We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Clean, Clean ( and NICE )”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Oklahoma City
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Oklahoma City East KOA
Certificate of Excellence
North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Clean, Clean, Clean ( and NICE )”
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We were traveling through Oklahoma headed east following a cross country trip. After browsing through tripadvisor for a nice place to stay, we chose KOA East. We arrived late, after office hours, but all the info was posted on the bulletin board in the office as was instructed. The campground was not only attractive, but extremely clean. The wifi worked perfectly and the site was spacious and level. We did not use the showers or other facilities, as we were self contained in our motorhome. However, I am sure they were nice and clean too. One other thing-- just a very short distance from I-40, but no noise from the interstate!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LBWT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    17
    6
    1
    3
See reviews for
30
31
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gladewater
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

Wife and I stopped here for a couple of nights on our way home from Moab to Texas. The place is great. The pull through sites are all level gravel with shade and large grassy areas. All have picnic tables, campfire rings. The premium pull throughs have nice concrete patios with wrought iron table and chairs. The tent sites are well shaded and level as are the back in sites. The staff are friendly and courteous. The pool area is nice and clean. We will definitely stay here again.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Juedoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheboygan Falls, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014

I'm falling in love with KOA cabins and this time was no different.

The cabin was clean, with cute decorations, and a space heater! (The camp host had turned on the space heater prior to our arrival to take the chill off - are you kiddin' me?? How magnificent is that???) The camp hostess, who helped with last our last minute phone reservations, gave us spot on directions.

They only have two cabins that allow dogs, so the reservations are needed, I think.

Beautiful indoor showers.

Room Tip: We were traveling Route 66 and had to deviate to get here BUT we found it to be the best option on o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lizajane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 August 2013

i loved to stay here again but i had to leave. this place gave me comfort and the beds were soft. the food was amazing in this town i would love to stay again. the manager here was friendlt and gave us a discount which was great cause we were short of money and i rate this a 5 star

Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank laylay p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seven Valleys, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2013

I'm helping my son-in-law and daughter move from Ft. Irwin, CA to Reading, PA. We decided to stay at KOA sites along the way. We had two good nights in a row at KOA sites along Rt 40, but when we reached the one just east of Oklahoma City, we had a bad experience with a KOA owner's son. We arrived and the staff there was extremely nice and professional. We explained that we needed a site for tents, but that we also needed to park a large moving truck nearby. The staff made some nice arrangements for us and we headed to the site. As we began to turn the truck around to park it, the camp owner's son came driving up in an old BMW 3-series convertible and announced that if we park the truck where his Dad's staff had told us to park, that we would receive a citation by morning. The son acted like a person with a major ego issue combined with a need to feel important (or something). He was rude, didn't explain why multiple staff people would have been wrong, and didn't seem to care that it created a significant inconvenience for us. We ended up requesting a refund and staying the night at a Motel 6 about 20 miles east of there. We plan to stay at KOA sites in Tennessee and West Virginia in the next couple of days. I hope we have similar experiences as with the 1st 2 KOA's along the way and not this one. Note that this campground advertises that it is friendly to big rigs. It is not.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
8 Thank Keith Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
302 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2013

We are staying on one of the premium sites which has concrete patio, table & chairs, & fire pit. Absolutely beautiful. Very clean and well kept property. Nice trail around the park to walk in the woods. Personnel at check-in were exceptional. Quiet spot in the trees but open enough for our satellite dish. Great location. Close to OKC but still in the country.

Room Tip: Get the premium site
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank FreedomBus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
179 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2013

Well we rated Page RV and Park Ground highly, but Oklahoma East KOA, has one thing extra up its sleeve - plenty of greenery (trees). Our campsite, had water and power, and all amenities were close by. WiFi was also available.
The hosts were extremely friendly, and they even had a relaxation room, which was great as the second nights stay was very wet and we spent some time in the room watching some tv. Games were available if you wished to use them.
A pleasant stay was had !

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Allan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oklahoma City
11.6 mi away
Grand Casino Hotel
Grand Casino Hotel
#2 of 9 in Shawnee
177 reviews
14.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Oklahoma City Downtown - Bricktown
8.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Midwest City Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Shawnee
Hampton Inn Shawnee
#1 of 9 in Shawnee
373 reviews
14.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown
14.9 mi away
Colcord Hotel
Colcord Hotel
#1 of 150 in Oklahoma City
1,011 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oklahoma City East KOA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oklahoma City East KOA

Property: Oklahoma City East KOA
Address: 6200 S Choctaw Rd, Oklahoma City, OK 73020-5015
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Speciality Lodging in Oklahoma City
Number of rooms: 65
Also Known As:
Oklahoma City East KOA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing