We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not worth the money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel
Ranked #47 of 154 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Reviewed 8 May 2014

The location is great if you are attending an event at the Convention Center. The in house restaurant was over priced even for hotel standards. The food was good. The rooms weren't conducive to a business trip or a vacation for that matter. The rooms don't have a chair and instead include some goofy small sofa that was very uncomfortable.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a comfortable chair.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cowbulls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RenaissanceOKC, General Manager at Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

It’s disappointing that although you’ve shared an appreciation for our hotel and location, we were not able to fully impress you during your stay. Your comments and feedback is greatly appreciated, thank you. We hope you’ll consider giving us another try in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (566)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

274 - 280 of 566 reviews

Reviewed 29 April 2014

I was in Oklahoma City for the marathon and decided to stay here because it seemed to meet my needs (location, price, amenities, etc). It definitely met my expectations. From the start (pulling up and using the valet service), it was smooth sailing. The room was clean and comfortable, and the sleep was restful. Really great customer service overall. I really appreciated the valet parking team out front handing out ponchos yesterday morning. Definitely would recommend staying here for anyone who needs to be in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maxine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RenaissanceOKC, General Manager at Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Your recommendation and kind review means the world to us, thank you. It was a pleasure to have you stay at the Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel while you were visiting OKC for the marathon. We're thrilled to find out that we met your expectations from start to finish and that our associates provided you with great customer service. We hope that you will return soon as it would be an honor to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Room was a bit dated and not as nice as I expected given the price paid for a one night stay.

I couldn't get anyone to answer the phone when I called the front desk to state we were checking out. I had to wait in line for quite awhile to check out. I wasn't real happy with the long the wait.

Staff members were kind, but seemed a little overwhelmed at the front desk. They were clearly shorthanded--or didn't plan for so many people checking in and out at the same time.

I tried valet parking for the first time. It was great, hassle free, and a great help. I thought it was a little expensive, $25 for one night. I think that price is competitive with valet parking at other hotels in the area though.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cgreen_1289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RenaissanceOKC, General Manager at Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience at our hotel. While we are glad that you enjoyed using the valet service and found our associates to be kind, we deeply regret that all your expectations were not met in terms of your room. We would also like to apologize for the delay you experienced at check out; it is never our desire to have our valued guests inconvenienced in anyway. We hope that next time you are visiting the area you will allow us the privilege of welcoming you back and exceeding your expectations. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Pulling up under the awning, the valet parking was convenient and efficient. They park the cars a few blocks away, so keep in mind that it will take 15 or more minutes to retrieve your vehicle. The lobby is wide open and you have to follow the yellow brick road around all the feature walls in order to get from one side of the lobby to the other. The rooms are tired and need updating which is a real surprise for a Marriott Renaissance property. The property provides a limo to get to restaurants and night life downtown. The ride is free but the driver does the work for tips. Be sure to be generous. We ordered off the menu for breakfast - a simple egg white omelet and it took forever to get to us. Others in our party had finished their buffet meals before we got our food and had to inhale in order to get on our way to an appointment. This was at 6:30 in the morning and there were very few guests in the restaurant. In spite of this, you can't beat the service - on point and professional. Frankly, I usually stay at the Marriott Waterford when I come to OK City but they were booked out on my dates. I'll return to this property only if I have to.

Room Tip: There are glass elevator banks at both ends of the lobby that you can watch as they run from the lob...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cporter187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RenaissanceOKC, General Manager at Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

We greatly appreciate your feedback, thank you. Although you have shared your appreciation for our associates' professionalism, it is regrettable that we were not able to fully impress you. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the delay you encountered at breakfast. Your comments will be shared with our management team to ensure we take every opportunity to exceed our guests’ customer service expectations in the future. Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us, we hope you’ll consider giving us another try in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We stayed in the Renaissance for the first time and it was so much fun! The entire hotel was clean and friendly. The swimming pool and hot tub were a lot of fun too. The front desk supplied a refridgerator in our room upon request. Our room was spacious and the bed was fluffy. We had a great view of downtown OKC. We attended the Barons Hockey game and were able to access the Sky Bridge to make it over there. We had the breakfast buffet the next morning, and it was an amazing set up--fresh pancakes, omlettes, and the works! Yum! Thanks for a great stay! We'll definitely be back.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RenaissanceOKC, General Manager at Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

We’re thankful that you have shared your appreciation for our hotel and the friendliness of our staff. At the Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel, we make it our top priority to provide our guests with outstanding service, accommodations and amenities to ensure their stay is the best it can be. Thank you for letting us know how much fun you had and that you enjoyed the convenience provided by Sky Bridge when attending the Barons game at the Cox Convention Center. We hope that you will return soon as it would be our privilege to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Was in OKC for the weekend for Military convention . We used the valet service on Friday afternoon , on Sunday when we checked out of hotel our car keys could not be found anywhere !!! Yes, its been 5 days now with no keys and no call from management or valet service ! Enough said ....

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
Thank Normanikl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RenaissanceOKC, General Manager at Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. We truly regret the unfortunate situation that took place; however, we are glad that we were able to locate your keys and make the arrangements to return them to you promptly. Once again we offer our sincerest apologies and hope that one day we will have the chance to regain your trust and provide you with an experience that exceeds your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014 via mobile

I am only on the second day of my week long business trip to OKC. As usual, this hotel is a wonderful place to come home to at the end of the day. The staff go out of their way to make sure all of your needs are met. Alan in the concierge lounge is my favorite. He is retired from a different career but works here in his retirement. He always seems so happy to be here.

If I could offer a couple of suggestions, it would be great to have a list of television channels posted on the wall in the gym. Since I do not live here, I am not familiar with the cable channels. It is hard enough to get my fat butt on a treadmill, not being able to find Emily Sutton on channel 4 just gives me one more reason to quit.

Also, and these are such minimal requests I feel silly recommending them. But cottage cheese and Activia yogurt would be great in the concierge lounge. Most hotels have Activia so I guess I am use to it. Maybe Braum's would make you a deal on the cottage cheese.

Anyway, if none of the above change this is still a wonderful place to stay. Thanks to the management and staff for all their hard work!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
Thank Rex0725
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RenaissanceOKC, General Manager at Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Thank you very much for your wonderful review of the Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel. We are so glad your travels for business have brought you to our hotel. It is always our desire to provide guests with exceptional service to ensure their stay is the best it can be. Your comments and suggestions are highly valued and welcomed, we will share them with our team. The next time you are visiting the area we hope that you will allow us the privilege of welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oklahoma City hotels
0.1 mi away
Colcord Hotel
Colcord Hotel
#1 of 154 in Oklahoma City
1,044 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aloft Oklahoma City Downtown Bricktown
Aloft Oklahoma City Downtown Bri...
#41 of 154 in Oklahoma City
296 reviews
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Oklahoma City Downtown
Courtyard Oklahoma City Downtown
#43 of 154 in Oklahoma City
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Sheraton Oklahoma City Downtown Hotel
Sheraton Oklahoma City Downtown ...
#31 of 154 in Oklahoma City
685 reviews
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City-Bricktown
0.1 mi away
The Skirvin Hilton Oklahoma City
The Skirvin Hilton Oklahoma City
#8 of 154 in Oklahoma City
1,595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel

Address: 10 N Broadway Ave, Oklahoma City, OK 73102-9202
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#38 Business Hotel in Oklahoma City
Price Range: £107 - £230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 311
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the Renaissance of Oklahoma City, a Marriott Brand hotel located in the heart of downtown, connected to Cox Convention Center and just steps from popular destinations. Walk or take our complimentary limo to Bricktown Entertainment District, ATT Bricktown Ballpark, OKC National Memorial, the Chesepeake Energy Arena and more. With 4-diamond status, well-appointed guest rooms and public space, this downtown hotel is your choice for style, class and a provocative ambiance. The only hotel downtown to include The Spa at 10 North and Caffenia's Marketplace, offering Starbucks and unique local gifts. 10 North Grille features a world-class executive chef. Airport shuttle is available to our registered guests for a discounted price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Oklahoma City Hotel Oklahoma City
Oklahoma City Renaissance
Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing