We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice overnight stay convienent to the interstate”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Oklahoma City
Ranked #32 of 154 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 April 2014

I stayed at this hotel on April 1, 2014, and found it very good. The rooms are clean and large enough that there is plenty room to move around and ample amenities. The beds were fine. The staff was very helpful in anything that was asked of them. The hotel provides a full breakfast buffet at no charge which was very good. Enough selections to provide the traveler with something to get started in the morning. They serve breakfast from 6:00M to 10:00. There are three restaurants immediately available to the hotel which do not require driving to get there. Applebys is the furthest and it's not more than 100 yards. This will be on my list to use first, when traveling through Oklahoma City and planning an overnight stay. There are smoking rooms available.

Room Tip: This hotel is on the north side of Oklahoma City and just off the Kirkpatrick Turnpike about 10 mile...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GeraldG503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (442)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

317 - 323 of 442 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2014

loud noise in hotel, no help from front desk, cold breakfast, coffee pot in room however NO coffee to go with it, no service at breakfast bar, Staff standing around empty coffee pots and breakfast items

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Terry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Oklahoma City, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Dear Terry K,
Thank you for your feedback. Please accept my sincere apologies for your less than satisfactory stay. We appreciate all guest feedback as it helps us to know which areas we are excelling at and which areas need improvement. I have addressed your concerns with my entire staff to ensure that future guests do not have the same experience. I hope that you will visit us again to experience the changes we have made.

Sincerely,
William B.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

Surprisingly below standards for this chain of hotels. My stay had several incidents that in summary was a dissatisfied stay.
Room was not refreshed for no reason and when it was reported, no apology from the front desk and only we will investigate next morning as a response. Next day no apology note or sorry card or something. Room card key was disabled twice in a week even the spare card key was kept separately. One day only bowls for breakfast no plates. Coffee had to be reported when empty. No coffee cup lids for several days... More focus on those details that make a difference in a pleasant stay.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
Thank Trikis04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Oklahoma City, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Dear Trikis04,
Thank you for taking the time to review the Hampton Inn Oklahoma City Quail Springs. I'm so sorry to hear about the less than perfect stay you experienced with us. Please accept my sincerest apologies for your troubles with housekeeping and breakfast. We strive to provide an exceptional experience for our guests and I'm sorry that this didn't happen. I will address your concerns with my entire staff so that we can keep this from happening again. I hope that you will offer us another opportunity to impress you on your next trip to the area.

Sincerely,
William B.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Our stay was great, staff was nice and polite. Only thing was at night we could hear all the foot steps on the floor above us which soon stopped after about 11pm. Hotel is located close to shopping, eating, entertainment.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Sharon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Average for Hampton, no real upgraded rooms, staff was very nice. Soccer tourney weekend but the kids kept reasonable. Several restaurants and shopping in close proximity, some within walking distance. Overall good stay for a night.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Off_to_Brazil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Oklahoma City, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Dear Off_to_Brazil,
Thank you for your review of the Hampton Inn Oklahoma City Quail Springs. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and location near shopping and restaurants. Please accept my apologies for not exceeding your expectations. Our goal is to impress our guests, and from the sounds of it we need to work even harder. We hope that you will allow us another opportunity to impress you on your next trip to the area.

Sincerely,
William B.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Staff were excellent. The location near quality shopping and dining was very good but was, unfortunately, offset by difficulty of access. It's location on a one-way road and requirement to stop and pay a (small) toll on the turnpike was inconvenient.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Jeffrey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

This hotel is incredible. From the start from check in to departure, I was treated with the up-most respect. You can tell the staff here truly care about the customer, they went out of there way to make sure that I was completely satisfied. The area is incredible, everything is within walking distance from the mall to over 20 different places to eat. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kathleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oklahoma City hotels
7.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#44 of 154 in Oklahoma City
182 reviews
10.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Airport
Baymont Inn & Suites Oklahoma Ci...
#50 of 154 in Oklahoma City
471 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites OKC North - Quail Springs
La Quinta Inn & Suites OKC North...
#29 of 154 in Oklahoma City
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Quail Springs
Comfort Inn & Suites Quail Sprin...
#42 of 154 in Oklahoma City
116 reviews
10.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn - Oklahoma City
5.8 mi away
Broadway Inn & Suites
Broadway Inn & Suites
#79 of 154 in Oklahoma City
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Oklahoma City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Oklahoma City

Address: 13500 Plaza Ter, Oklahoma City, OK 73120-2146 (Formerly Hampton Inn Oklahoma City / Quail Springs)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Oklahoma City
#14 Family Hotel in Oklahoma City
#19 Romantic Hotel in Oklahoma City
#27 Business Hotel in Oklahoma City
Price Range: £50 - £69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Oklahoma City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Business travelers and vacationers alike will want to find a hotel in Oklahoma City that offers modern conveniences and impeccable service. Look no further than the Hampton Inn Oklahoma City-Quail Springs hotel. We're conveniently located in northern Oklahoma City across from the popular Quail Springs Mall. Commune with the animals at Oklahoma City Zoo...get an adrenaline rush at Frontier City Theme Park...or enjoy a stroll through historic Bricktown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Oklahoma City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Oklahoma City / Quail Springs Hotel Oklahoma City
Oklahoma City Hampton Inn
Baymont Inn & Suites Oklahoma City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing