We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dirty and overpriced.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Oklahoma City Airport
Ranked #42 of 151 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 June 2013

Worst hotel experience for me in some time. I am on the road a couple of times a month and often to Oklahoma. This place was terrible. Room was dirty. Hairs in the bathroom, stains on the walls, stairway had a bad smell and lots o stains on the wall. Found one long hair in a laundered towel. Not pleasant. Workout room had cheap equipment that was worn out in most cases. $125 per night seems high given the location let alone the condition of the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ramv31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OKCCountry, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Oklahoma City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2013

I appreciate your taking the time to inform us of your concerns because your input is valuable to us. Although it is never pleasant to hear when a guest is not satisfied with his or her experience, we do need to be aware of these situations.
Comments from our guests provide us with valuable feedback and help us in providing our guests with the service they have become accustomed to at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson hotels.

I have reviewed your comments and concerns with my housekeeping staff and we will be working to improve our performance. Our goal is to provide our guests with a comfortable stay and to meet and exceed the service expectations of our guests.

Please contact me if you have any additional questions or concerns

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (251)
There are newer reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Oklahoma City Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

206 - 212 of 251 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2013

We only stayed here for one night but the room was more than adequate & we loved the fancy folded towels etc! Great fun! The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The breakfast was included in the price which made it even better value. There was a small pool but we didn't have time to sample it. It was close to the airport with a free shuttle to and from it which was very handy indeed. There was no restaurant for our evening meal but there was plenty of choice of eateries within easy walking distance.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angelenewright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2013

The staff went out of their way to help. Breakfast was very good. The lady taking care of breakfast even helped me with my twin boys several times! The bed and pillows were very comfortable; room was very clean and nice; and there were many good restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2013

This hotel is very convenient to the OKC airport!! The staff was very helpful with transportation after hours to and from the airport. The rooms are clean, spacious and well maintained. The breakfast area is clean and open with lots of variety ! We would definitely stay again!! There are many places to eat within a short walk or drive.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2013

We had a group of 12 rooms booked for our family reunion. We worked with the management and made all the necessary arrangements. Over that year we had 3 different managers, each of whom didn't know that we were coming, even with a written contract. Our older family members had trouble booking first floor rooms and ADA accessible rooms. We were told they could note our preference but wouldn't guarantee that room. This is absurd. We have specific needs and we're telling you months ahead of time and each reservation is backed with a credit card so what's the deal? When we checked in one cousin did get her first floor room but our other cousin did not get ADA accessibility and it was a major inconvenience to her.

I will say the rooms were nice, but not fancy. The entry is nice but not modern. The place is serviceable but needs updating. The pool is indoor which makes the hallway strong with chlorine smells.

Worst of all, there is a cowboy bar that shares the parking lot with this hotel and both nights, for half the night there was loud thumping music, spinning tires squeeling in the street and sirens going off.

Needless to say, I'm pushing that or next reunion go elsewhere.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shishkabob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OKCCountry, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Oklahoma City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2013

Dear Guest,


Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey.

On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. I am the new General Manager and I will make sure next time all your special request will be honored.

Please contact me for your next visit and I promise you that you will be satisfy with our service.

We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2013

The staff at this hotel were wonderful. We arrived on Friday and check-in for our very large group (softball team) was easy and efficient. By 5pm, severe storms were approaching and they kept us updated on the situation. By 6pm, we were ushered into tornado shelters at the hotel. The hotel employees on duty, Ian and Ram, were amazing at keeping us informed, calm, and safe. We lost power at about 7 and didn't get it back until 5 the next day. Tornados had hit about three blocks away on either side of the hotel. Even during an emergency, the hotel and staff did their best to keep us comfortable and safe. The hotel was very clean, beds were very comfortable, and the housekeeping staff was always available to make sure we had what we needed. We will definitely stay again if we ever are in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Su926
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

The front desk employees, and especially the manager, are were openly hostile towards me because I got such great discount through Priceline. I requested a ground floor room but they put me on the fourth floor, which is obviously where they put all the people they consider undesirable. People up there had almost enough kids to open up a schoolhouse. Kids were constantly screaming and running up and down the halls. Every 2 seconds there was a door either opening or slamming shut. I called to complain but nothing was done.
In fact, this hotel does ABSOLUTELY NOTHING about loud guests. They may tell them somebody complained but that is it. Housekeeping does not speak a word of English so unless you speak Spanish don't even bother trying to talk to them.
For breakfast they have switched to Styrofoam plates. I hate Styrofoam plates. A huge mistake. One of the things I used to like about this place was that they used real plates. Now it is just cheap and tacky. The rooms are awesome but the service is absolutely horrible.

Room Tip: Best rooms are on the first floor.
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rene X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OKCCountry, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Oklahoma City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2013

We apologize for the disappointing service you received from our staff. Our team works hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and receive our best service as everyguest is important to us. To discuss your concern further, please contact the hotel directly, and ask for General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oklahoma City hotels
0.1 mi away
Governors Suites Hotel
Governors Suites Hotel
#40 of 151 in Oklahoma City
151 reviews
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Oklahoma City Airport
0.2 mi away
Wyndham Garden Oklahoma City Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Airport
Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma Ci...
#15 of 151 in Oklahoma City
381 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Oklahoma City Airport
Hyatt Place Oklahoma City Airpor...
#19 of 151 in Oklahoma City
498 reviews
2.7 mi away
Quality Inn Oklahoma City Airport
Quality Inn Oklahoma City Airpor...
#97 of 151 in Oklahoma City
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Oklahoma City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Oklahoma City Airport

Address: 2415 S Meridian Ave, Oklahoma City, OK 73108-1742
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Oklahoma City
Price Range: £67 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Oklahoma City Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Country Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Airport, OK, you'll feel instantly at home when the complimentary airport shuttle drops you off right at the front door of the welcoming lobby. The coffee and cookies at the Front Desk will be the perfect indulgence after a long trip, and your spacious Standard Room or suite awaits with a comfortable bed and free Wi-Fi. Flying in and out will be a breeze, since you'll be located just over two miles from Will Rogers World OKC Airport. While you stay at this hotel, you'll be near downtown Oklahoma City, OK, the famous Bricktown District and the State Fair Park. You'll also be close to numerous delicious restaurants—though you'll definitely want to take advantage of the hotel's complimentary breakfast buffet every morning. 100% non-smoking facilityWhile this hotel is a 100% pet-free facility, service animals are always welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Oklahoma City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Oklahoma City Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing