We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous and Fresh”
Review of Saii Bistro

Saii Bistro
Ranked #319 of 1,648 Restaurants in Oklahoma City
Price range: US$30 - US$30
Cuisines: Sushi, Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: NW 68rd St.
Description: Come and experience SAII Asian Bistro with all the ambiance of modern Asia. Taste the exotic and delicious Asian cuisine and indulge yourself with SAII's great specials. And if you are looking for a venue that is cool, elegant, versatile and different, this is the place for you, your family and friends.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
75 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Fabulous and Fresh”
Reviewed 7 July 2013

A+++ Great...Sushi, Dinner & Atmosphere

My husband and I came into Saii as we were driving by...it is close to home and we liked the signage...so we thought we would take a chance - we are glad that we did!

Saii is now one of most favorite go-to sushi and more places. The staff and chefs are super accommodating. The food is fresh, well prepared, excellently presented with generous portions. The atmosphere is really happening - surprising given its staid facade.

Some of our non-sushi favs are the spicy scallops and pungent chicken - a nicely executed version of sweet and sour chicken.All of the dinner options have been executed with care.

Overall - excellent. Check Saii out.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Desserty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    19
    11
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
33 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nothing to write home about”
Reviewed 18 June 2013 via mobile

After reading the reviews we decided to give Saii a try. Apart from the beautiful interior and atmosphere, this place is average at best.

I ordered a cali roll which was sloppily made and very generic tasting. For appetizers we shared some gyoza and some crab rangoons. The gyoza was definitely handmade and the best thing we had. The rangoons were bland bland bland although the dipping sauce adding a tangy interest.

For dinner we shared the crispy cashew chicken. This was the biggest disappointment of the meal. There were only a handful of cashews thrown in and the chicken was way overdone. I could make this better in my own kitchen.

All in all I can honestly question who is really leaving reviews for this place that it's ranked 13th out of over 500 restaurants?? I wouldn't recommend it and probably won't be back. A shame because Saii is decorated wonderfully inside and has tons of potential.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WinsomeWinslet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Favorite Asian Food in OKC”
Reviewed 3 May 2013

Saii has a great Sushi selection, but their entres are wonderful well. I always ask the waiters for their recommendation and its always been great. They have created a great atmosphere that is perfect for a date or even for a night out with friends. There are separate areas that go from intimate to loungy. Great place!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lorrin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Sushi in OKC!”
Reviewed 22 April 2013 via mobile

We love Saii! Saii by far has the best sushi in town. They have some unusual rolls, such as the Yummy roll, which has sweet potato and avocado, that are out of this world! The toasted coconut roll is also delicious! Saii has a nice drink selection with a decent wine list and some new light cocktails which are tasty. The service has also gotten a lot better in the past few months, which really makes Saii a top choice in OKC. The tables are very private and make for wonderful date nights. I also recommend making a reservation on weekends as they do get very busy!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lauren G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Horrible sushi”
Reviewed 21 February 2013

This place has some of the worst sushi in OKC. Nothing we had was fresh, the rice was way overdone and they didn't even put everything on one of the rolls that we ordered.

We didn't want to finish it for fear of getting sick and when we brought it to the attn of the manager they just dismissed it, so we simply left and will never go back.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jas O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Saii Bistro also viewed

 
Oklahoma City, OK
Oklahoma City, OK
 
Oklahoma City, OK
Oklahoma City, OK
 

Been to Saii Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing