We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Oklahoma City South/Crossroads Mall
Ranked #113 of 159 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Reviewed 19 May 2013

We stayed at 4 Fairfield Inns on our road trip and this was the best one. A couple negatives, but they did not impact us as much as we would have thought. Negatives first: no gym, snack machine was almost empty, no ice machines on any other floor other than the first, rooms did not have temperature control, the front door is not a slider (it's a regular door, which makes it a little difficult when you have luggage). Positives: Very nice staff, the premises, lobby, breakfast area, pool, room, etc., were all clean. The pool cleanliness was truly impressive! The mall in the area has had it's fair share of issues resulting in a very empty area. Criminal activity in the past and the recession makes it look awful, but we chose to avoid the mall due to it's unknown safety status. The hotel was very safe and we had no concerns. Convenient walk to a restaurant, but it's not always open for lunch. It's mainly a dinner place, which was fantastic! The hotel is in a very convenient location to everything! Right next to the highway and not far from anything. Breakfast was the standard continental along with Jimmy Dean sandwiches, waffles, french toast, etc. A very nice gentleman takes care of it and is very helpful above expectations. Very large refrigerator and microwave in our room. Bed and pillows were good. My son said the pull out couch was the most comfortable he has ever slept on. We had housekeeping freshen up the room once during our 4 night stay. They weren't the best and not the worst, either. Not sure if they didn't speak English as basic instructions were not followed in my note. They certainly understood the tip, though.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StephV44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (84)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

60 - 66 of 84 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2013

Nothing was too trivial for the front desk staff and site manager to be of service. The entire staff had a most friendly attitude. Some might consider it a "no -frills" hotel but I found it clean, comfortable and most welcoming. You might ask for Room 303 and you can observe the bird's nest just outside the window. Stay here, you will enjoy it.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KansasTribesman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2013

I booked this hotel because I wanted to 1) get something in the Marriott chain to build up my nights for gold status; and 2) not spend too much money, as this was a business trip that had a small budget. Fairfield Inns are a no-frills brand of the Marriott, and this was just as I expected it to be. It is important to me to have a place to plug in my laptop and work, and this includes free, moderate-or-better bandwidth, wifi, as well as an adequate breakfast. The breakfast was actually quite nice, better than I expected. The gentlman who was stocking and cleaning the breakfast room was superbly helpful and did his job very well. There were many healthy choices for breakfast, but I opted to include with my hard-boiled egg and cereal some of the pre-wrapped sauasage and egg McMuffin-like tiems that they had for microwaving. They were very good, and I enjoyed reading the USA today while watching the news.

The wifi is good, but a little meager on the bandwidth. The workspace is fairly small and suffers from lack of outlets (there were exactly two that were in cord-reach of the desk). The toilet was broken (the plastic arm that attaches to the chain and rotates to lift the plunger was damaged), and the drain plug in the sink didn't lift. These were easy repairs, as I put a rubber band around the plunger (the metal connector had rotted away), and I taped the plastic arm. Yes, I could have called the front desk and moved to a different room, but it was late, I was tired, and I had unpacked and hung up all my clothes, and didn't want to go through the hassle.

What is most interesting about this hotel is its location - next to the Crossroads Mall, once one of the 10 largest malls in the US. Now it has about 20 shops, all of them odd and small. It turns out there was a crime wave starting around 2005 that caused the anchor stores and other tenants to leave. The recession in 2008 finished it off. It is a sad hulk and reminder of the hubris of developers.

I felt perfectly safe in the hotel and the nearby restaurant, but stayed away from the mall after I saw police actively patrolling the vast empty parking lots and empty buildings.

The location is actually quite convenient to a lot of OKC. It is a short drive to BrickTown (maybe 15 minutes in normal traffic), and an easy drive to where I was going north of downtown. It is also a straight shot from the airport, and a few miles to the west, there are numerous restaurants, shopping, etc. along the highway that leads westward to the airport.

I would stay here again should I find myself in similar circumstances, but it is an odd experience. I suspect that the good price and all are because the mall has died and the owners of this and other hotels are desperate to fill their rooms, which were originally designed to house the folks who were making the trip to the CrossRoads Mall as a shopping destination mini-vacation.

The hotel is really a good value for the price, and I didn't have any worries about safety (mainly because I didn't go to the mall at night).

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet, and all views are equal (ly average)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WindWolfess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larry S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Oklahoma City South/Crossroads Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2013

I appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such good feed back; we always enjoy hearing from our guests and I have passed your comments on to our breakfast host. Also, I have informed our engineer of the maintenance needed in the bathroom so he can be sure to get that fixed. Lastly I am happy to inform you that the mall was recently purchased and will be undergoing a complete renovation very soon -- so please come back to the Fairfield next time you're at the Crossroads in OKC! Again, thank you for your feed back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2013 via mobile

En route to the FCS championship in Frisco TX, we booked through trip advisor (Priceline) our stay.

Getting to the hotel was a little difficult. Getting off the interstate (coming from the North) there were a lot of turns that may have been a little nerve wrecking. Leaving was very easy!

Check in was very seamless and the front desk clerk was very friendly.

Our room- 2 queens on the third floor- was very welcoming and spacious. The hotel was quiet and we slept really well after being on the road for over 10 hours.

Breakfast was awesome!!! The breakfast attendant was very Funny and very nice. He cracked jokes with us and did a good job of keeping things stocked.

Check out was a breeze and now we are on the road..hopefully to win another national championship.

Will definitely thank the party that recommended the hotel and encourage others to stay at the Fairfield- Crossroads.

GO BISON!!!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mlbarte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larry S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Oklahoma City South/Crossroads Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2013

Thank you for your wonderful response. We always enjoy hearing from our guests and I'll be sure and passs your comments on to our breakfast Host!! Thank You!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2012

Great place to stay.
Pros - friendly staff, good breakfast, clean hotel.
Cons - no gym and they didn't freshen up my room during a multi night stay
I would still highly recommend this hotel just for the overall good experience.

Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
Thank bevopride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larry S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Oklahoma City South/Crossroads Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2013

Thank you so much for your review, I appreciate your taking the time to provide us with such good feedback. For your future stays I'll be sure and point out the full gym you are able to use for free while staying at the hotel. It's not far from the property and our guests really seem to enjoy the full gym facitlity. I look forward to seeing you on your next visit. Thank You.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2012

Very safe area near the mall. Very good value. Clean, comfortable, good hot breakfast. Couldn't find my favorite sausage and egg on English Muffin, so the breakfast room person went in the "kitchen" and got me one. He said they didn't serve them on the weekends, but smiled and brought out one for my husband and myself. Thought that was strange decision - sausage and egg only on weekdays - but "Oh, well" we got what we wanted. The gentleman was very accommodating.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larry S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Oklahoma City South/Crossroads Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2012

Thank you for your review. We always appreciate feed back from our guests. You'll be happy to hear that beginning next year the hotel will be serving a full hot breakfast seven days a week. I hope you'll come back and try out our new breakfast. Thank you again for taking the time to review our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2012

Room was old and sad. Bathroom was dirty and had a bug floating in the toilet. Beds are soft and worn. Night staff was attentive. It took us a few tries to get into the place with the confusing highway intersections. I expected more of a Marriott brand.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shishkabob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larry S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Oklahoma City South/Crossroads Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2012

I do apologize for your experience at the hotel. We pride ourselves on our cleanliness and service. I hope you will let me know the next time you are traveling to OKC so that I can personally make sure that your stay goes well and show you how proud we are of our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oklahoma City
15.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Quail Springs/South Edmond
Fairfield Inn & Suites Oklahoma ...
#56 of 159 in Oklahoma City
104 reviews
3.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Oklahoma City Moore
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Oklahoma City South/Crossroads Mall
Residence Inn Oklahoma City Sout...
#60 of 159 in Oklahoma City
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Oklahoma City NW Expressway/Warr Acres
Fairfield Inn & Suites Oklahoma ...
#58 of 159 in Oklahoma City
123 reviews
0.6 mi away
Days Inn Oklahoma City/Moore
Days Inn Oklahoma City/Moore
#79 of 159 in Oklahoma City
400 reviews
5.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Oklahoma City South/Crossroads Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Oklahoma City South/Crossroads Mall

Address: 1101 East Interstate 240, Service Rd, Oklahoma City, OK 73149
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #113 of 159 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Price Range: £53 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Oklahoma City South/Crossroads Mall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairfield Inn Oklahoma City South / Crossroads Mall is proud to be the favorite among Oklahoma City hotels for leisure, corporate and military guests. We're conveniently located at the crossroads of I-35 & I-240. Tinker Air Force Base is only 5 miles away, and we're a short drive from downtown OKC and the Bricktown Entertainment District. Big sports fan? Our location makes us one of the only hotels near downtown Oklahoma City that's also convenient to University of Oklahoma in Norman, so your travel options are wide open. Always fresh and clean, our fine Oklahoma City hotel rooms feature thoughtful amenities: well-lit work desk, new flat screen TV with cable and free high-speed Wi-Fi. Start each day with a complimentary continental breakfast, or relax with a dip in our refreshing indoor pool. For any trip - and any traveler - choose the comfort and convenience of Fairfield Inn Hotel in Oklahoma City South / Crossroads Mall. *DUE TO STATE ORDINANCE - GUESTS MUST BE 21 OR OLDER TO CHECK-IN* ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Fairfield Inn Oklahoma City South/Crossroads Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Oklahoma City South/Crossroads Mall
Fairfield Oklahoma City
Oklahoma City Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing