We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very affordable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn at Founders Tower
Ranked #88 of 149 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
111 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Very affordable”
Reviewed 31 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed at this location 3 days transitioning out of a move. Great location to everything on expressway. The value was very accommodating for Labor day weekend. Clean room, cordial personnel and housekeeping. King bed, with microwave and fridge in room. Will keep in mind for future stays

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank faison8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    28
    12
    7
    3
See reviews for
18
22
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

I stayed here for a one night stay so I could have a quick getaway and also partake in some shopping in the city. The hotel is only a few miles from a mall and countless restaurants including a Sonic Drive in which is almost within walking distance. The room was comfortable and clean and had a refrigerator and microwave for the guest's convenience. My only complaint is that the curtain does not close completely. No one could peak in the room, but you don't have many options in keeping extra sunlight out of the room if you desired. Also, you were limited to a shower in the bathroom. Taking a bath was not an option with the facilities provided. Other than that, the breakfast was sufficient and the staff was friendly. I would stay here again because the value could not be beat particularly with my AAA discount.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RollTide95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, Ca
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed three evenings at this hotel while participating in a golf tournament. Staff was helpful and accommodating. The complimentary breakfast was good and the hours were perfect. I have no complaints about this hotel and their amenities.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eaglegardener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Woodlands, Texas
Level Contributor
63 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We were very pleasantly surprised by this motel. The interior had the look of a small, boutique type hotel with lots of wood trim, a lovely staircase and fall toned carpets, not your average Comfort Inn. It may have been old but didn't seem so so us, seemed quite updated. The room was small but had everything we needed, down to refrigerator, microwave and small single cup coffee maker. And, the bed and pillows were so very comfortable! The real plus for me was a ceiling fan! I had forgotten to take a small fan I often travel with and a fan helps me sleep. What a delight to have a very good ceiling fan in the room! The staff was friendly as well. We will definitely stay here again when we are in OKC.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Allyson M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa Ok
Level Contributor
99 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

I was just there for an overnight stay. The hotel is an older building, but adequately furnished. The bed was comforable. The location was busy, but that was not a problem for me. I did not partake of the breakfast, but the area was quite small. We had a problem with the hair dryer, but it was immediately replaced.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tkaylewis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
texas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

So far so good. Free wifi. Cable tv. Clean room. No loud noise. Staff is always smiling. For the price and needed a dependable place to sleep. Perfect. Its not 5 star hotel. Its a motel but better. I would stay here again. In okc for a couple of days. Perfect for business on a buget

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DeezTx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
489 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 311 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

The room was clean and had newer furnishings, but the room was in desperate need of a fresh coat of paint. The mattress was NOT what I expect from a Comfort Inn. Also, this was the first Comfort Inn that I have checked into with a plastic walk-in shower. The room was very small, but it was not a bother, until I could hear people's conversations as they walked by because the bed was so close to the door. For about the same price, you may want to try the Quality Inn and Suites (4200 W Interstate 40).

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank honestrealreviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oklahoma City hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Oklahoma City at Northwest Expressway
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#49 of 149 in Oklahoma City
366 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Oklahoma City-Penn Sq
Holiday Inn Express Oklahoma Cit...
#83 of 149 in Oklahoma City
60 reviews
0.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Oklahoma City - NW Expressway
Extended Stay America - Oklahoma...
#67 of 149 in Oklahoma City
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Oklahoma City-Northwest
Hampton Inn Oklahoma City-Northw...
#26 of 149 in Oklahoma City
437 reviews
2.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#86 of 149 in Oklahoma City
70 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tower Hotel Oklahoma City
Tower Hotel Oklahoma City
#82 of 149 in Oklahoma City
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn at Founders Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn at Founders Tower

Property: Comfort Inn at Founders Tower
Address: 5704 Mosteller Dr, Oklahoma City, OK 73112-4130
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #88 of 149 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn at Founders Tower 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn at Founders Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn At Founders Tower Hotel Oklahoma City
Comfort Inn Oklahoma City
Oklahoma City Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn At Founders Tower Oklahoma City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing