We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grandson Loved It!”

Pole Position Raceway
Book In Advance
More Info
US$64.87*
and up
Oklahoma City Indoor Kart Racing
Ranked #36 of 128 things to do in Oklahoma City
Attraction details
Jackie77
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
41 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Grandson Loved It!”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

I had my doubts when we first got there because there internet was down so it took forever to get us registered so our grandson could "drive". When we finally got done, he had a blast! There seemed to be adequate safety precautions and supervision. I would take him again.

One hint: When we returned to our car, I discovered there was a coupon in their brochure. Check it out before you pay!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jackie77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    31
    8
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
“Freakin' awesome!!!!!!”
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

We had a blast riding these go carts. They are super fast and so much fun. It's a little pricey, but u can get a $5 off coupon.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank HollyHernandez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
50 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Overpriced for most families”
Reviewed 5 February 2014

We've been there several times, but just to watch... seldom see anyone use the karts. We go for the video games and pinball. Nice, clean, good refreshments at the snack bar... But overpriced if you want to do any karting.. Oklahoma City lacks a good go cart track. Norman, has one south of town near Hwy 9.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
Level 6 Contributor
181 reviews
63 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Not bad but”
Reviewed 16 November 2013 via mobile

I love cart tracks, pretty common in europe but this one i pretty limited to have fun. Ok, they save, you have seat belts ^^, neck protection... Bit nothing serous. It's not about the e-carts, they can be cool, nice torque but hard gyres no grip "ground surface" at all. , The 2nd bad point is the speed limitation... It can't be fun in this way. I thinks its ok for some afterwork activity but not a serious race track.

Helpful?
2 Thank Silizius83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Incredibly fun!!....and expensive. :(”
Reviewed 29 July 2013 via mobile

I took a 13 year old here for fun. I didn't really want to go but I had way more fun than he did!!! It was awesome! I would go all the time if it was more affordable. Basically $20 for 10 minutes of racing. They have deals and specials though.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Brett B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pole Position Raceway also viewed

 

Been to Pole Position Raceway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing