We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Look for it...”

Centennial Land Run Monument
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Level Contributor
150 reviews
57 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Look for it...”
Reviewed 2 September 2013

I agree with other reviewers in that this was not easy to find. It's almost like a hidden gem. I heard about them while riding the river taxi. I would have liked to have seen them closer to really get to take it all of the details, but we didn't have time to. The sculptures are larger than life. Great art and good story to go along with it!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank texascouple25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    222
    72
    13
    5
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmond, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice monument by the water taxi”
Reviewed 19 August 2013

We took my family to this monument. It is a nice and quick site to see and it is located by the Bass Pro Store. It was a little difficult to find.
When you enter the Bass Pro Parking lot go all the way to the end and then turn right. Right before the bridge take a left and then you will see the monument.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank EdmondWorldtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Stunning sculpture, a must see!”
Reviewed 18 August 2013

A really well sculpted and cast set of sculptures depicting a wagon train and other individuals setting off on the Land Run. Sculpure is sited so that it crosses the new canal in the Bricktown area.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Mick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
71 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Fun”
Reviewed 12 August 2013

We viewed the monument while we were on the water taxi. It was great to hear the guy telling the story AND I wasn't having to walk.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank paulah1017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
45 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Visit or Bring Your Visitors Here!”
Reviewed 10 August 2013

Larger-than-life bronzes of the Land Run! If you are an Oklahoman (especially one from the greater OKC area and have not seen this, shame on you! This is very well done and a nice place to stroll around near the Bricktown area. This is very close to Bass Pro and the Harkins Theater. Why not plan on including a visit to this monument when you bring your visitors to Bricktown! The bronzes are really well done!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank OKCArtist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Centennial Land Run Monument also viewed

 

Been to Centennial Land Run Monument? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing