We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel and good staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn & Suites Oklahoma City/North Quail
Ranked #81 of 154 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Reviewed 6 February 2014

Hotel is well maintained and up to date. Plenty of parking, and accessible to many restaurants and shops. Staff was friendly and helpful. Elevator floors needed some cleaning attention, otherwise the rooms and common areas were spotless. Room was ready and desired location was fulfilled. Would stay again. Best location for North OKC and Edmond. 15min drive to downtown OKC.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cu-later67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberly B, Regional Director of Operations at Holiday Inn & Suites Oklahoma City/North Quail, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

Thank you so much for taking time out of your busy schedule to give us some feedback! I'm so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Please look us up if your travels bring you back to the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (98)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

64 - 70 of 98 reviews

Reviewed 28 December 2013

Really nice inside and clean which is a big deal to me. Shower wouldn't drain and that disgusts me to be standing in water while I'm showering. My family wanted to go swim in the indoor pool. The water was freezing and uncomfortable so we got out and left. Really disappointed me that we couldn't enjoy the pool. No free breakfast. Some people got breakfast vouchers for free buffet but not us.... Not sure what that is about. Either make it free to all or none right? Front desk staff was nice and the hotel has a policy that if you forget anything like toothbrush, razor, etc. they will give you a complimentary one to you which is nice. All in all it's a nice hotel but I'll stay somewhere else next time.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wonderlust86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberly B, Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Oklahoma City/North Quail, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Dear Wonderlust86,

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive comments as well as the opportunities to improve. As we continually strive for excellence in customer service, we maintain the ideal of keeping guest satisfaction as our top priority.We hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Stayed with points. Upon arrival, Sunday evening two people were the at check in desk. First could not find our reservation, then did. We interrupted their dinner as they were both eating at the check in desk. We are usually greeted at Priority Members, but there was no mention. The hotel looked empty, but our room was on the 5th floor at the far end and I think only one other person was on the 5th floor. Loved the room. Breakfast staff could not keep up with the 10-12 people. Coffee was always empty. Holiday Inn Express hotels seems to keep up better with the breakfast guests and they certainly are more appreciative of the hotel guests.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Waconda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberly B, General Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Oklahoma City/North Quail, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Dear Waconda,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We do very much appreciate our guest and would like to thank you for being a n IHG rewards member. We are glad we were able host you at our hotel and you enjoyed your room. I am also happy that you shared with us the training opportunities we have as it is only with feedback that we learn and improve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Stayed here for two nights in mid-October and wouldn't hesitate to return. There were a number of athletic groups there at the time and the front desk seemed to be doing their best to keep everyone happy. We had a suite which met our needs nicely. It was nice to find the kitchenette (fridge, micro, sink & cupboards) actually had utensils! Everything worked, including the t.v. remotes. The bathroom was clean, spacious and well lit with Bath & Body Works amenities. I am always surprised to find only 3 bath towels especially when the room is reserved for 4, but this tends to be the norm for many hotels. I knocked it down a notch mostly because it was obvious neither the halls nor elevator were vacuumed/cleaned at any time throughout our stay. For what its worth- whoever had the bright idea of putting black carpet in an elevator should have their head examined- might look elegant, but impossible to keep clean.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelingMom050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberly B, General Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Oklahoma City/North Quail, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2013

Dear travelingMom050, Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive comments as well as the opportunities to improve. As we continually strive for excellence in customer service, we maintain the ideal of keeping guest satisfaction as our top priority. Thank you again for your review and we hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Patrick
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013 via mobile

Ignored when we walked into lobby to check in. Rude at check in sorry we made you get out of your chair. Came back that evening two employes again ignored us. Took over 10 minutes for dirty elevator that did not stop correctly on the floors. Reservation was for 2 night put an express bill under my door we left after I night. Usually stay at Hilton Garden Inn next door I will make sure I make my reservation in advance will not stay at this hotel again the owner needs to fire the entire front desk staff.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sugarlandok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberly B, Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Oklahoma City/North Quail, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding customer service. I assure you the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed and We will address these points. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

We loved our stay here. The room was large and comfortable. It was really, really nice. We would stay here again when we are in Oklahoma City. We could not find a single flaw in this hotel, the bed was comfortable and the air conditioning worked well.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 46,749
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberly B, Regional Director of Operations at Holiday Inn & Suites Oklahoma City/North Quail, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2013

We are so grateful for your kind words! We certainly hope to see you again when your future travels bring you to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

I walked in and there was not one person to check me in. After a few minutes wait, someone showed up but not even an apology. The staff was not friendly at all. I finally got checked in to my room and there was a horrible smell. I called the front desk and there was no answer. Obviously taking care of people is not a priority. I left the hotel for dinner and did not arrive back until late. Upon return, the desk staff just glared at me and didn't say a word. In the morning I left as soon as I could. I will not be back.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shannon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Oklahoma City/North Quail, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2013

Dear Shannon B,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding customer service from front desk and the room smell. We will address these points. I assure you the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded to the appropriate departments. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oklahoma City hotels
6.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Oklahoma City North
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Oklah...
#77 of 154 in Oklahoma City
152 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Oklahoma City North Quail Springs
Hilton Garden Inn Oklahoma City ...
#30 of 154 in Oklahoma City
486 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Oklahoma City Northwest Quail Springs
Holiday Inn Express Oklahoma Cit...
#53 of 154 in Oklahoma City
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Oklahoma City Quail Springs
SpringHill Suites Oklahoma City ...
#91 of 154 in Oklahoma City
158 reviews
0.1 mi away
Four Points By Sheraton Oklahoma City Quail Springs
Four Points By Sheraton Oklahoma...
#80 of 154 in Oklahoma City
205 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites OKC North - Quail Springs
La Quinta Inn & Suites OKC North...
#29 of 154 in Oklahoma City
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn & Suites Oklahoma City/North Quail? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn & Suites Oklahoma City/North Quail

Address: 13800 Quail Springs Pkwy, Oklahoma City, OK 73134-2607
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #81 of 154 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Price Range: £68 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn & Suites Oklahoma City/North Quail 3*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand new in spring 2011, the Holiday Inn and Suites Oklahoma City North/ Quail Springs is the newest and most modern hotel in the emerging Quail Springs Area. Conveniently located off the Kilpatrick Turnpike, guests will be minutes away from a variety of shopping, dining, and entertainment. Bricktown, Oklahoma Memorial, Ford Center, Cox Convention Center, Oklahoma State Fair Park, the Newly opened Oklahoma City Outlet Shoppes, golf and casinos are just a short drive away.Our guests will experience luxurious accommodations and a plethora of amenities including a full service Restaurant and Bar, wired and wireless high-speed Internet, business center, fitness area, banquet space that can comfortably accommodate up to 200 people. All guest rooms feature plush new bedding, an, multimedia flat panel TVs, and spacious suites that have two separate rooms.We are certain that your stay in Oklahoma City will be a pleasant experience so Relax it’s Holiday Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Inn & Suites Oklahoma City/North Quail reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn & Suites Oklahoma City/North Quail

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing