We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Colcord Hotel(Oklahoma City)
US$233
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$169
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$169
Autograph
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Comfort Inn & Suites Quail Springs(Oklahoma City)(Great Value!)
US$90
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Oklahoma City-Penn Sq(Oklahoma City)(Great Value!)
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Memorial Inn & Suites(Oklahoma City)(Great Value!)
US$109
US$94
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (584)
Filter reviews
584 results
Traveller rating
219
173
103
52
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
219
173
103
52
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssky bridgevalet parkingthe concierge loungeopen atriumclub levelbeautiful lobbybricktown areahotel is beautifulper daybrick townbit datedbreakfast buffetfloor roomchesapeake arenarooms are nicebusiness tripstaff was friendly
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
284 - 289 of 584 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Welcoming staff who told us all about the hotel, breakfast and local restaurants. Lovely clean room, asked for more towels and they quickly arrived. Good breakfast in the club lounge, good views from there also. Close to nearby restaurants, we actually walked which was good. My only problem was a bad nights sleep due to power plant outside our room. Please ask for room away from the power plant, if you are a light sleeper.

Room Tip: Please ask for room away from the power plant, if you are a light sleeper.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Penny E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RenaissanceOKC, General Manager at Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

It pleases us greatly to learn how much you enjoyed your stay at the Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel and that you encountered friendly and efficient service while staying with us. Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your visit. We are sorry if at any time, sounds emanating from outside the hotel were a disruption to you. The next time you're visiting OKC we hope to have the honor of welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Stayed here for a conference. The conference centre is a 5 min walk inside the building. The hotel is quite large and the rooms are a reasonable size. Everything is starting to look very dated as nothing appears to have been updated since the mid-90's. Internet costs $12.99/day for the slow version and $16.99 for the fast version which is expensive. However, the connection is good and rarely drops.

There is a coffee shop that is open 6am to 11pm daily that sells Starbucks coffee, but is not a Starbucks coffee shop. There are restaurants 5-10 mins walk away from the hotel.

The staff were all friendly and helpful.

Its a little overpriced, but I would probably stay here again if I came to another convention.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gibmini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RenaissanceOKC, General Manager at Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

All guest feedback is greatly appreciated and we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us about your recent stay. Your praise for our staff is truly welcomed and we are happy that they made such a good impression on you. As you mentioned the convention center is accessible from inside our hotel by way of a glass-enclosed sky bridge making it convenient for guests attending a meeting, conference or any other event. Thank you again for your review, we hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

The Renaissance Hotel is beautiful! They gave us a corner room, and when I first walked in, I was a little disappointed that the room was so small, and then I actually walked in, and it had two giant windows that overlooked the entire skyline of Dallas. At night, the colorful skyline illuminated the city, and it was a magnificent view. Even the bathroom had a giant window that overlooked the city (luckily, they do have window shades as well:)) The room was very clean, comfortable, and set up nicely. A remodel was going on when we were there, so there was a little construction out front, and the hotel restaurant had been located in a different area than usual, but it was a great stay, and we will be back!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Leeann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RenaissanceOKC, General Manager at Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Thank you for telling us all about your wonderful stay. We're glad you enjoyed your time at the Renaissance Hotel however we believe you may have accidently selected our hotel when writing your review. If your travels someday bring you to Oklahoma City, we would love the opportunity to welcome you to the Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Very pleasantly surprised. Best location close to canal and city centre. Terrific value for money. Very comfortable bed. Great showers. Good breakfast.
The only cons were: you have to pay for wi-fi and it is very slow.
Receptionist cold and not prepared to offer more than the basic attention.

Room Tip: Any rooms above floor 5.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RenaissanceOKC, General Manager at Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

We’re happy to hear that the value of the Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel helped to create an enjoyable stay for you. Your feedback is highly valued and we would like to apologize for any speed issues you may have encountered with our Internet service. We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Stayed here for one night and it was a very comfortable stay. Room was very clean, comfortable, and set up nicely. Looks like a remodel occurred in the last couple of years. Ate at the breakfast buffet, and was pleased with the assortment and quality. Will stay here again!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JayHTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RenaissanceOKC, General Manager at Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at the Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how comfortable you were in your guestroom and that you were pleased with our breakfast buffet. We hope that the next time you are in the area you will allow us the honor of welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews