We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really nice - great price!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Oklahoma City South/Crossroads Mall
Ranked #61 of 154 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Reviewed 1 July 2012

We met my parents there for the WCWS tournament. Our room was like an apartment, with 2 separate bedrooms, a living room w/fireplace, dining area and FULL kitchen. It was super nice. The bedrooms were not cramped - each has it's own bathroom/vanity area. The kitchen has a full size stove and refrigerator and even a dishwasher. We did not eat ONE MEAL out - we had all of our meals at the hotel. One night, my husband grilled steaks on the gas grill in the hotel courtyard. The hotel had full breakfast every day in the lobby. The room was less than $150 night which was by far cheaper than renting 2 separate rooms, AND we didn't have to go back and forth between two rooms to visit - we had the living area right there that was plenty big for us. If we go back to the WCWS next year, we'll DEFINITELY stay at the Residence Inn. It was right off the interstate, which meant only about a 10 minute drive to the stadium for the games. So convenient. The staff was great - very helpful. The exercise room was a little cramped but they have about twice the equipment as a normal hotel, and the pool area was beautiful (indoor pool). Overall, i think it was one of the best places we've ever stayed! Try it - you won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: I called to request the two-bedroom suite. it was a spacious corner room - very good if you have mo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karissa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (143)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

123 - 129 of 143 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2012

Four of us spent 9 days at the Crossroads Residence Inn in Oklahoma City. We were attending the NCAA Women's College Fast Pitch Championsip Games, also known as "the Women's World Series." Our overall experience was extremely good. The suite was designed to meet the needs of those of us who are handicapped, as well as those who are not. It was clean; housekeeping personnel were prompt and thorough; every request was answered quickly and cheerfully. The breakfas provided each morning in the lobby was ample and tasty. The constant availability of good coffee was a big plus.
The nighlty provisions were also ample, with a diverse menu, and the food showed that some care had been taken in its planning and preparation. We were treated well at every juncture. Cindie at the front desk proved herself to be capable of handling virtually everything thrown at her through the week, and we actually admired the way she handled situations involving everything from regular clients who had not made reservations and found themselves without a vacancy, to persons who were apparently inebriated and were very inappropriate to guests as well as to staff. She remained calm and attentive and effective.
We were also impressed with Simone, one of the folks who prepared and served the breakfast buffet. She was particularly aware of those of us with handicaps and went out of her way to make sure that we had comfortable access to our breakfast utensils, plates, food, seating and anything else we needed. She showed herself to be intelligent, thoughtful, and caring. She even offered to help those of us who are handicapped with loading our luggage into our SUV upon leaving. We were both impressed and grateful.

Our complaints were minor: two bars of hand soap for four persons was not really enough. And then, beyond the ability of Cindie to make a change, is the fact that the mattresses in our stuite (and apparently the same situation prevailed in the rooms of others we knew or encountered), as soon as someone sat or attempted to lay upon them, became "mattress tacos" because they are too, too soft, not just for those of us with handicaps. Someone above Cindie's pay grade will have to make the sorts of decisions necessary to corret this problem. An inadequate, uncomfortable night's sleep can ruin the otherwise good experiences of having competent staff, good service, and otherwise nice facilities. I also want to add a special thanks to Lisa. I had inadvertently left a very necessary piece of electronic gear still plugged into the socket in my room. Arriving home, I discovered the problem, called the hotel, and, after Pam dropped the ball, Lisa found the device and arranged to have it Fed-Ex'ed to me by the next day. I am deeply grateful and rather improessed with her handling of the situation. Overall, a good hotel, a good staff, good food, good swimming area, good exterior maintenance,good pet access -- a good experience, with the one disappointment of waiting for upper management to correct the (worn?) mattress situation.

Room Tip: The handicap-equipped suite was good. I suggest one must reserve early.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jellybean466
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2012

I have been staying at this Residence in while on business to the Ok. City area for over 4 years and I was extremely disappointed after may stay there a few weeks ago. The lobby was okay, guest check in lady was very nice. I had a problem in my room and when I called the front desk the night clerk gentlemen basically blew me off. Patio area was very noisy until at least midnight. My guess is that they are targeting the construction crews coming into town. I wouldn't recommend it for business men/women, there are much better places to stay in Ok. City. This is the third time that I have been disappointed on business travel with the Marriott chain. I'll be staying at the Hilton chain going forward, pretty sad when corp America doesn't realize who the customer is!

Room Tip: Lots of construction workers, lots of noise on the patio, request a room away from the patio area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pmgeiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2012

I stayed here for almost a month on last June for business purpose. What I loved from Residence Inn hotels by Marriott is their interior and room lay outing. It's almost same everywhere. I have stayed for almost 4 months on Residence Inn near Houston Int'l Airport and then moved to this place in OKC. I got almost same room, which is felt like almost a home.

Pros;
- Staffs are of great services. They took care of our queries and always help out, especially since this is first time to USA for us and they helped a lot with directions and suggestions. One of them is I remember; Greg.
- Breakfast is nice. Couldn't be better, more variant than other Residence Inn branch. Attendant is there ensuring every food is properly replenished.
- Room is quiet, clean and comfortable
- Texas Road House resto is across the street. A mall (Crossroad mall?), AMC theater & Best Buy are within 5 mins walking distance.
- Great kitchenette, room always cool. Big fridge, great stove and microwave.
- Indoor pool and gym was OK.
- Not have time to check out the patio but I think it is one of place to chill out.
- desktop PC with internet & printer on the lobby is great and free.

Cons;
- Couldn't think of any.

Great place to stay and is affordable, plus a hospitable staff. No doubt to stay here again if ever I visit OKC in the future. Best wishes!

Room Tip: Choose the room near elevator/stairs. The one I stayed is the first floor, first room on the left, r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ravvlivius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMRISouth, General Manager at Residence Inn Oklahoma City South/Crossroads Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2012

Thank you for your review. It's great to hear the good feedback. I'm glad you had a good stay with us. I'll be sure and share your comments with all the staff. I hope you will stay with us again, when you return to Oklahoma City.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Stayed at this hotel for a week during a business trip. Staff were caring, attentive and overall coldn't have been better. Room was clean, bright and very confortable. Breakfast was delicious and the attendants were actually available to help and make sure that everything was replenished.

Room Tip: Great place to stay, recommend ground floor away from elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pmgeiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2012

It's a great place with friendly helpful staff. The room was quiet, clean and comfy. Several restaurants nearby. Breakfast was hot and good.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank twostick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2012

The hotel staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful. They were proactive to identify and meet our needs. They helped our children (3 and 7) feel comfortable and welcome and even had treats for the dog. The pool was bright and clean with earlier closing hours for kids so adults could enjoy the hot tub alone later. The food was excellent and went well beyond your typical hotel breakfast offering an array of basics and varying foods each day. I would stay here again for a one night or extended stay.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jay_and_jess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oklahoma City hotels
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn Oklahoma City South/Crossroads Mall
Fairfield Inn Oklahoma City Sout...
#108 of 154 in Oklahoma City
83 reviews
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Oklahoma City Southeast - I-35
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#48 of 154 in Oklahoma City
144 reviews
7.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Oklahoma City Airport
Hyatt Place Oklahoma City Airpor...
#20 of 154 in Oklahoma City
537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 mi away
Residence Inn Oklahoma City Northwest
Residence Inn Oklahoma City Nort...
#59 of 154 in Oklahoma City
13 reviews
5.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City-Bricktown
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Oklahoma City Mid - Airport Area
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Okl...
#19 of 154 in Oklahoma City
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Oklahoma City South/Crossroads Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Oklahoma City South/Crossroads Mall

Address: 1111 E I 240 Service Rd, Oklahoma City, OK 73149-4405
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 154 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Price Range: £75 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Oklahoma City South/Crossroads Mall 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A leader among Oklahoma City, OK hotels, Residence Inn South/Crossroads Mall is your home-away-from-home for short and extended-stays. Our central location is key. Find our comfortable Oklahoma City accommodations at the intersection of I-35 and I-240, just 10 minutes from Will Rogers World Airport, 5 miles from downtown and the Bricktown entertainment district and minutes from Tinker Air Force Base. Outshining other Oklahoma City extended stay hotels, we offer free breakfast, free Wi-Fi, on-site market, indoor pool, fitness center, SportCourt® and evening social hours with free light dinner (M-TH). Our sizeable suites feature separate living areas, fully-equipped kitchens and superb bedding for a full night's rest. Guests of Residence Inn South/Crossroads Mall should take advantage of enticing perks such as Marriott Rewards® and easy group booking. Whether relocating or visiting just a few days, make the favored choice of extended stay Oklahoma City, OK hotels: Residence Inn by Marriott OKC South. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Inn Oklahoma City South/Crossroads Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Oklahoma City South/Crossroads Mall Hotel Oklahoma City
Oklahoma City Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing