We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Oklahoma City Airport
Ranked #36 of 148 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Certificate of Excellence
Colorado
Level Contributor
416 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
“Close to airport”
Reviewed 13 July 2013 via mobile

We stayed here the night before an early flight. The room was fine &clean. The hotel has free airport transfer which was nice. The lady who checked us in was not at the front desk for 20 minutes. Someone else finally called the hotel& she finally appeared. Be warned if you don't have a car there is not much nearby if you want snacks. There are restaurants. We asked for bottled water as we didn't have cash for the vending machine& were instructed to walk to 7-11 . Over all close to airport and clean but don't expect much service wise.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beachbreeze66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OKCCountry, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Oklahoma City Airport, responded to this review, 20 July 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. I have addressed your concern with front desk that you have to wait 20 min for check in. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.

Please reach out to General Manager should you have any concerns during or after your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    123
    76
    21
    13
    10
See reviews for
83
36
15
90
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2013 via mobile

Very good price. Extra large rooms. Easy to and quick to get to airport from here. Friendly staff. Had to fly out before breakfast was served so can not comment on food. Pool area nice. All the amenities. Will probably stay again

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank jsmil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OKCCountry, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Oklahoma City Airport, responded to this review, 20 July 2013
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
114 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2013

We planned this trip by not planning it. We came to OKC to visit relatives and decided that we would not stress ourselves out by making reservations and "have to be there" at a given time. We lucked out and got two rooms at this location when we arrived in the evening hours on Saturday. Ian, the evening manager was very helpful and made several recommendations for dinner and sites to see. Kudos to him for knowing his city and suggesting the best places to eat and visit. The rooms are very comfortable and quiet. Fresh cookies are in the lobby at check in time for the weary traveler who needs a little sugar. :)

Room Tip: Forgot something to read? This hotel chain has a small library of books that you can borrow... And t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Spiritwolf922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OKCCountry, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Oklahoma City Airport, responded to this review, 20 July 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed and glad to know than Ian was able to recommend some good restaurant for dinner. We look forward to your next stay .

One again than you for choosing us for your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wichita, Kansas
1 review
Reviewed 30 June 2013

I booked this hotel through hotwire and although this was my first hotwire booking, I read a lot before I actually made my purchase. Using a third party to pay for this hotel was a nightmare. My reservation was for 4 people and when I checked in I was told we were getting a room with 1 king size bed! I was polite the entire time but was definitely not paying for 4 people to sleep in one bed. Long story short, the woman at the front desk made me feel like a second class guest for booking through hotwire and eventually conceded to placing my family in a handicap accessible room with 2 queen beds although not without reminding me of the huge favor she was doing by placing my family in this room as she was "overbooking" the hotel by doing this. She also said over and over to never book through hotwire because they "always" do this. Turns out, she put my family with small children in the room directly above the front desk! I truly feel this was on purpose as I'm sure there were suites available but because we weren't "full paying" guests we weren't going to be treated better than what she thought we paid. After 20 minutes in our room she was calling our room to tell me to make our kids be quiet. Four hours later the manager called after our kids ran across the room one time. He said it was to make sure everything was ok but sensible people realize he meant keep your kids feet off the floor, which is why I doubt the sincerity of the manager's follow up comments to disgruntled guests.

Our stay here was horrible and not worth the money I paid. I just want everyone to know that they will treat you badly if you don't book directly through their website and they are not quiet about it. What was supposed to be a fun, relaxing weekend with my family turned into the most stressful weekend ever of trying to keep our kids busy and out of the hotel (in the heat) or super quiet and just confined to sitting on the bed. It truly was horrible. They say they pride themselves on treating you like part of the family but it was anything but that. We were made to feel like second class guests and because of this we did our best to stay out of our room. I wouldn't even let my kids use the swimming pool. I never plan to stay in this chain of hotels again based on this experience. Customer service is the number one ingredient to a successful business and when the people who man the check-in counter treat you poorly, then nothing else matters.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindsey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OKCCountry, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Oklahoma City Airport, responded to this review, 3 July 2013
Linsey, thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We will discuss the issue of room type given to you room with hotwire. I appreciate your taking the time to inform us of your concerns because your input is valuable to us. Comments from our guests provide us with valuable feedback and help us in providing our guests with the service they have become accustomed to at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson hotels.

Please contact me if you have any additional questions or concerns

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Castle Rock, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 June 2013

Worst hotel experience for me in some time. I am on the road a couple of times a month and often to Oklahoma. This place was terrible. Room was dirty. Hairs in the bathroom, stains on the walls, stairway had a bad smell and lots o stains on the wall. Found one long hair in a laundered towel. Not pleasant. Workout room had cheap equipment that was worn out in most cases. $125 per night seems high given the location let alone the condition of the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ramv31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OKCCountry, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Oklahoma City Airport, responded to this review, 28 June 2013
I appreciate your taking the time to inform us of your concerns because your input is valuable to us. Although it is never pleasant to hear when a guest is not satisfied with his or her experience, we do need to be aware of these situations.
Comments from our guests provide us with valuable feedback and help us in providing our guests with the service they have become accustomed to at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson hotels.

I have reviewed your comments and concerns with my housekeeping staff and we will be working to improve our performance. Our goal is to provide our guests with a comfortable stay and to meet and exceed the service expectations of our guests.

Please contact me if you have any additional questions or concerns

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainsborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
92 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2013

We only stayed here for one night but the room was more than adequate & we loved the fancy folded towels etc! Great fun! The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The breakfast was included in the price which made it even better value. There was a small pool but we didn't have time to sample it. It was close to the airport with a free shuttle to and from it which was very handy indeed. There was no restaurant for our evening meal but there was plenty of choice of eateries within easy walking distance.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank angelenewright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allen, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 12 June 2013

The staff went out of their way to help. Breakfast was very good. The lady taking care of breakfast even helped me with my twin boys several times! The bed and pillows were very comfortable; room was very clean and nice; and there were many good restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oklahoma City hotels
1.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Airport on Meridian
Comfort Suites Airport on Meridi...
#58 of 148 in Oklahoma City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
0.1 mi away
Governors Suites Hotel
Governors Suites Hotel
#40 of 148 in Oklahoma City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Airport
Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma Ci...
#19 of 148 in Oklahoma City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Oklahoma City Airport
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Oklahoma City Airport
Hyatt Place Oklahoma City Airpor...
#16 of 148 in Oklahoma City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 453 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Oklahoma City Airport
Holiday Inn Oklahoma City Airpor...
#81 of 148 in Oklahoma City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Oklahoma City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Oklahoma City Airport

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Oklahoma City Airport
Address: 2415 S Meridian Ave, Oklahoma City, OK 73108-1742
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Oklahoma City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Oklahoma City Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Country Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Airport, OK, you'll feel instantly at home when the complimentary airport shuttle drops you off right at the front door of the welcoming lobby. The coffee and cookies at the Front Desk will be the perfect indulgence after a long trip, and your spacious Standard Room or suite awaits with a comfortable bed and free Wi-Fi. Flying in and out will be a breeze, since you'll be located just over two miles from Will Rogers World OKC Airport. While you stay at this hotel, you'll be near downtown Oklahoma City, OK, the famous Bricktown District and the State Fair Park. You'll also be close to numerous delicious restaurants—though you'll definitely want to take advantage of the hotel's complimentary breakfast buffet every morning. 100% non-smoking facilityWhile this hotel is a 100% pet-free facility, service animals are always welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Oklahoma City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Oklahoma City Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing