We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Waited for Greatness”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown
Ranked #7 of 150 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Waited for Greatness”
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Sons and I picked this hotel since it had a view of the ballpark and a Redhawk's game would be played the night we would be there. A bit more pricey than what I wanted to spend in OKC but since we could watch the game from the comfort of our room (save ticket prices), I booked it. I then attempted to get into our room early as we were in town for a basketball camp and needed a place to change but room was not ready at 12 noon nor again at 2 pm (check-in is at 3 pm). Although I spoke to a few individuals about our plight, no one seemed sympathetic. We did not return to the hotel to check-in until 6:30 pm and was pleasantly surprised when we were upgraded to a suite which was very nice. Received a goody bag with water, popcorn, candy and a lovely hand-written note which helped erase my earlier disappointment.

Room was clean, beds were comfortable and breakfast was extensive (hot biscuits & gravy, waffles, crispy bacon, eggs, etc.). Front desk staff (pm & am) was amenable but not overly warm. Location in Bricktown and our room's amenities are what made this stay an enjoyable one. If you need warm fuzzies from the staff while you are standing in front of them or are on the phone, you may need to weigh your options. Otherwise a very nicely appointed hotel!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jawzlyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren M, Sales Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear Jawzlyn,

First of all, thank you so much for choosing our property! We know that you have alot of choices in the Bricktown area and we are grateful that you chose us. We apologize that your stay got off on the wrong foot and hope that the amenities and upgrade we provided helped ease some of your frustration. We very much appreciate your feedback and will absolutely use this as a training opportunity for our team. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,079 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    715
    256
    81
    18
    9
See reviews for
391
249
47
278
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 August 2014

My stay in Bricktown was pleasant and my stay at the Hampton Inn was great. The hotel staff is informative and eager to assist you with any question regarding the hotel or surrounding attractions. The hot breakfast was a welcoming site and the food was good. I would stay here again for sure.

Room Tip: If your intrested in baseball, then request a room overlooking the ballpark. very good views
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BigO2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren M, Sales Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear BigO2014,

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to leave a great review for our property! We agree that the ballpark view rooms do provide a great view for our business and leisure travelers alike and the complimentary hot breakfast is one of the best around! Please come stay with us again on your next trip to Oklahoma City!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olathe, Kansas
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2014

What a great hotel! The staff was very helpful, the breakfast was excellent. The rooms very clean. It was a very enjoyable experience. Parking was convenient and you can to restaurants on the river walk.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PeggyD_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren M, Sales Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear Peggy D,

I am so glad to hear that you and your family had a wonderful stay with us! We are very lucky to have such a prime location and a very hospitable and friendly staff! Please come back again to visit soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Wonderful staff, great location,walking distance to brick town, great breakfast, clean rooms. Walking distance to great bars, and resturants. Waking distance to stadium for baseball games . a wonderful place to stay, would go back and stay there, love, love this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank schlusler M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren M, Sales Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear schlusler M,

Thank you for taking your valuable time to review our property. We are so glad that your entire stay was a successful one! We hope to host you for another stay very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flagstaff, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014 via mobile

We are traveling across the country and staying at a different Hampton Inn every night. This one, by far, exceeded our expectations. As a Hilton Honors guest, we received a handwritten note, signed by the staff along with bottles of water and some snacks, welcoming us to the hotel. The breakfast bar was stocked, hot & fresh. The staff was more than helpful and happy to have us as guests. The location and the staff's recommendation for dinner was spot on. The room was clean, bed and linens were clean and fresh. The towels were soft, not stiff. Bravo! We shall return!

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank brposada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren M, Sales Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear brposada,

Thank you for your very complimentary review and for your loyalty to the Hampton brand! I am glad to hear that you and your family were able to enjoy some of the fantastic dining in the Bricktown area while staying with us and I will be sure and give housekeeping a high five for providing such soft and freshly cleaned linens! Please come back and see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, PA
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

By all measures, I would ordinarily rate this hotel excellently. It's location is in Bricktown, OKC's late night drinking hang out for the 25-40 y/o crowd. The area is very walkable to all kinds of attractions--most visibly, the baseball stadium--but there's a movie theater, at least 100 restaurants, the botanical gardens, the banjo museum (which, by the way, is AWESOME), and even an IHOP to help cure your hangover. I enjoyed walking along the canal bar-hopping one night. The hotel was clean. The staff was courteous. It's tough to complain, and I wouldn't except that the other reviews seemed SO positive, I expected a mythical Shangri-La stay. It's a decent, clean, reasonably priced hotel in a walkable, touristy area. No more. No less.

I booked the hotel in part for its walkable location, and in part for the swimming pool and hot tub. I wanted to get a little aquatic exercise coming off a minor, but somewhat immobilizing back injury. I really couldn't use the hot tub OR the pool. It's built as an attraction for kids, not adults. Don't get me wrong. I LOVE kids, but they make lap swimming impossible. If you've got kids, and they love pools--this is the place for you. A suggestion to the management would be to post adult swim hours clearly for an hour in the morning--or some other appropriate time.

It might just be that there was a youth convention, because I've never seen so many kids in a hotel. Nonetheless, I was intensely aware of them that hangover morning when they were screaming and crying at breakfast--probably from not having slept enough--probably from being in the pool until it closed at 11 p.m.

Another complaint is parking. It wasn't free. I suppose it was a plus that there was a parking lot attached, but a minus that the parking wasn't cheap. To be fair, I don't think any place in Bricktown has free parking, especially in a nice, attached garage, but potential guests should keep the parking issue in mind and add the expense to your budget when planning your hotel stay.

Basic wi-fi is free (if all you want to do is read your email). If you plan to stream movies--like me--having to spend a lot of time in bed due to my injury, you'll have to pay.

Also--I'm from the NE where we don't have tornadoes. Tourists should know that the city tests it's tornado warning system on the weekends around noon. It's a loud air raid sounding alarm. For a moment, we thought the Russian's were invading.

Room Tip: The baseball stadium is attractive. Many of the rooms face it. You may or may not want a view of i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rich_cardona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren M, Sales Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear rich_cardona,

Thank you so much for your valuable feedback. We very much appreciate when our guests give us an opportunity to improve ourselves. We will put into consideration all of your suggestions in hopes that it will allow for a better guest experience for all future guests. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burbank, California
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 August 2014

I have stayed at this hotel several times. This last time was the best. Everything was clean, staff was very helpful and the breakfast bar was amazing.
Our 2 king with a sofa bed suite accommodated us 6 adult women very comfortably.
The hotel charges a small fee for parking, but this is much less than public parking.
I will definitely go back for another stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jonesbkr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren M, Sales Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear jonesbkr,

Thank you for your continuing to return to our property time and time again! I am so excited to hear that this was the best stay yet. We have been really focusing on continuing to improve our quality of service daily and we are very happy to hear that it is paying off! We look forward to making your next stay even better!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oklahoma City hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Oklahoma City Downtown - Bricktown
0.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Oklahoma City – Bricktown
0.5 mi away
Colcord Hotel
Colcord Hotel
#1 of 150 in Oklahoma City
1,011 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Skirvin Hilton Oklahoma City
The Skirvin Hilton Oklahoma City
#10 of 150 in Oklahoma City
1,537 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aloft Oklahoma City Downtown Bricktown
Aloft Oklahoma City Downtown Bri...
#30 of 150 in Oklahoma City
279 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Oklahoma City Downtown Hotel
Sheraton Oklahoma City Downtown ...
#32 of 150 in Oklahoma City
672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown
Address: 300 E Sheridan Ave, Oklahoma City, OK 73104-4235
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Oklahoma City
#4 Romantic Hotel in Oklahoma City
#6 Business Hotel in Oklahoma City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situate yourself in the hottest area of Oklahoma City when you stay in Bricktown, a former warehouse district that is now a local hot spot. Enjoy everything from sporting events to musical performances to historical attractions. Plus, see it all from the comfort of a hotel that shares the same energy as the surrounding area when you stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites® hotel in Oklahoma City-Bricktown. We offer easy access to the Will Rogers International Airport and I-40, I-235, I-35 and I-44. Our Bricktown hotel is within walking distance of the Ford Center Arena and the Cox Business Services Convention Center. Plus, you'll be right next door to the AT&T® Bricktown Ballpark, home of the Oklahoma Redhawks triple A baseball affiliate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown
Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown Hotel Oklahoma City
Hampton Inn Oklahoma City
Oklahoma City Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing