We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Oklahoma City West - I-40
Ranked #38 of 149 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Very clean!”
Reviewed 31 August 2014 via mobile

This was a very nice hotel, every thing was super clean, I love that the sheets in the bed were super white and smelled good. The shower looked really clean. The staff was super friendly. It was right off the freeway which was a plus super easy to find. I would definitely stay there again.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank marcela p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa P, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Oklahoma City West - I-40, responded to this review, 7 October 2014
Thank you for the thoughtful review you left on our Oklahoma City Airport location. We hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    219
    64
    17
    7
    4
See reviews for
94
62
20
79
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Parsippany, New Jersey
Level Contributor
175 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2014

Comfort Inn is close to highways and Will Rogers Airport so it is easy to get too. The front desk workers were very nice. They helped with dinner suggestions. I was tired after a long day of traveling and they made some good suggestions. Check in was smooth and quick. Breakfast was fine. The room was clean. Overall a fine stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank djpick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa P, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Oklahoma City West - I-40, responded to this review, 7 October 2014
Thank you for the review on our Oklahoma City Airport location. We have so many wonderful restaurant choices nearby and are glad that you were directed to one you enjoyed. Please visit us again in the future, we would be happy to have you as our guest again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New England
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014

I just stayed here for 5 days while taking my daughter to college. We have always, in the past, stayed at another hotel chain because we had free points, but even the points were a little bit expensive, so we thought we would give this a try. So glad we did! My daughter remarked that this hotel was every bit as classy as the higher priced chain we usually stay at. We used the coupon online to get a free suite upgrade, so we were in a King suite which had a King size bed and a foldout couch.The room was clean and comfortable. Lots of outlets ..I think I counted 20 and 5 of those were easily accessible on top of the desk, very nice for charging electronics. The breakfast was varied and abundant..eggs, fresh cut up fruit, sausage, waffles, pastries yogurt, breads, and since we were in the south, biscuits and gravy. And of course cereal and juice. Always a lot of everything, fresh and full, even at 930. Best of all, I felt very safe here. It is in a nice area next to a grassy field. I felt safe in my room, even as a female traveling alone. There is a walmart and other stores near by if you need to get groceries or other items. Highly recommended - this will be our go to hotel when we go to Oklahoma City

Room Tip: Look for coupon for suite upgrade. Ask for a room facing the field
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Momto3g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa P, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Oklahoma City West - I-40, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a positive review on our hotel. We are always glad to hear a guest has enjoyed their stay at our Oklahoma City location. So happy to hear that you enjoyed your breakfast with us, and the convenience of our location to many restaurants and shopping centers nearby. Please visit us again if you come back to the Oklahoma City area, we would be pleased to have you as our guests again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cordell, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

Our new favorite near airport. Excellent modern facility. Good staff. Spacious rooms with good beds. Check in was fast and efficient. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Overall a great place to stay the night before an early flight . We will stay again for sure.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank 122MelH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa P, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Oklahoma City West - I-40, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on our Oklahoma City location. You kind words are greatly appreciated. We are always glad to hear that our hotel met all of our guests needs and hope that you visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

This is a very nice and quiet place to stay! Check in was very quick and my room was very clean. The bed was very comfortable with tons of pillows. I didn't get to enjoy the breakfast because I didn't want to get out of the bed. It's close to tons of shopping and many restaurants (all less than a mile away)

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Courtney P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa P, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Oklahoma City West - I-40, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Thank you Courtney for leaving such a positive review on our Oklahoma City location. We are glad to hear that you had a good stay with us. Next time we hope you get to enjoy our breakfast that we offer, I am sure you will be pleased with the wide selection of breakfast foods we offer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carterville, Illinois
Level Contributor
135 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014

This motel was convenient to reach from I-40. We had a large clean room with a comfortable bed and nice linens. We had friendly clerks at check in and check out. They also had a nice breakfast. We enjoyed our stay here.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelingBirdsWeAre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa P, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Oklahoma City West - I-40, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review on our hotel. It is always nice to hear that a guest has enjoyed their stay with us, please visit us again on your next visit to Oklahoma City.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hereford, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

This hotels seems very good and clean, except when you get phone call at 2:30, 3:00, 3:30 in the morning. After that is said and done we were checking out and had received charges for 3 small towels that were supposedly damaged or lost. We received these charges without notice. My husband stayed at the front desk and ask to speak with the manager and he would not even talk to my husband. The manager said to take the charges off so we have a receipt of our charges taken off and yet when we got home I checked our bank account and the charges were there only as a separate charge. Terrible business. If you are going to charge someone should you notify them first and show them what had happened to these (towels). How do I know that the maids did take them or damage them? Craziness right.... I will not be coming back and I will never suggest my friend or family ever stay and one of these hotels again. We have stayed at many hotel and we have not ever had any problems.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Judy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rohitkpatel, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Oklahoma City West - I-40, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
I want first to apologize for any problems you had with your stay at our location. At the time you checked out, there was not a manager on duty to speak with you. In all of our rooms we have a guest directory that has the prices and information for damaged items. We are not in the business of charging anything extra to our guests account, unless they damage or take an item. We did remove the charges for the damaged items on the morning you checked out, however it can take up to ten business days for your bank to issue the credit back to your account. Our employees don't call our guest rooms unless a wake up call is requested. I have checked the phone logs, and no calls were made to your room from our front desk. Phone calls can be made from room to room, unfortunately we have no control over that. We apologize for any troubles that you encountered, and assure you that all problems have been addressed and were corrected immediately.

Rohit Patel
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oklahoma City hotels
1.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Saddleback Inn & Conference Center
Best Western Plus Saddleback Inn...
#18 of 149 in Oklahoma City
826 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Oklahoma City Airport
14.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#36 of 149 in Oklahoma City
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City-West
Homewood Suites by Hilton Oklaho...
#17 of 149 in Oklahoma City
435 reviews
1.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Airport on Meridian
Comfort Suites Airport on Meridi...
#58 of 149 in Oklahoma City
123 reviews
1.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Oklahoma City Airport
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Oklah...
#10 of 149 in Oklahoma City
401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Oklahoma City West - I-40? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Oklahoma City West - I-40

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites Oklahoma City West - I-40
Address: 5921 SW 8th St, Oklahoma City, OK 73128-4257 (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites Airport)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Oklahoma City
#7 Family Hotel in Oklahoma City
#13 Romantic Hotel in Oklahoma City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Oklahoma City West - I-40 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gold Award Winner 2012 & 2013 & 2014. We are located just off of I-40 and Macarther close by Downtown, State Fair Grounds, FAA, Aiport, and Bricktown. We offer Free hot breakfast, indoor heated pool, meeting space, business center and also a guest laundry. 100% Non-smoking hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Oklahoma City West - I-40 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites Oklahoma City West - I-40

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing