We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Touristy”

Bricktown Water Taxi
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Dearborn, MI
Level Contributor
147 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Touristy”
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Fun to do touristy things sometimes. This was a neat ride and the narrator was really good. I would do it again if I ever come back, especially since more bronze statues are going to be added. But for a family, I would think it was a little pricey...

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Earthlyone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    101
    82
    41
    12
    9
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
okc
Level Contributor
53 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Not the riverwalk yet...but we're trying!”
Reviewed 8 August 2013 via mobile

Pretty amazing how far okc has come & this fun boat ride/tour shows you some history from a different perspective. My boys love to ride the boat anytime we visit bricktown. It's great unless its 100+ degrees ;) Then just make sure you sit under the canopy. Enjoy!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank tazishas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irving, Texas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful Scenery”
Reviewed 25 July 2013

While in OKC, my husband and stopped in Bricktown and took the water taxi ride. The tour guide was very friendly, had a sense of humor and offered many facts about the different things we saw along the ride. If you are ever in OKC, this is a must do!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Luciana H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
College Station, Texas
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“OKC Bricktown boat rides”
Reviewed 20 July 2013

This is very expensive boat ride. You can't buy a single boat ride. You have to buy a $9.50 all day boat ride pass. There isn't enough in this area to warrant this price. And who wants to spend all day riding a boat? Very disappointed in OKC and Bricktown. I won't visit this tourist trap again.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Moose845
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
“Fun and informational”
Reviewed 14 July 2013

A great thing to do when family or friends come into town. Learned some things I did not know about the city! The boat drivers are funny and they know a lot about the area. Good for kids and grandparents too. The price was not bad for an adult it is $9.50 and kids and seniors are cheaper than that. We had to wait a little while for a boat because they were pretty busy but it was on a Saturday so that is kind of expected. The trip was a little short and you get really cozy with the other riders so get ready to sit really close and sweat alot! But very informative!!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ld1203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bricktown Water Taxi also viewed

 

Been to Bricktown Water Taxi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing