We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$116/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Colcord Hotel(Oklahoma City)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$261
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Book now, pay at stay
US$193
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$140
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Howard Johnson by Wyndham Oklahoma City(Oklahoma City)(Great Value!)
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$105
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$103/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$139
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$71
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$81/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (106)
Filter reviews
106 results
Traveller rating
32
27
24
13
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
32
27
24
13
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquailgreat roomliving rooma great staybed was comfortableturnpikewhirlpooltubdresserfurnishings
Filter
Updating list...
86 - 91 of 106 reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2013

Customer service at the front of the house was the worst!

I had a small group of 8 rooms and everyone had different problems, one got checked into a room that was occupied, one had no toilet paper and requested some and the front desk person argued that he did have enough (what?) yes it happened, on my way in my taxi cab driver was lost getting there and the front desk person didn't know how to help us out nor offered to google it to help... The same person from my call also started telling me her boyfriend got fired and I had to tell her that I didn't need to know this... It still goes on. Horrible customer service. Another room, when they were checking in had the another front desk person eating at the desk...

All the above is very unacceptable. The hotel just hasn't been trained or something but shouldn't have a Holiday Inn Flag!

Rooms were nice and new but customer service was crappy.

Room Tip: Don't waste your time with their customer service. Rooms are nice but not service.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Oklahoma City/North Quail, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2013

Dear Mike C,

Thank you for your feedback of our hotel. It is pleasing to know that you found our rooms to be nice and comfortable. However, please accept my apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced with the mishaps in the staff's service. I will relay your comments to them so that they can continuously improve on their efforts.

Thank you again for posting your comments. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Pam G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2013

We had a great stay. Bid the room for $61. Arrived 15 minutes before check-in and our assigned room was not cleaned yet. They upgraded us to a king suite. It was very nice and quiet. Had breakfast buffet for $7. It was okay. Might order from the menu next time. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kennajack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2013

Stayed for one night on business and was disappointed. The hotel lobby is very nice, very modern. Upon check-in, the woman at the front desk was on her cell phone and told me about some of her personal life. Honestly, I don't want to hear that. There needs to be some level of professionalism.

To use the internet in the business center, you have to use an Access Code to get on the internet, which is not typically common. The problem was that the access code was not in the business center and I had to walk out of the room to get it from the front desk. Very inconvenient.

Our group had a business meeting in one of the hotel's meeting spaces in the morning. The woman (didn't get the name) who was in charge of the breakfast was fantastic! The color scheme on the projector was not working and the colors on our presentation were off.

Room was average and good size. There are many restaurants/shopping options near the hotel and adjacent to the highway.

There is definitely room for improvement at this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DoubleEm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Oklahoma City/North Quail, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2013

Dear DoubleEm,

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave a review. We strive to provide the best possible service and experience and it is always great to hear from our guests on how we are doing. We are very sorry to read that you experienced inconvenience because we did not meet your expectations. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2013

We enjoyed our stay here. Very nice facility and the rooms were clean and well-equipped. The only downside was our experience in the hotel restaurant for breakfast. The buffet was decent, but they didn't explain (until we had already fixed plates) that the kids eat free doesn't apply to the buffet. The kids had to order off the menu. They did make an exception that time since we weren't told otherwise. Also, some of our party ordered off the menu and it literally took an hour to get three omelets. It was ridiculous. Stay here, but skip the breakfast.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dhzkfallis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2012

We needed a room to stay in for a couple of nights while visiting family in Edmund. Through a Priceline bid we ended up at this hotel ($60 a night). Being new, the decor and furnishings in both the room and lobby had a nice and modern style. We were upgraded to a suite for free when we shared that we had the Holiday Inn Preferred card. The beds were comfortable and plenty of dresser and closet space. There was an in room coffee pot and small refrigerator. The hotel is located very near the Quail Springs Mall, so there were lots of options for restaurants and movie theaters. This was a great place/ value for a weekend.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ARTravelmamma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews