We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Older, But Clean” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn at Founders Tower

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Comfort Inn at Founders Tower
Ranked #80 of 147 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
482 reviews
116 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 303 helpful votes
“Older, But Clean”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

The room was clean and had newer furnishings, but the room was in desperate need of a fresh coat of paint. The mattress was NOT what I expect from a Comfort Inn. Also, this was the first Comfort Inn that I have checked into with a plastic walk-in shower. The room was very small, but it was not a bother, until I could hear people's conversations as they walked by because the bed was so close to the door. For about the same price, you may want to try the Quality Inn and Suites (4200 W Interstate 40).

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank honestrealreviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    27
    11
    7
    2
See reviews for
16
21
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Overland Park, Kansas
Level Contributor
75 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

For and older motel this was pretty clean. The staff at check in and check out were very nice. Very comfortable and quite room. Breakfast was good with hot and cold cereals, eggs, and muffins. Would stay here again if in Ok City.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 1NODAK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valencia, California
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014

It's a very comfortable room although the bathroom is a bit tight. The addition of warm food (egg and sausage) to the morning breakfast was delightful. All the help were very friendly and efficient. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arkansas
Level Contributor
57 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2013 via mobile

Found this deal when traveling to OKC for a TSO concert. Rooms are not large but cleverly arranged to maximize space and convenience. So many little extra touches for a hotel this small and with a low price point. The location was not great for me but worth the fifteen minute drive from Bricktown. It might be perfect for others' needs.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WiggyNWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

This is a rare jewel, as far as we're concerned. Located just off NW Expressway near May Ave, it is difficult to get to, which may account for it's low room rates. Otherwise, it is a very good choice.
Room is small, but very well appointed. Very pleasing in every way. Good TV, comfortable bed and clean throughout. Good internet connections. Very good breakfast. NW expressway is a 6 lane street here, and you can only get off from the NW side, right lane. (there is also an entrance from May north of the expressway) It is on the south side of the Petroleum tower, next door. Street has small sign. We will definitely stay here again. Also surprisingly quiet.

Room Tip: 3 floors with elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cnpsr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington
Level Contributor
55 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2013

I have found Comfort Inns in America are usually very nice motor lodges. The room I had was OK but my stay experience was very poor. Let me elaborate.

The room was a typical Comfort Inn room. But there was not much light in the room, only three lamps. One lamp was at the desk, one floor lamp was at the entry and there was only one lamp in the bed area. The window curtain was torn. For my reservation I requested a quiet room on the top floor as I find the top floor is usually the quietest and no one is in a room above you. And I wanted a room on whatever passed for the “quiet side” of the motel (I was not sure which side that was as I had never been to this Comfort Inn before). What I was assigned was the handicapped room on the first floor that faced the street. They told me that they were full that night so someone had to get the handicapped room. Well, maybe so, but I don’t think anyone was ever in the room next to mine and I would have heard someone if they were since I was up well into the night (more on that below). And besides, my written room request was there with my reservation which I made before my arrival, which apparently they never looked at.

Now the big problem. The motel sits across the street from a night club named “Groovys” and “Groovys” was pumping out music all evening. They may have been broadcasting their music outdoors since the whole party scene had spilled out into their parking lot. Since I could not sleep (try as I might) I looked out of my window and I could see what looked to be at least twenty people holding drinks out in the parking lot getting their “groove” on. I have to think I could have got some sleep if my room had been on the other side of the motel.

So I had a miserable experience: Comfort Inns are not cheap and the only sleep I got was after midnight. You need to get a room on the side of the motel away from the street that faces the parking lot if you want to get sleep. (I was there on a Saturday night so maybe “Groovys” is not so active Monday-Thursday but I don’t know.)

Room Tip: You absolutely must get a room on the parking lot side of this Comfort Inn, not the street side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Road_Rambler59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bridgeport
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2013

Awful! We couldn't even stay, had to leave and find another hotel. We went through 3 different rooms before we left. The second room was in bad disrepair. The bed was broken, with a long metal piece sticking out into the very small space between the beds. The third room was held wide open by a filthy, wet towel when we arrived. Showers were dirty. Trash was on the floors throughout the hallways.
When requesting our money back, my husband was told to [--]-off by the owner.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 210becky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmok102, General Manager at Comfort Inn at Founders Tower, responded to this review, 27 September 2013
Guest had a Pre-paid third party reservation. He was not satisfied with the room assigned Front desk tried to accommodate but none of the rooms was acceptable. Guest insisted we refund his money explained that his payment would be refunded by the organization that booked his room and collected his payment. Guest insisted we give him his cash back or he would not leave. GM told guest to leave or the police would be called. The third party website did issue his refund the next day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oklahoma City hotels
0.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Oklahoma City - NW Expressway
Extended Stay America - Oklahoma...
#84 of 147 in Oklahoma City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tower Hotel Oklahoma City
Tower Hotel Oklahoma City
#82 of 147 in Oklahoma City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Oklahoma City at Northwest Expressway
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#48 of 147 in Oklahoma City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Oklahoma City-Penn Sq
Holiday Inn Express Oklahoma Cit...
#77 of 147 in Oklahoma City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Oklahoma City-Northwest
Hampton Inn Oklahoma City-Northw...
#23 of 147 in Oklahoma City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 402 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Oklahoma City Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn Oklahoma City ...
#18 of 147 in Oklahoma City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn at Founders Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn at Founders Tower

Property: Comfort Inn at Founders Tower
Address: 5704 Mosteller Drive, Oklahoma City, OK 73112-4130
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #80 of 147 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn at Founders Tower 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort Inn at Founders Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn At Founders Tower Hotel Oklahoma City
Comfort Inn Oklahoma City
Oklahoma City Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn At Founders Tower Oklahoma City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing