We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We'll be back!!!”
Review of Isola Bella

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Isola Bella
Dallas, Texas, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“We'll be back!!!”
Reviewed 17 October 2013

This place was great. The staff was very friendly & accommodating. We take a lot of road trips around the country & the ammenities at this place were more than some of the 4 or 5 star hotels we've stayed at, from the fully furnished rooms including the kitchen with pots & pans to cook full meals, to the 5 or 6 pools (I lost count) tennis courts, boxing ring, weights, basketball court, fishing, even a dog park. They even do mani's, pedi's and massages!! We're definetly coming back to stay here when the ballpark is filled w/ snow for tubing. We can't wait!!

Room Tip: If you don't mind walking up steps, get a room on the 2nd floor. The neighbors we had above us...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracey F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David C M, General Manager at Isola Bella, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
And we can't wait to have you back! The ballpark is open for tubing so we should expect to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    88
    47
    14
    20
    40
See reviews for
71
22
14
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
In the country
1 review
Reviewed 16 October 2013

This is a great place to stay, just about 15 mins from the zoo. Close to restraunts and the mall. Would like to take all of the kids and grandkids to stay here next year. Only draw back was the matresses. But will use this place again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David C M, General Manager at Isola Bella, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
It certainly does not take long to get to the zoo from our location. We are also close by many other shops, restaurants, attractions. For future reference of our guests, we do offer mattress toppers for those with different sleep preferences and comfort levels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Our trip to OKC was not to be a very happy occasion as we were visiting my son who is incarcerated.... But the people at this hotel, the apts., grounds and food were awesome. It was just one less thing to worry about, knowing that we would come back to a very clean, comfortable room... My daughter in law and my granddaughter were with us.. And my granddaughter made friends with the web footed greeters and enjoyed the fantastic breakfast every morning we were there. This is the place to stay when visiting this city and we will most surely stay again.... Thank you so much!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dvl3152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David C M, General Manager at Isola Bella, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Our staff thanks you and your family for staying with us. Next time you stay with us we will welcome you again with our clean and comfortable rooms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amman, Jordan
1 review
Reviewed 29 September 2013

It was my first family trip outside Jordan, and I was worried little bit about the environment to my 3 kids, for examble , to what extent they will feel safe !!, the problem was after going home back, one of my kids took more than a week to feel safe in home, and he always said Isola bella is better than our home, believe me this is our experience thier.
We were thier for 3 weeks, the appartment was clean and attractive. It took us no more than 48 hours to feel like in home, my stay thier for mor than 20 days gave me the opportunity to knew the staff very well and I don't know how to use my English to express myself , but I can say as a visitor from outside US, one of the best things I ever did in the states is being at Isola Bella.
Is there anything that I didn't like thier? Yes, It was the poor WiFi connectivity, and they told me that the technical team is in thier way to solve it.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shaqadan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David C M, General Manager at Isola Bella, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
We are so pleased we were able to provide you and your family a safe and positive experience here in the U.S. You are always welcome here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindsay
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Reading one of the bad reports on this place prompted me to send in my review. I think some people just have to write bad reviews of everyplace! Our only complaint would be the big dog that met us in the courtyard. Our 10 "cousinettes" had a get together here and it was a wonderful place! It's not fancy but cute and was very clean and handy with the kitchen, great beds, ceiling fans over beds, flat screen TV in living area and both bedrooms, several swimming pools, & full gymnasium! We had a wonderful Brunch w/view of the cute bridge over the branch of Lake Hefner (we used this for picture taking). It was a gated hotel with combination lock for safety. The people who checked us in and out were Great and gave us some discount coupons for future staying which we gave as gifts to people that REALLY ENJOYED them also and have stayed since many times. Our "Living Social.Com" price was outstanding and we look forward to staying again soon. We have given these as gifts again recently with the confidence that our friends will enjoy them as much as we did! Thanks Isola Bella and Living Social.Com. for giving us a taste of this Hidden Treasure!

Room Tip: If you want no steps ask for ground floor because if you ask for lowest floor you go down three or f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank golfergirl20132013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David C M, General Manager at Isola Bella, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to express your thoughts about Isola Bella. We certainly appreciate you passing the word around about us. Word of mouth referrals are always a wonderful compliment!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Draper, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 September 2013

I really enjoyed my weekend stay here! When we first arrived the front desk attendant was helping another customer, however, she acknowledged us and said that she would be right with us. She very friendly, accommodating and helpful. She informed us of all of the amenities and let us know that there would be someone available at the front desk until 4am if we needed anything. We had reserved a 1 bedroom but due to unforeseen circumstances they upgraded us to a 2 bedroom. The grounds were very well groomed. The lake that is on the premises was fantastic. I enjoyed watching the ducks play and even tried to catch one. The apartment was very spacious and clean. It felt more like home than any other hotel I have stayed in. The beds were so comfortable with a memory foam mattress topper on them. Dinner on Friday evening was fantastic as well as the breakfasts that were available until 10am on Saturday and Sunday. The kitchen had everything we needed to make dinner. They have a dishwasher and even had dishwasher detergent which was very handy!
I would highly recommend this to everyone. The price was fantastic!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CandyCane11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David C M, General Manager at Isola Bella, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
Our front desk staff does goes above and beyond to accommodate our guests. We are here to serve you-our guest. Thank you so much for staying with us and taking the time to leave us comments. If your travels ever bring you back to the OKC area, we hope that you will choose us a again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2013

I have to say that I was a little hesitant to stay here when reading the reviews before hand. I purchased a voucher off of Living Social. This is a wonderful place to stay. Upon arriving, the staff is great. They were very helpful and made sure that we needed nothing else. The locked remote gates were great. They did work (unlike previous comments said). The room was very nice with granite counter tops, everything you would need to fix a meal in the kitchen. The bedroom was very roomy and the closet in the room could have been used as another room. The apartment over all was very nice and clean. Everything worked and was new. There was not a blow dryer in the room, so I called and let them know that I needed one. We then went swimming and upon returning the blow dryer had been delivered. The bed was great with a memory foam on top of the mattress. The food at the pavilion was very good and you had a great variety to choose from. The property was very clean as were the pools. We do travel a lot for Doctor's appointment for our daughter, and I have stayed at other places that did not offer near the things the Isola Belle offered. I will definitely be returning many more times and we have decided that when in OKC, this will be the place that we stay. The grounds have so many things to do with the Tennis Courts, playground and walking trail around the lake. It is a great feeling to know when you are traveling that there is a place that makes you feel like you are at home.

Room Tip: Now that I know the property, I would like a room that faces the lake. Although the one we had was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank James K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David C M, General Manager at Isola Bella, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
Living Social is a great way to be introduced to our property. We are so glad that you were able to take advantage of the awesome deal we offered through them. Thank you so much for posting the pictures. It is a wonderful tool for our future guests to know what to expect. And it is a wonderful compliment. Thank you for taking the time to make this review and can't wait to serve you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oklahoma City hotels
3.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Oklahoma City at Northwest Expressway
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#48 of 150 in Oklahoma City
380 reviews
5.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Saddleback Inn & Conference Center
Best Western Plus Saddleback Inn...
#17 of 150 in Oklahoma City
890 reviews
5.5 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn - Oklahoma City
Howard Johnson Inn - Oklahoma Ci...
#27 of 150 in Oklahoma City
965 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Oklahoma City
Sonesta ES Suites Oklahoma City
#51 of 150 in Oklahoma City
252 reviews
8.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Oklahoma City Downtown - Bricktown
5.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Oklahoma City North (Quail Springs)
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#26 of 150 in Oklahoma City
353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Isola Bella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Isola Bella

Property: Isola Bella
Address: 6303 NW 63rd St, Oklahoma City, OK 73132-7458
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 Speciality Lodging in Oklahoma City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Isola Bella 3*
Number of rooms: 296
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fully furnished one and two bedroom condos situated on a 45 acre gated site. All Rates include Free hot Breakfast daily; Free hot Supper Mon-Fri. Free Wi-Fi and hard wired internet. Great for families and sport teams. Three outdoor pools; indoor lap pool. Two outdoor and one indoor tennis courts. Convenient to all major OKC destinations and only 12' from the Fair Grounds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Isola Bella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Isola Bella Hotel Oklahoma City
Isola Bella Oklahoma City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing