We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top value for money and location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel
Ranked #44 of 151 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Very pleasantly surprised. Best location close to canal and city centre. Terrific value for money. Very comfortable bed. Great showers. Good breakfast.
The only cons were: you have to pay for wi-fi and it is very slow.
Receptionist cold and not prepared to offer more than the basic attention.

Room Tip: Any rooms above floor 5.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RenaissanceOKC, General Manager at Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

We’re happy to hear that the value of the Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel helped to create an enjoyable stay for you. Your feedback is highly valued and we would like to apologize for any speed issues you may have encountered with our Internet service. We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (560)
There are newer reviews for Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

265 - 271 of 560 reviews

Reviewed 19 May 2014

Stayed here for one night and it was a very comfortable stay. Room was very clean, comfortable, and set up nicely. Looks like a remodel occurred in the last couple of years. Ate at the breakfast buffet, and was pleased with the assortment and quality. Will stay here again!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JayHTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RenaissanceOKC, General Manager at Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at the Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how comfortable you were in your guestroom and that you were pleased with our breakfast buffet. We hope that the next time you are in the area you will allow us the honor of welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Really enjoyed my stay here. My room had a very comfortable bed, thick towels, and good climate control. The public areas are pleasant and inviting. The breakfast buffet was quite nice and so was food at other meals. Staff is friendly. Location is great, next door to convention center (a skywalk connects them), a block or so from Bricktown restaurants, and easy walking distance of a number of attractions. The area feels safe and clean. Although the website says there is no airport shuttle, there is one, though certain timing applies. The biggest minus was the expensive internet ($12.95/day) that my devices had trouble connecting and staying connected to. Our conference attendees actually had free wifi, but the woman I spoke to my first night was unaware of this. There is free wifi in the public areas on the ground floor. For an expensive place like this to charge for the internet at all is a shame. The other potential minus is noise. The 15-storey atrium seemed to channel the noisy excitement of little kids and pro basketball players throughout the guest rooms. I could hear the huge electric turbines in the power building next door, as well as the train, as my room was close to both, but neither really bothered me. They may bother someone else. I would definitely recommend this hotel and would be happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shelbyduncan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RenaissanceOKC, General Manager at Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

We’re thankful that you have shared your appreciation for our hotel and our staff. It is always our desire to offer our guests comfortable accommodations and friendly service to create a memorable stay. We were however sorry to hear of your disappointment regarding the fee for Wi-Fi and the difficulties you had with our Internet service. All guest feedback is welcomed and we are grateful for your insight. Thank you for your review and recommendation. We hope to welcome you back soon to the Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

The location is great if you are attending an event at the Convention Center. The in house restaurant was over priced even for hotel standards. The food was good. The rooms weren't conducive to a business trip or a vacation for that matter. The rooms don't have a chair and instead include some goofy small sofa that was very uncomfortable.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a comfortable chair.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cowbulls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RenaissanceOKC, General Manager at Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

It’s disappointing that although you’ve shared an appreciation for our hotel and location, we were not able to fully impress you during your stay. Your comments and feedback is greatly appreciated, thank you. We hope you’ll consider giving us another try in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

I was in Oklahoma City for the marathon and decided to stay here because it seemed to meet my needs (location, price, amenities, etc). It definitely met my expectations. From the start (pulling up and using the valet service), it was smooth sailing. The room was clean and comfortable, and the sleep was restful. Really great customer service overall. I really appreciated the valet parking team out front handing out ponchos yesterday morning. Definitely would recommend staying here for anyone who needs to be in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maxine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RenaissanceOKC, General Manager at Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Your recommendation and kind review means the world to us, thank you. It was a pleasure to have you stay at the Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel while you were visiting OKC for the marathon. We're thrilled to find out that we met your expectations from start to finish and that our associates provided you with great customer service. We hope that you will return soon as it would be an honor to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Room was a bit dated and not as nice as I expected given the price paid for a one night stay.

I couldn't get anyone to answer the phone when I called the front desk to state we were checking out. I had to wait in line for quite awhile to check out. I wasn't real happy with the long the wait.

Staff members were kind, but seemed a little overwhelmed at the front desk. They were clearly shorthanded--or didn't plan for so many people checking in and out at the same time.

I tried valet parking for the first time. It was great, hassle free, and a great help. I thought it was a little expensive, $25 for one night. I think that price is competitive with valet parking at other hotels in the area though.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cgreen_1289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RenaissanceOKC, General Manager at Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience at our hotel. While we are glad that you enjoyed using the valet service and found our associates to be kind, we deeply regret that all your expectations were not met in terms of your room. We would also like to apologize for the delay you experienced at check out; it is never our desire to have our valued guests inconvenienced in anyway. We hope that next time you are visiting the area you will allow us the privilege of welcoming you back and exceeding your expectations. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Pulling up under the awning, the valet parking was convenient and efficient. They park the cars a few blocks away, so keep in mind that it will take 15 or more minutes to retrieve your vehicle. The lobby is wide open and you have to follow the yellow brick road around all the feature walls in order to get from one side of the lobby to the other. The rooms are tired and need updating which is a real surprise for a Marriott Renaissance property. The property provides a limo to get to restaurants and night life downtown. The ride is free but the driver does the work for tips. Be sure to be generous. We ordered off the menu for breakfast - a simple egg white omelet and it took forever to get to us. Others in our party had finished their buffet meals before we got our food and had to inhale in order to get on our way to an appointment. This was at 6:30 in the morning and there were very few guests in the restaurant. In spite of this, you can't beat the service - on point and professional. Frankly, I usually stay at the Marriott Waterford when I come to OK City but they were booked out on my dates. I'll return to this property only if I have to.

Room Tip: There are glass elevator banks at both ends of the lobby that you can watch as they run from the lob...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cporter187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RenaissanceOKC, General Manager at Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

We greatly appreciate your feedback, thank you. Although you have shared your appreciation for our associates' professionalism, it is regrettable that we were not able to fully impress you. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the delay you encountered at breakfast. Your comments will be shared with our management team to ensure we take every opportunity to exceed our guests’ customer service expectations in the future. Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us, we hope you’ll consider giving us another try in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oklahoma City hotels
0.0 mi away
Sheraton Oklahoma City Downtown Hotel
Sheraton Oklahoma City Downtown ...
#29 of 151 in Oklahoma City
680 reviews
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Oklahoma City Downtown
Courtyard Oklahoma City Downtown
#42 of 151 in Oklahoma City
367 reviews
0.1 mi away
Colcord Hotel
Colcord Hotel
#2 of 151 in Oklahoma City
1,026 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Aloft Oklahoma City Downtown Bricktown
Aloft Oklahoma City Downtown Bri...
#37 of 151 in Oklahoma City
287 reviews
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City-Bricktown
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Oklahoma City Downtown - Bricktown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel

Address: 10 N Broadway Ave, Oklahoma City, OK 73102-9202
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#38 Business Hotel in Oklahoma City
Price Range: £99 - £179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 311
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the Renaissance of Oklahoma City, a Marriott Brand hotel located in the heart of downtown, connected to Cox Convention Center and just steps from popular destinations. Walk or take our complimentary limo to Bricktown Entertainment District, ATT Bricktown Ballpark, OKC National Memorial, the Chesepeake Energy Arena and more. With 4-diamond status, well-appointed guest rooms and public space, this downtown hotel is your choice for style, class and a provocative ambiance. The only hotel downtown to include The Spa at 10 North and Caffenia's Marketplace, offering Starbucks and unique local gifts. 10 North Grille features a world-class executive chef. Airport shuttle is available to our registered guests for a discounted price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Oklahoma City Hotel Oklahoma City
Oklahoma City Renaissance
Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing