We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better to stay at Hilton Garden Inn across the street”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Oklahoma City
Ranked #34 of 154 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 March 2012

We needed to vacate our home for 1 week to get out hardwood floors redone. Have stayed the the Hilton Garden Inn in the past, but they did not have their King Suite available, so we decided to stay here. It was a mistake. Although the front desk staff were very friendly and accommodating, the hotel is run down and very dirty. Our housekeeper never cleaned the toilet the whole time we were there, barely vacuumed, always had a soupy soap dish etc etc. Pieces of the molding chipped and cracked. Rooms were small. WE had to rent 2 just to have enough space. We were put across from pool with a young child. it was difficult to sleep as very noisy kids were in the pool past 11 PM. Breakfast was OK but nothing to write home about. The fake eggs were sub par. When we came to breakfast at 9:30 almost everything was out. When I asked for the staff for more food, she told me there was plenty . Overall this hotel was sub par. There is a much better hotel with an indoor pool just across Memorial, the Hilton Garden Inn. Better , cleaner rooms and fresh cooked eggs and breakfast.

Room Tip: Do not stay across from pool on first floor. It does not close until 11 PM and although children are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NCersonsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (457)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

442 - 448 of 457 reviews

Reviewed 24 March 2012

My last 2 stays at this location, where nothing less than amazing!!! I travel 4-5 days a week and the management & support team at this hotel made me feel like I was simply- a part of their family. Teresa & Dawn have assisted me on several stays,, with some personal requests and needs. Then I even experienced a gentleman named Robert , who overheard me speaking to someone at the desk & went out of his way to help me with a car issue in the parking lot! I will ALWAYS stay w at Quail Springs, when I am traveling in this market! THANK YOU TERESA & TEAM- YOU HAVE WON ME OVER FOR LIFE! -- Michelle Burns

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuailSpringsHI_GM, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Oklahoma City, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2012

Thank you for the positive comments! From all of the staff and management at the Hampton Inn Quail Springs, we hope you have a wonderful summer and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2012

It was a great experience! Nice, clean and great staff!!!!!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shelby P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuailSpringsHI_GM, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Oklahoma City, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2012

Knowing that you were satisfied with your Hampton experience makes it all worth while. Our staff truly cares that our guest leave here extremely satisfied. We look forward to seeing you again soon, in the meantime, safe travels and thank you very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2012

Every staff member went our of their way to make sure our stay was comfortable. This hotel was very nice and clean. We got much needed rest while a family member was in Mercy Hospital. Could not have had any more pleasant of a stay. Exceptional in every way!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tonya T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuailSpringsHI_GM, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Oklahoma City, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2012

We are pleased to know that your time with us was all you needed and wanted it to be. Thank you very much for the positive comments and we hope to see you again soon. Have a wonderful summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2012

Hotel was nice, pretty much typical Hampton. Breakfast was good, seating area was a bit cramped. Heater in the room was noisy, changed out rooms with no problems. Applebee's and ihop across parking lot, tons of shopping and eating in immediate area.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cryoking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuailSpringsHI_GM, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Oklahoma City, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2012

Thank you for the wonderful comments. If ever we can be of any assistance with your travel needs, please don't hesitate to call. We look forward to see you again soon.

Teresa Conn
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2012

Stayed one night while on the road. Very nice place. Rooms, staff, breakfast, cleanliness were all very good.
Would certainly stay again if we are by there.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cupajoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuailSpringsHI_GM, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Oklahoma City, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2012

From the Staff of Hampton Inn Quail Springs, we appreciate your positive comments. As a employee owned and operated hotel, your satisfaction is the key to our success. So thank you and we hope to see you again soon. If we can be of any assistance with your travel needs, don't hesitate to ask.

Warm Regards
Teresa Conn
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2011

Overall the stay was pleasant. This seems like an older hotel overall, so I understand some of the issues. Breakfast was typical for a Hampton so no surprise there. The eating area was quite small.
The rooms were adequate. Overall the room was clean, but for some reason it just did not feel clean. The comforter was noticeably dirty so it was changed without any problem.
The parking lot is well lit with another hotel next door basically sharing the biggest part of the lot. I would not feel comfortable parking in the back of the hotel, as the apartment areas behind the hotel had alot of shady characters walking around at night. We drove through that area to get to the hotel and that caused us to seek out the best parking spot due to worry about a break-in. This hotel seems a bit too expensive compared to other Hamptons, especially considering the above.
As far as general location, it is close to a ton of restaurants and the mall is just across the road.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank drbone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuailSpringsHI_GM, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Oklahoma City, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2011

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. You thoughts and concerns are most appreciated. From the management and staff, Happy Holidays!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oklahoma City hotels
10.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Airport
Baymont Inn & Suites Oklahoma Ci...
#49 of 154 in Oklahoma City
481 reviews
7.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#38 of 154 in Oklahoma City
184 reviews
1.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Memorial Inn & Suites
Best Western Plus Memorial Inn &...
#15 of 154 in Oklahoma City
316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites OKC North - Quail Springs
La Quinta Inn & Suites OKC North...
#29 of 154 in Oklahoma City
357 reviews
10.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn - Oklahoma City
1.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Oklahoma City - Quail Springs, OK
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson...
#22 of 154 in Oklahoma City
381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Oklahoma City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Oklahoma City

Address: 13500 Plaza Ter, Oklahoma City, OK 73120-2146 (Formerly Hampton Inn Oklahoma City / Quail Springs)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Oklahoma City
#12 Best Value Hotel in Oklahoma City
#19 Romantic Hotel in Oklahoma City
#27 Business Hotel in Oklahoma City
Price Range: £46 - £66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Oklahoma City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Business travelers and vacationers alike will want to find a hotel in Oklahoma City that offers modern conveniences and impeccable service. Look no further than the Hampton Inn Oklahoma City-Quail Springs hotel. We're conveniently located in northern Oklahoma City across from the popular Quail Springs Mall. Commune with the animals at Oklahoma City Zoo...get an adrenaline rush at Frontier City Theme Park...or enjoy a stroll through historic Bricktown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Oklahoma City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Oklahoma City / Quail Springs Hotel Oklahoma City
Oklahoma City Hampton Inn
Baymont Inn & Suites Oklahoma City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing