We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unwilling to accomodate”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Oklahoma City-Northwest
Ranked #25 of 150 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Bentonville, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Unwilling to accomodate”
Reviewed 29 April 2014

If you enjoy a hotel that serves your unique needs - this is NOT the one. I have never stayed at a Hilton branded hotel so unwilling to go one extra step for a customer. I have come to love what Hilton stands for in their hotels and it is my first choice. I assure you, I will NEVER stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamptonnw, General Manager at Hampton Inn Oklahoma City-Northwest, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
I appreciate the review of your recent stay at our hotel. I'm sorry that you felt that you received a poor level of service; this is not the Hampton norm as our goal is to assist our guests in every way possible. We tried to consider our Marathon runners by putting out our breakfast earlier than usual and providing breakfast bags as well for those in a hurry. We also extended a two hour late check-out to help those participating in the marathon. For that day only we also offered a check-out time as late as 5:00 p.m. if someone needed it with only a 1/2 day rate charge. Our check-in timre for arriving guests is 2:00 p.m. and we have to have rooms available for those arriving guests as well. The next time you are in the area we would love to have you come back . Thank you once again for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

449 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    230
    132
    47
    27
    13
See reviews for
168
77
25
131
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Mobile, AL
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

The stay at the Hampton was uneventful, which is what I look for. The service was great with a friendly staff. The room was quiet and their breakfast bar was well stocked. I would easily stay there again. They have a well equipped fitness room as well.

Room Tip: Don't wait to reserve your room, this hotel appears to stay occupied.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Altus
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Not a problem at all with this hotel. Chose it for its location near the Integris Baptist Hospital. Nice staff, clean room, good bathroom, small fitness center with nice exercise equipment. Didn't have the breakfast due to an early get up and go. No issues at all.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank D0nS47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

I arrived late due to flight but the staff was ready to check me in and it only took 5 min after a long day. I love their to-go bags which allows me to get to the office quickly and provides s bottle of water during the day.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Elly K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crossville, Tennessee, United States
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014

I pre-paid a stay months in advance and made an error in my travel plans dates. I am only a Hampton "Silver" I was told by hotel "only corporate can change" and by 800 HAMPTON "only franchise can change" so I lost $104 and when I purchased 1 extra night (reserved Tues - Fri instead of Wed - Sat) - no credit - or discount was granted for my mistake. I was not 100% Hampton guaranteed. Yes, I made a mistake in my dates of reservation but when I had to pick up that extra night - I could have at least been given my AAA discount.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank FarTarTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springtown, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 March 2014

I stay with these folks every time I am in Oklahoma City. I have noticed that they treat everyone like they are old friends when they check in. Always quick to address any concerns I might have and follow up to be sure everything is perfect. Great hotel and staff!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Jack L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
denton, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 March 2014

We have stayed at Hamptons through out the Uniteds States. They are always clean but the staff at every inn go out of their way to accommodate their guest. A couple times when we arrived at a Hampton and they were booked, the staff found us a room at one of their competitors. We look forward to the breakfast. It is more like a full breakfast. Not just pastry.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Kenneth F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oklahoma City hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Oklahoma City Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn Oklahoma City ...
#21 of 150 in Oklahoma City
419 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Oklahoma City-Penn Sq
Holiday Inn Express Oklahoma Cit...
#79 of 150 in Oklahoma City
62 reviews
8.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Oklahoma City Northeast
Hampton Inn Oklahoma City Northe...
#6 of 150 in Oklahoma City
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Oklahoma City - Northwest
Hyatt Place Oklahoma City - Nort...
#24 of 150 in Oklahoma City
403 reviews
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Oklahoma City at Northwest Expressway
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#51 of 150 in Oklahoma City
373 reviews
0.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Oklahoma City - NW Expressway
Extended Stay America - Oklahoma...
#69 of 150 in Oklahoma City
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Oklahoma City-Northwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Oklahoma City-Northwest

Property: Hampton Inn Oklahoma City-Northwest
Address: 3022 NW Expressway, Oklahoma City, OK 73112-5403
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Oklahoma City
#9 Family Hotel in Oklahoma City
#12 Business Hotel in Oklahoma City
#14 Romantic Hotel in Oklahoma City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Oklahoma City-Northwest 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Oklahoma City-Northwest offers complimentary WiFi and breakfast as well as a host of convenient amenities to make your stay comfortable and productive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Oklahoma City-Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Oklahoma City-Northwest Hotel Oklahoma City
Oklahoma City Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing