We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Rude Customer Service!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Oklahoma City
Ranked #30 of 147 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Certificate of Excellence
Elgin, Oklahoma
1 review
“Rude Customer Service!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2013

We arrived at the hotel on a busy Saturday night. The very small lobby was dirty with coffee trash and empty creamer containers. Although we had already booked a reservation, our room was not ready although it was 5 PM (check-in is at 3 PM I was told by the clerk).

The very rude Manager on duty, Bobby, made sure to take her time finding us a room. In fact, she brought the maid's cart upstairs before checking for any available rooms. After we waited 20 minutes, finally a room became available.

We ran into the rude Manager, Bobby, once again. I spoke to her and informed her we were very displeased. After I specifically told her, no, I do not want your help finding our room, she pushed past me, and opened our room door. She then sarcastically told me to have a pleasant stay with as much attitude and disrespect I think I have ever experienced as a customer.

My husband travels a great deal for work and uses Hilton Hotels a great deal. We both thought this was a horrible experience.

We have made sure to let the Hilton Honors program know that this dump and it's extremely rude staff should not be a part of the good name of Hilton.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lbarnold9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Oklahoma City, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Dear Lbarnold9,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I'm terribly sorry for the negative experience you had at my hotel. I want to assure you that guest satisfaction is our top priority, and that this was an isolated incident. If you would like to further discuss your stay please contact me at your earliest convenience. Once again, please accept my apologies for your stay, and I hope you will allow us another opportunity to host you again.

Sincerely,
George W.
Property Manager
405-752-7070
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    178
    108
    54
    28
    12
See reviews for
163
72
20
94
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nixa, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013

The hotel just seemed very old and outdated. Small rooms. Every time someone near by closed their door the wall shook. Several restaurants nearby. The room was ok, but the floor reeked of old cigarette smoke. Not my favorite Hampton by any means.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Oklahoma City, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Dear James M,
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay with us. I'm sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the condition of our property. We are in the process of looking at different ways to refresh our hotel, and your comments will help us to do that. Guest satisfaction is one of our top priorities, and we are constantly striving to better the guest experience. Thank you for your feedback, and we hope that you'll give us another chance, and stay with us again in the future!

Sincerely,
George W.
Property Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elk City, OK, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013

This was a fun family outing, and we thoroughly enjoyed our time at this Hampton Inn in north Oklahoma City, OK. The boys swam for three hours and had a blast!!!!! We were welcomed by the desk clerk as we entered and were thanked as we left the hotel the next morning. I felt very appreciated!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ronda Lanell M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairview Heights, Illinois
Level Contributor
148 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013

When we arrived, we were offered a bottle of water and/or a glass of orange flavored water and fresh baked cookies. The clerk was very friendly and informative. Our room was comfortable and we were able to get a good night's sleep because of the quiet accommodations. Breakfast was good and the dining area was kept clean. We would return there if we are in the area again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Woodlands, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

This is a quiet, straightforward hotel. It is one of the few in the city that still treats you like a human being an lets you smoke in your room, which is the precise reason I always stay here. The staff is friendly, the location easy to find and away from the busier hotel areas around I-40.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa, Oklahoma, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013

Once again, my stay was amazing. I travel non stop year round and the staff at this location consistenly amazes me. I would say that half the staff know me by name even, everytime I arrive for a visit. Rooms always clean and staff go above and beyond to make your staff enjoyful. Thanks again!

Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wichita, Kansas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013

I recently stayed at The Hampton Inn in Quail Springs, Oklahoma and the rooms were quiet, clean, and the staff very friendly. I didn't have time to eat breakfast but enjoy the sack snacks that are provided. I haven't stayed anywyere else that has done this! I have stayed here 3 years straight when I come to town this time of year for business. The location is great...shopping close by and numerous places to eat. Love it!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annonymous1135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oklahoma City hotels
1.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Oklahoma City North (Quail Springs)
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#24 of 147 in Oklahoma City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Memorial Inn & Suites
Best Western Plus Memorial Inn &...
#49 of 147 in Oklahoma City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
7.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#31 of 147 in Oklahoma City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Quail Springs
Comfort Inn & Suites Quail Sprin...
#39 of 147 in Oklahoma City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
5.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Oklahoma City at Northwest Expressway
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#48 of 147 in Oklahoma City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 350 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites OKC North - Quail Springs
La Quinta Inn & Suites OKC North...
#34 of 147 in Oklahoma City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Oklahoma City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Oklahoma City

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Oklahoma City
Address: 13500 Plaza Ter, Oklahoma City, OK 73120-2146 (Formerly Hampton Inn Oklahoma City / Quail Springs)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Best Value Hotel in Oklahoma City
#14 Family Hotel in Oklahoma City
#19 Romantic Hotel in Oklahoma City
#27 Business Hotel in Oklahoma City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Oklahoma City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Business travelers and vacationers alike will want to find a hotel in Oklahoma City that offers modern conveniences and impeccable service. Look no further than the Hampton Inn Oklahoma City-Quail Springs hotel. We're conveniently located in northern Oklahoma City across from the popular Quail Springs Mall. Commune with the animals at Oklahoma City Zoo...get an adrenaline rush at Frontier City Theme Park...or enjoy a stroll through historic Bricktown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Oklahoma City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Oklahoma City / Quail Springs Hotel Oklahoma City
Oklahoma City Hampton Inn
Baymont Inn & Suites Oklahoma City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing