We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Oklahoma City Airport
Ranked #43 of 154 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Recently spent several days at this hotel during a short trip to Oklahoma City. I usually shy away from "airport" locations if I'm not using the airport but I have to say, this location was a great choice - easy and convenient to many things. Loved the staircase in the lobby - only used the elevator when we checked in and out. Breakfast was enjoyable - area was clean and plenty of items to choose from. Also enjoyed the FREE cookies in the lobby each day. Our room was at the top of the stairs and over the pool/hot tub area but there were never any problems with noise. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ldrshops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ram Y, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Oklahoma City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2014

Dear Valued Guest thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us . Our location indeed is a major plus being close to so many restaurants and airport. We always make sure that all of our guests are as happy as can be by offering a great value on the room, Fresh baked cookies and an Be Our Guest breakfast buffet in the mornings.We hope to see you again soon at the Country Inn and Suites Oklahoma City Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (258)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

195 - 201 of 258 reviews

Reviewed 16 March 2014

The hotel is easy to find right off the interstate. It looks like one of the Native American Indian tribes has taken over the hotel and remodeled it. It has an Arizona southwestern look to it. The rooms are very clean and the heat and air worked fine. The only problem is the hotel was very full and there is not enough parking when the place is this full. The only reason I got a parking spot was I have a handicap sticker and I got the last spot. The free breakfast was pretty limited, but the coffee was good. The hot tub is very small and was always packed with kids so we could not use it. The internet speed was very fast and worked great. We were on the first floor by the pool and hot tub. The noise from the airpump on the hot tub sounded like a jet engine and since it was in use all day up until 11 PM we could not get to sleep until after 11PM. The staff was very helpful, but the person checking us in had to answer all the incoming phone calls and it took over 20 minutes before he finished with us. I would suggest they hire someone to answer the phones so it does not take so long to check in guests.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the hot tub if you want to get to sleep before 11PM.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve74017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ram Y, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Oklahoma City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Steve74017 Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with the Country Inn and Suites Oklahoma City Airport. Indeed our hotel has Country look that's why it is named as Country Inn and Suites. We take each guest comment very seriously when looking for constant improvements for our hotel. I apologize that you experienced a negative situation regarding the parking and noise from air pump. The issues with parking has been discussed with our security guard so that he can check all the vehicles have parking permit so that only our guest park at hotel parking.Also we have two front desk clerk on busy days so that check in process can be fast and smooth for our guest ! We hope that you will consider staying with us in the future and I will ensure that your time here goes very well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Cody M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ram Y, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Oklahoma City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 February 2014

I was pleased to find an affordable place that was so well maintained, clean and comfortable. The breakfast had a good variety of quality food to choose from. It was as nice in the $80's as many that are over $100.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OkieRazorback
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ram Y, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Oklahoma City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our clean, comfortable environment and our Be our Guest Breakfast in morning We look forward to your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Only stayed one night, but the room was very nice. We had gone out and didn't get back until late on Friday night and parking was a bit full due to the club next door, but that's our only complaint. Good variety for breakfast in the morning. Very close to the airport and there are a lot of options for eating and entertainment near by.

Room Tip: Went on Priceline and got a good price!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Devon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ram Y, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Oklahoma City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Once again it is Great to hear what the guests think of our hotel, good and bad. thank you for writing such nice words about the hotel and it's amazing staff .We are truly blessed to have such great restaurants within walking distance, close to airport and Interstate . All our staff want to make sure our guests are comfortable and receive the best service. Once again thanks for choosing Country Inn and Suites over Hilton brand. We more than appreciate your comments and look forward to your next stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

I stayed in this hotel for 3 months (May, Jun, July 2013). The hotel is nice, clean, good continental breakfast, and best of all lots of green space around it. Close to 2 major interstates, 3 miles from Airport, close to grocery, restaurants and such. Staff was nice(some more then others, but overall) good. I thought about moving a couple of times as I was NOT getting my Hilton points, but in the end, the location, the green space and the quiet was worth it to me.

I would recommend and stay again.

Room Tip: I had a room on the back side of the hotel, ground floor, at the end(by exit) and I was not ever awa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Me64068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ram Y, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Oklahoma City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
Once again it is Great to hear what the guests think of our hotel, good and bad. thank you for writing such nice words about the hotel and it's amazing staff .We are truly blessed to have such great restaurants, grocery store within walking distance and our location close to airport and Interstate. Our staff always want to make sure our guests are comfortable and receive the best service Once again thank you for choosing Country Inn and Suites instead of Hilton brand. We more than appreciate your comments and look forward to your next stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Wife and I stayed one night here and would not stay again. We got in a little late (about 9:30 PM) and the girl at the front desk that checked us in was not friendly at all. Not quite to the point of rudeness but almost. The room wasn't bad but it wasn't spectacular either. There were a few stains on the carpet and the lamps next to the beds weren't working at all. The walls were paper thin and in the morning we were awakened very early by the sound of big trucks going by on the road outside, which was surprising as it isn't that big of a road. Overall not really worth the price.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A_Shane_C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OKCCountry, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Oklahoma City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2013

Dear Guest,
We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the roomduring your stay. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience.You comments has been shared with our front desk and houskeeping staff .Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future.Once again than you for bringing these items to our attention.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oklahoma City hotels
0.1 mi away
Governors Suites Hotel
Governors Suites Hotel
#36 of 154 in Oklahoma City
154 reviews
1.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Oklahoma City Airport West
SpringHill Suites Oklahoma City ...
#48 of 154 in Oklahoma City
268 reviews
0.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Oklahoma City Airport
Wingate by Wyndham Oklahoma City...
#55 of 154 in Oklahoma City
902 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Barsana Hotel & Suites
Best Western Plus Barsana Hotel ...
#41 of 154 in Oklahoma City
320 reviews
6.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Oklahoma City Southeast - I-35
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#49 of 154 in Oklahoma City
144 reviews
6.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Oklahoma City-Northwest
Hampton Inn Oklahoma City-Northw...
#23 of 154 in Oklahoma City
475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Oklahoma City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Oklahoma City Airport

Address: 2415 S Meridian Ave, Oklahoma City, OK 73108-1742
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Oklahoma City
Price Range: £61 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Oklahoma City Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Country Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Airport, OK, you'll feel instantly at home when the complimentary airport shuttle drops you off right at the front door of the welcoming lobby. The coffee and cookies at the Front Desk will be the perfect indulgence after a long trip, and your spacious Standard Room or suite awaits with a comfortable bed and free Wi-Fi. Flying in and out will be a breeze, since you'll be located just over two miles from Will Rogers World OKC Airport. While you stay at this hotel, you'll be near downtown Oklahoma City, OK, the famous Bricktown District and the State Fair Park. You'll also be close to numerous delicious restaurants—though you'll definitely want to take advantage of the hotel's complimentary breakfast buffet every morning. 100% non-smoking facilityWhile this hotel is a 100% pet-free facility, service animals are always welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Oklahoma City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Oklahoma City Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing