We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So Small/Breakfast stops early”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Oklahoma City/Moore
Ranked #70 of 151 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Reviewed 23 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Charnell T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
govsuites, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Oklahoma City/Moore, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (388)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Oklahoma City/Moore
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

263 - 269 of 388 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2013

Stayed here while in the area for an OU football game. While some things need to be updated, I found it to be a great value. Room was clean and bed was comfortable. Staff was friendly. Did not get a chance to try breakfast as I overslept. But a free hot breakfast only adds to the value. Will stay again....

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MoSooner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
govsuites, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Oklahoma City/Moore, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

Thank you for your great review of our hotel. Reviews like yours are of great help to others coming to the area and looking for a good, clean, comfortable place to spend the night. AThanks for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

My friend and I stayed here on a Saturday night, following an OU game down in Norman. Traffic and proximity-wise, it worked out pretty well and it's also close to a couple fast food places if you're hungry after the game.

Positives: Room was clean and my friend was able to get a decent rate, he said, directly through the Days Inn' website. The facility has free parking, free wifi as well as free hot/continental breakfasts, available until 9:30 a.m. I also noticed there's an onsite laundry.

Negatives: Beds were very hard and generally uncomfortable, my biggest complaint. The room was a little dated and needs some minor repairs (a standing lamp has a broken switch to the point you can plug it in to turn it on, or unplug it to turn it off, as an example). I also noticed what I assumed was a broken tv just sitting out in a breezeway.

While some of the area didn't look that great aesthetically, we noticed upon check-in, although it ended up being quiet and generally felt safe. Not my favorite place I've stayed at but it served its purpose and is worth some consideration if you're going to a big OU event and don't want to stay in Norman.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pitt82marino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
govsuites, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Oklahoma City/Moore, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

Your review is greatly appreciated. When those who have stayed at the property write reviews it helps others looking for a hotel in the area to know what is available and what they are like. We appreciate all of your comments and always take them seriously. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Harrington R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
govsuites, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Oklahoma City/Moore, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 October 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank George S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
govsuites, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Oklahoma City/Moore, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 September 2013

I checked into the room at 9:30 in the evening. The room smelled really musty but didn't really look dirty. When I started to go to bed I turned down the comforter and there was a cricket in my bed under the comforter. I realized that crickets are really bad right now, so decided to go ahead and stay. The next morning when I got up I saw another cricket on the floor. Again was not real surprised. However, when I went into the bathroom I saw a very small black bug up against the wall. I thought it was dead. I used a tissue to get it up and it started trying to get away. I started looking around the room and found at least a dozen small bugs like it around the edges of the room. I immediately got dressed and left without a shower or any breakfast as all those bugs really creeped me out. I did tell the front desk clerk about them so they could spray and was told they could have moved me to another room after I found the cricket the night before. And thanks for the information. That was it.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Sandra T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
govsuites, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Oklahoma City/Moore, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2013

We are sorry that your experience was not good. The clerk was correct in that had you let them know they would have moved you. Crickets are a problem this time of year as our other bugs and though we try to keep them out.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

As a front desk clerk at another Days Inn, I've gotta say this place is exactly what I've come to expect out of the chain. Very clean, friendly, and accommodating. Will definitely keep in my next time I make a trip to the OKC area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katems42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
govsuites, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Oklahoma City/Moore, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2013

Thank you for you very nice review. It is our goal to provide the best service possible to all our guests. Reviews like this show that we are on the right road.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oklahoma City
2.9 mi away
Super 8 Oklahoma City
Super 8 Oklahoma City
#61 of 151 in Oklahoma City
336 reviews
10.4 mi away
Broadway Inn & Suites
Broadway Inn & Suites
#77 of 151 in Oklahoma City
314 reviews
3.7 mi away
Days Inn Oklahoma City South
Days Inn Oklahoma City South
#108 of 151 in Oklahoma City
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Best Western Greentree Inn & Suites
7.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Airport
Quality Inn & Suites Airport
#63 of 151 in Oklahoma City
162 reviews
7.9 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn - Oklahoma City
Howard Johnson Inn - Oklahoma Ci...
#25 of 151 in Oklahoma City
981 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Oklahoma City/Moore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Oklahoma City/Moore

Address: 8217 I-35 South Service Road, Oklahoma City, OK 73149
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Oklahoma City
Price Range: £38 - £61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Oklahoma City/Moore 2*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Oklahoma City/Moore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Oklahoma City/Moore Hotel Oklahoma City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing