We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, near Bricktown, Botanical Garden”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel
Ranked #47 of 154 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Reviewed 29 June 2014

This hotel is great. The lobby is amazing, free wifi in there. My only complaint is that the wifi in the rooms comes with a charge (I think that's ridiculous). It's 12.95 for the lower quality and 16.95 for the faster one. Per day.
The breakfast (which came as part of our room price) is amazing. They have an omelette station, lots of fruit, pastries, eggs, breakfast meats, the coffee is delicious.
The rooms were spacious, aside from the crying baby next to us it was a great nights sleep.
During the week if you're a Marriott Platinum member you can access the lounge on the 15th floor for snacks and drinks, unfortunately for us it was Saturday and that wasn't open.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RenaissanceOKC, General Manager at Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Thank you for choosing the Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel and for sharing your comments. We greatly appreciate your many kind remarks regarding our hotel, our location and the breakfast you enjoyed while staying with us. It is however regrettable that you did not find the in room fee for Wi-Fi to be the best value and hope that any impact to your overall visit was minimal. Please visit us again soon as it would be a privilege to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (569)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

264 - 270 of 569 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2014

Very convenient hotel adjoining convention center and within walking distance to Bricktown. Great local restaurants nearby. Had a convention rate so no problem with hotel rates. Clean rooms and very friendly customer service made this a very pleasant stay. Would recommend this hotel.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank Mtarmygriz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RenaissanceOKC, General Manager at Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

We cannot thank you enough for your positive review and your recommendation for the Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel. It is rewarding to learn that our close proximity to Bricktown, clean rooms and the level of friendly service you received were all appreciated by you. Please come back and see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

After booking a reservation through Priceline that didn't say anything about charging extra for pets , we got to the hotel and they welcomed us with triple the price we payed just to bring in our pet to our room for one night. That isn't pet friendly at all to me !!!! If you have a dog don't stay in this hotel THEY ARE NOT PET FRIENDLY!!!

Stayed: June 2014
Thank LucianaMateus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RenaissanceOKC, General Manager at Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Positive or otherwise, we take the feedback and concerns of our guests very seriously. It’s unfortunate that your experience with us was not as you anticipated. We would like to point out that our pet policy is posted on our website and we apologize that you were unaware of the cost. As a pet-friendly hotel, we must follow the protocol established by our area, which involves completing a strict sanitation procedure after each pet stay. This is why we charge a one-time pet fee. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we hope that you’ll consider another stay with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I was fortunate enough to get a great convention price for this hotel. I think the décor could use some updating, currently in maroon/ruby and gold. I like the individual pods for check-in as it can allow individual contact with personnel.

At check-in I was greeted with friendly personal attention and interest in making suggestions of what to do with my spare time.

The room was average in linen quality and adequate bed coverage with the size of duvet. I like an impact with the look of the bed, but this is a personal preference. I would expect a small refrigerator in every room, but I have since discovered one is supplied upon request only. The maid service was thorough.

My room was quiet and I slept well through the night every night.

The shuttle service was prompt with very folksy drivers. I appreciated this on one level, but this can border close to unprofessional.

This is a no extra frills basic hotel that has a high price for this average hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barbara J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RenaissanceOKC, General Manager at Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Thank you for sharing your impressions with us. It is very rewarding to know that you enjoyed the serenity of your room which allowed you to sleep undisturbed each night you were here. We were also happy to hear that you received friendly and personal attention when checking in as it is always our desire to provide exceptional service to all our guests. Thank you again for your comments, we hope to welcome you back again to the Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I stayed here for a wedding, great location and accessibility to attractions. They have a FREE limo that will take you to Bricktown! They also offer a great breakfast buffet. Try the Red piano bar at the Skirvin down the block - it is hopping!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dpnsue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RenaissanceOKC, General Manager at Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

We are truly pleased to find out that your stay with us at the Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel was enjoyed and that our location worked so well for your needs. Thank you for your kind comments and praise for our breakfast buffet. The next time you are visiting the area we hope to have the privilege of welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Had a recent event at this property and the adjoining convention center. The location of the hotel is great. The rooms are okay, but not great. The service is decent, but won't wow you. The limo transportation to area attractions is a nice touch and the driver was very helpful. The in room internet was well below standard, particularly for the price. Don't waste your money on it because it is too slow to be worth while. My experience in planning the meeting was much more difficult than anywhere else I have experienced in my career. Management from the top down was terrible. Communication with the facility was lacking from the facility to myself and even within the facility. Turnover of staff is huge and the training is quite lacking. Be prepared to work harder than you ever have in your career on an event at this property. Also be prepared to double, triple, and quadruple check everything. Oklahoma City is a great city, but I would recommend you stay somewhere else.

Room Tip: Try not to stay in a room facing Bricktown. You will hear the training running through at all hours.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RenaissanceOKC, General Manager at Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Thank you for sharing your insights regarding your event planning experience, as we highly value your feedback. While we are very glad you enjoyed our location, we do regret the difficulties you encountered and wish we had been given the opportunity at the time of your visit to work to rectify your concerns. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconveniences. One day we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back and exceed your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

It was a short one night stay in this hotel. The lobby is beautiful. If you are a gold member of Marriott, you will love the concierge room on the top floor. The hors d'oeuvre is very tasty. The breakfast also served with healthy choices. The location of hotel is very good if you come to town for a meeting. The convention center is just next door, and the hotel is close to city attractions. It is a walking distance to the Oklahoma City National Memorial and Museum--a place to remember the time of Oklahoma City bombing on April 19, 1995. Hotel itself does not have a parking lot. If you would like to do a self parking, there is a distance between the garage and the hotel. Valet parking will save you from hassle. The room is clean. The staff is friendly. And the bed is comfortable.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dawalish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RenaissanceOKC, General Manager at Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

We are happy to know that you enjoyed so many aspects of our hotel, especially our location with its close proximity to the area's attractions. Thank you very much for your many kind words regarding the Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel and our amenities and thank you for sharing your beautiful photographs. We hope that the next time you are visiting OKC you will allow us the pleasure of welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oklahoma City hotels
0.1 mi away
Colcord Hotel
Colcord Hotel
#1 of 154 in Oklahoma City
1,050 reviews
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Oklahoma City Downtown
Courtyard Oklahoma City Downtown
#42 of 154 in Oklahoma City
376 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aloft Oklahoma City Downtown Bricktown
Aloft Oklahoma City Downtown Bri...
#37 of 154 in Oklahoma City
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City-Bricktown
0.1 mi away
The Skirvin Hilton Oklahoma City
The Skirvin Hilton Oklahoma City
#9 of 154 in Oklahoma City
1,610 reviews
0 mi away
Sheraton Oklahoma City Downtown Hotel
Sheraton Oklahoma City Downtown ...
#31 of 154 in Oklahoma City
687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel

Address: 10 N Broadway Ave, Oklahoma City, OK 73102-9202
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#38 Business Hotel in Oklahoma City
Price Range: £107 - £201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 311
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the Renaissance of Oklahoma City, a Marriott Brand hotel located in the heart of downtown, connected to Cox Convention Center and just steps from popular destinations. Walk or take our complimentary limo to Bricktown Entertainment District, ATT Bricktown Ballpark, OKC National Memorial, the Chesepeake Energy Arena and more. With 4-diamond status, well-appointed guest rooms and public space, this downtown hotel is your choice for style, class and a provocative ambiance. The only hotel downtown to include The Spa at 10 North and Caffenia's Marketplace, offering Starbucks and unique local gifts. 10 North Grille features a world-class executive chef. Airport shuttle is available to our registered guests for a discounted price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Oklahoma City Hotel Oklahoma City
Oklahoma City Renaissance
Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing