We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (111)
Filter reviews
111 results
Traveller rating
32
28
24
15
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
32
28
24
15
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquailthe staff was extremely friendlygreat roomliving rooma great staybed was comfortableconvenient locationturnpikewhirlpoolsurgerytubdresserwalmartbedding
Filter
Updating list...
101 - 106 of 111 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2012

We came to this location hoping for the best. Our first night we were greeted by (name deleted) front desk personnel and he was very exhuberant and happy. Almost too happy. Breakfast buffet was very substandard, items burnt and the servers only showed up to present a check and expect a tip. 2nd day was a bit better, breakfast still way substandard for $7.95 not including drinks besides coffee. Servers still searching for a tip without giving any service. Lobby dirty, front desk non responsive. Televisions blaring from the dining room, all on different stations, enough to give someone a headache! Elevators incredibly dirty, stuff all over the floor and no one seemed to care. By day 3, we discovered we were basically on our own. Housekeeping staff does not speak english so tough to ask for an extra roll of toliet paper. My husband was here for a medical procedure that involved spinal surgery and we had hoped for a caring staff!! Later we discovered that this was a 'franchise' and were saddened by the response we got from this hotel. I also wittnesed front desk behaving badly with 'teams' that had scheduled with them. I believe his name is Bradley, the head guy.... He was really nasty with two women there with a golf tournament, not friendly at all!!! If you have the money to spend and don't care about your accomodations, then stay here to give the franchise guy some money. If you care about your stay in Oklahoma City, this is not the place to stay!!!! Oh and one more thing, the beds are horrible!!!!

Room Tip: Don't choose this hotel!!!!!
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Oklahoma City/North Quail, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2012

Dear Denise C,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry about the poor service our restaurant staff and housekeeping provided, the substandard choices for breakfast and the not so friendly front desk. I assure you the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded to the appropriate departments. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences. Thank you again for your comments.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2012

I have stayed at a number of hotels in this area. Of them all, this Holiday Inn was by far the least welcoming and warm. This isn't to say that the front desk people were unfriendly - but they weren't friendly either. They would best be described as distant. They answered questions but didn't go out of their way to ask about my stay, my room or give details about hotel amenities. Unlike the other hotels, coffee for guests was available only until 10 am. At others, coffee and tea was set out for the entire day. Also, the lobby is LOADED with tv's - large and small. Each breakfast booth has its own tv. Some guests would clearly like this - but I prefer a lobby that offers cozy chairs and coaches that are inundated with tv screens and noise. On the positive side, my room was standard by clean and the bed was quite comfortable.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AdmissionReady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Oklahoma City/North Quail, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2012

Dear AdmissionReady,

Thank you for your feedback. We hope you liked the location of our hotel as well as your room accommodations. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We're sorry you were not fully satisfied with the service received by our hotel staff. We hope that you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask.

Sincerely,
Jaime W
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2012

This Holiday Inn is pretty new and worked very well for my recent visit to OK City. I enjoy the sitting room layout that makes the bathroom and bedroom separate from the rest of the space. It makes the room feel much larger since there is a dedicated sitting area away from the bed.
The carpets, bathrooms and beds were all great. Tv’s were all flatscreens which was nice. The staff was very nice during the check in for my large group (8 people, 4 sep rooms).
The restaurant looked very nice, but I never ate there. I did use the bar and found the drinks to be good, and the bartender was super friendly.

Overall, this is a very nice, new Holiday Inn.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brando09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2012

My wife and I have stayed at this hotel before and each time we have been impressed with the cleanliness of the room and the hotel in general. The location is excellent, close to the Turnpike and restaurants. This time we tried the breakfast bar. Service was excellent especially the wonderful Sondra. The cold and hot cereals were fine but in general the offerings lacked variety. Not sure what was done to the eggs but they were very watery, not very appetizing.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ewnaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Oklahoma City/North Quail, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2012

ewnaly,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry you received food quality which was unacceptable. We hope that you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Ben J
IHG Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2012

This hotel is conveniently located off the Turnpike and close to many restaurants that are within walking distance. The rooms were very clean however they ran out of food at the breakfast buffet and was very slow to refill it. Some guests had to leave without eating.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank midwesterner3310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews