We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful space, friendly desk & restaurant staff, serious management issues....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel
Ranked #45 of 150 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Denver, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Beautiful space, friendly desk & restaurant staff, serious management issues....”
Reviewed 15 July 2011

Hotel was selected for out-of-town guests at wedding celebration. The spacious lobby, comfortable coffee shop, generous seating in bar and extra friendly front staff made the stay very pleasant. However, complicated parking/valet service, inadequate housekeeping staff providing spotty room and bathroom cleaning (e.g. mold in shower under soap dish), and rooms not available without more than 30 minute delays make us question if we would return. The management approach to customer service seemed to be compensation if the customer complains vs. good hotel management.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank boop33399
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

554 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    215
    163
    94
    47
    35
See reviews for
95
105
17
250
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
OK
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2011

my husband and I stayed for a 4th time, for my birthday, and had a wonderful stay! Very nice accomodations and the lounge is a great place to have drinks and spend time together...the only problem is there is a charge for parking..

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank briz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2011

We reserved a room via Priceline and were pleasantly surprised at the great customer service we received from everyone at the hotel. My husband and I stayed at the hotel with our three children. The hotel is beautiful and very conveniently located near the downtown attractions. The bellman went out of his way to inform us about area attractions. While I was using the electronic concierge, a hotel manager came out to offer personal assistance. The hotel limousine is great because you can park your car and then travel to the sites via the limo. The driver was very friendly and prompt. My kids were thrilled to travel via limo. The hotel was quiet with very comfortable beds and a great breakfast buffet. Although we weren't able to enjoy it, the hotel bar has a beautiful, cozy atmosphere.

Room Tip: I always use Priceline.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JacqueS51697
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2011

The Renaissance is a centrally located hotel right in the middle of OKC. It was my first visit to OKC and the experience will have me coming back. Check in was easy and I was upgraded to a suite for my two day stay. The room was clean and had many of the usual amenities for this class of hotel. Breakfast was just slightly above average and the concierge and front desk staff were adequate in helping a new visitor find his way. My new job will have me coming to OKC about once a month and I will definitely stay at the Renaissance again. The only draw back was there is still a great deal of construction in the downtown area which makes your GPS a little useless trying to get there. The construction is in the city NOT at the hotel.

Room Tip: Treat the front desk folks with respect
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DC-HubertP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2011

1. The room, bedding, and bathroom linens STANK like old sweat, or worse, like old vomit. We looked at another room just in case it was our room only, but it smelled the same. It was so horrible we couldn't sleep or stand to be in the room because of the stench. We had to drive to Target to get some all-natural air-freshener, and still the smell was terrible.

2. Upon checking in we were told we had already checked in (!?) No matter how many times I said we'd just arrived, I was told we had previously checked in. Later we received a phone call from the front desk saying we were probably in the wrong room because we'd checked in earlier--then the person hung up with no details or name! There are four "kiosks" for check-in/registration. As last year when we stayed here for the annual convention we were attending there was always only one person to register/check-in at the busiest check-in time, therefore there were lines of guests waiting to check in.

3. We requested a COLD refrigerator in our room to store medicines upon our arrival. No refrig. in room. Called front desk. "It will be up and running in minutes." We went to the convention center to set up our booth. Three HOURS later we returned--NO refrigerator! It took FIVE phone calls to get a refrigerator, which of course had to get cold before we could put medicines in it. I said I was very unhappy and wanted a manager to phone me. No one ever did. While we were waiting for the refrigerator to be delivered, two housekeeping staff who could not speak English knocked on the door, for what reason I never knew as they couldn't even understand my name.

4. We were NEVER greeted as Marriot reward members.

5. The food service in the hotel is just awful--as last year. We blame the cooks more than the waitstaff, though the first waitress we had was not knoweldgeable about the menu. There were never more than 5 tables occupied yet the waits for meals were 30-45 minutes, and then some of the food was cold. The restaurant manager one night asked how our food was. We said we couldn't eat it because it was cold. He took it off our table and 20 minutes later it was returned hot, but he walked by us again and never spoke to us, not caring if we were not satifisfied. If you want a relaxing meal at the end of a long convention day, with attentive service and good food, do not eat here. If time is a consideration, do not eat here.

6. Bright spotlights hit our windows until the early morning hours, and we couldn't get the room dark enough to sleep. Various alarm devices in the room had bright or strobe lights adding to the distraction.

7. The thermostat didn't maintain the proper room temp. The room was either hot or cold--a terrible HVAC system.

8. It's pretty bad that with all these problems a manager never phoned us or cared that we are Reward members and that only upon check-out did Kris Hiser, the night Director of Guest Loyalty, care enough to ask about our stay. We were upset and frustrated about how awful our stay was, and we had determined to only contact corporate headquarters, but Kris asked about our stay, so we told her. She removed all the charges for our stay and gave us enough points for a free stay at another hotel. There is no excuse for the Renaissance OKC Hotel to be so bad that that is necessary.

9. The tub was small with sides curving in toward the bottom making it difficult to stand level.

10. Except for the room stench, we had all of the same problems last year. We dreaded staying at this "convention hotel" again and ony did so because of the convenience to the convention center.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank HCFBaltimore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Home
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2011

We had booked this room almost exactly 6 months in advance for the Oklahoma City Memorial Benefit Marathon because there are 25,000 runners. However, the Oklahoma Thunder NBA team advanced to the second round of the playoffs during the week prior to the marathon. It appears more than obvious that we were deliberately bumped as being less important while the “VIP’s” we encountered from ABC and the like were given preference during our attempted check-in. Our being displaced was highly inconvenient. This hotel was obviously booked many, many months in advance for this Marathon as it surely is year after year. We can easily assume that unintentional overbooking did not occur. Those giving of time and heart to support the memory of victims of terrorism were displaced while last minute "VIPS" found favor because of an "all important" game. We will participate in the marathon again next year and will book a downtown hotel again but will not risk our stay into the hands this hotel. They did find us a room in Oklahoma City and did pay for it. I have received notification that we will be given full reimbursement. Nevertheless, we are offended at the deliberately insensitive decisions we feel were made by the management of this hotel.

Room Tip: Don't risk booking even 6 months in advance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank jganddj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
White Lake, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
157 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2011

Had to visit Oklahoma City on business in February and spent one night at the Renaissance. Like its Marriott counterpart, its got incredibly comfy beds, even more spacious rooms, and nice clean and well appointed furnishings and bathrooms.

This particular hotel is walking distance from all of Bricktown's attactions in Oklahoma City - the Thunder, the Cox Arena (where the minor league hockey team is), the baseball stadium (Astros' AAA team), and several great restaurants and bars. You really can't get better in terms of location for Oklahoma City. The property is pricey, but if quality and location is what you're looking for the Renaissance can't be beat!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fjnovak1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oklahoma City hotels
0.0 mi away
Sheraton Oklahoma City Downtown Hotel
Sheraton Oklahoma City Downtown ...
#29 of 150 in Oklahoma City
668 reviews
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Oklahoma City Downtown
Courtyard Oklahoma City Downtown
#42 of 150 in Oklahoma City
356 reviews
0.1 mi away
Colcord Hotel
Colcord Hotel
#1 of 150 in Oklahoma City
1,003 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Aloft Oklahoma City Downtown Bricktown
Aloft Oklahoma City Downtown Bri...
#31 of 150 in Oklahoma City
276 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Oklahoma City Downtown - Bricktown
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Oklahoma City – Bricktown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel

Property: Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel
Address: 10 N Broadway Ave, Oklahoma City, OK 73102-9202
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#38 Business Hotel in Oklahoma City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 311
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the Renaissance of Oklahoma City, a Marriott Brand hotel located in the heart of downtown, connected to Cox Convention Center and just steps from popular destinations. Walk or take our complimentary limo to Bricktown Entertainment District, ATT Bricktown Ballpark, OKC National Memorial, the Chesepeake Energy Arena and more. With 4-diamond status, well-appointed guest rooms and public space, this downtown hotel is your choice for style, class and a provocative ambiance. The only hotel downtown to include The Spa at 10 North and Caffenia's Marketplace, offering Starbucks and unique local gifts. 10 North Grille features a world-class executive chef. Airport shuttle is available to our registered guests for a discounted price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Oklahoma City Hotel Oklahoma City
Oklahoma City Renaissance
Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing