend bringing a pair of binoculars for the times you want a little clearer view.) The parking fee did seem a little costly, but it was definitely convenient. The hotel's location is great! It put us within walking distance of so many attractions. The friendly staff was always asking if we needed anything. I have nothing negative to say about our stay. As a matter of fact, I know without a doubt that we will be staying here again in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank TxRangerFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren M, Sales Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear TxRangerFan,

Thank you so much for your fabulous review. We LOVE our happy customers like you! As a baseball fan, the ballpark view is a fun twist to the standard hotel view because you can enjoy both the game and an air conditioner! Hurry back soon so you can catch one more game with us, the season ends at the end of this month!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Good reception area and welcoming staff. Great room (caution on a baseball game night you might not wand a room facing the ballpark). Excellent breakfast and eating area.

Parking and access to parking from the parking area along with directions to hotel and how to arrive and then park are confusing at best. After one arrival you will be an expert.

Room Tip: North side rooms will be quietest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank VentureTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren M, Sales Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear VentureTexas,

We are glad to hear that you were welcomed by our homey lobby an hospitable front desk agents. First impression is very important to us! We hope that the rest of your stay lived up to your first impression because we want you to leave even happier than you were when you arrived. Please come see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Loved the hotel! Had a room overlooking baseball field and felt like we were on 3rd base! Very quiet night and walked everywhere we wanted to go! Great place to stay!!! Looking for another reason to go back!

Room Tip: If you like baseball, stay here!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teresa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren M, Sales Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Dear Teresa F,

There are 17 more Redhawk's games left so I just found you 17 reasons to come visit us again in August! In all actuality though, thank you from the bottom of our hearts for the great review and we truly do hope to see you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oklahoma City hotels
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City-Bricktown
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Oklahoma City Downtown - Bricktown
0.5 mi away
Colcord Hotel
Colcord Hotel
#1 of 154 in Oklahoma City
1,050 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Aloft Oklahoma City Downtown Bricktown
Aloft Oklahoma City Downtown Bri...
#37 of 154 in Oklahoma City
301 reviews
0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Oklahoma City – Bricktown
Hilton Garden Inn Oklahoma City ...
#11 of 154 in Oklahoma City
663 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Skirvin Hilton Oklahoma City
The Skirvin Hilton Oklahoma City
#9 of 154 in Oklahoma City
1,613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown

Address: 300 E Sheridan Ave, Oklahoma City, OK 73104-4235
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Oklahoma City
#4 Romantic Hotel in Oklahoma City
#6 Business Hotel in Oklahoma City
Price Range: £84 - £159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situate yourself in the hottest area of Oklahoma City when you stay in Bricktown, a former warehouse district that is now a local hot spot. Enjoy everything from sporting events to musical performances to historical attractions. Plus, see it all from the comfort of a hotel that shares the same energy as the surrounding area when you stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites® hotel in Oklahoma City-Bricktown. We offer easy access to the Will Rogers International Airport and I-40, I-235, I-35 and I-44. Our Bricktown hotel is within walking distance of the Ford Center Arena and the Cox Business Services Convention Center. Plus, you'll be right next door to the AT&T® Bricktown Ballpark, home of the Oklahoma Redhawks triple A baseball affiliate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown
Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown Hotel Oklahoma City
Hampton Inn Oklahoma City
Oklahoma City Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing