We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful stay, will come back”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn at Founders Tower
Ranked #91 of 154 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Reviewed 29 June 2011

Only was going to stay one night, but because of vehicle problems, had to stay 2 nights.
everything was wonderful, great area, helpful staff, best hotel breakfast that we've had in a long time,

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank xcountryrider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (64)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

55 - 61 of 64 reviews

Reviewed 22 February 2009

Stayed here because it was close to the location of a wedding we were in town to attend. Would NOT stay here again. The rooms were small, the paint on the walls was scraped and scratched off in some places. The area around outlets and light switches was very dirty and had not been cleaned. The curtains were torn so that you couldn't block the light from the room. The bathroom was so small that you had to stand next to the toilet to open the shower door which opened backwards so that it blocked the pocket door to the bathroom.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelingfamily100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2008

I spent two nights at this hotel when my wife was a patient at a nearby hospital. Given the price and the location, it was acceptable, but I would not recommend it for any other reason. If the Marriott and the Hampton in the area are full or too expensive, the Comfort @ Founders Tower will provide you with an acceptable stay, but it would not be my first choice.

The outside of the building appears newer than the interior design suggests. It appears that the hotel has had a recent "freshening," but not the overall renovation is probably needed. The rooms are small, as others have noted, and clean, but the bath facilities are tiny and the overall design is outdated.

The staff was friendly, the breakfast area complete but small, the facilities well cleaned. Room-to-room noise was noticeable as was plumbing noises. The bed was good but not great, the pillows first rate, and the towels extremely thin.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Twoprofs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2008

This hotel is just ok. The rooms were clean, but small and aged. The sink is in a narrow area outside the bathroom door which only barely clears the toilet and shower.

The faucets, showers, etc were all rusted out. The walls in the bathroom were missing some tiles, and had some apparant water damage over the years.

There was a small fitness center near the elevator which is nice, however it is very small with about 4 machines, water fountain, and tv.

Just ok - would not recommend as a place to stay in OKC.

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank marco123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2007

I have stayed at this hotel three times and participated at events held at more expensive nearby hotels. This hotel is new and well-maintained. I have always found it to be very satisfactory. The breakfast is standard. It within walking distance of a wide variety of restaurants. I will stay here again. The hotel lacks a pool and other kid-friendly amenities.

  • Stayed: May 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank TOG11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2007

A wonderful bargain! The room was clean and the beds comfortable. Room had a refrigerator and microwave, hair dryer, closet with iron & ironing board. Free wireless internet. Free breakfast with waffles, hard boiled eggs, muffins, cereal, fruit pop-tarts, bagels, juice, and cappuccino. Friends stayed in the more expensive Sheraton in Bricktown. Their furniture may have been more expensive, but our breakfast was better, the parking more convenient, and we had the refrigerator and microwave.

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank champagne_taste1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2007

I chose this hotel because it was closest to all the graduation
activities of my sister's grandson. The hotel was close to
a lot of eating places and shopping.
As far as the hotel itself, I would probably not stay again. The
bathroom was very, very small and someone large would
have a fun time moving around. The first floor rooms were
dark and small and you would not want to spend a lot of time
in them. No lobby to speak of, but the weather was good to
sit outside on the steps, which a few people were doing.
Breakfast was adequate and people were enjoying it. The
desk clerk was friendly and very quick to help and answer
questions.

  • Stayed: May 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Boys3-Girls3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oklahoma City hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Oklahoma City at Northwest Expressway
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#48 of 154 in Oklahoma City
400 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Oklahoma City-Northwest
Hampton Inn Oklahoma City-Northw...
#22 of 154 in Oklahoma City
481 reviews
0.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Oklahoma City - NW Expressway
Extended Stay America - Oklahoma...
#72 of 154 in Oklahoma City
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Tower Hotel Oklahoma City
Tower Hotel Oklahoma City
#88 of 154 in Oklahoma City
195 reviews
5.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Quail Springs
Comfort Inn & Suites Quail Sprin...
#40 of 154 in Oklahoma City
116 reviews
0.2 mi away
Wyndham Oklahoma City
Wyndham Oklahoma City
#104 of 154 in Oklahoma City
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn at Founders Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn at Founders Tower

Address: 5704 Mosteller Dr, Oklahoma City, OK 73112-4130
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #91 of 154 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Price Range: £53 - £73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn at Founders Tower 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Comfort Inn at Founders Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn At Founders Tower Hotel Oklahoma City
Comfort Inn Oklahoma City
Oklahoma City Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn At Founders Tower Oklahoma City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing