We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exceptional sculpture” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Centennial Land Run Monument

Centennial Land Run Monument
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Exceptional sculpture”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013 via mobile

A monumental series of sculptures that captures the determination of those who literally rushed to start their lives anew in the old west. Each section is dynamic, powerful, and I love the way the group crosses the canal. Very cool. And free.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Janet-M-1030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    208
    72
    11
    5
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Monterrey, Mexico
Level Contributor
118 reviews
80 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“End of the Walk”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

After being walking around the canal finally reaches the centennial monument, this nice in general terms, it is best to take a good photo of the place I think it would be in the morning or in the evening, but I think something is missing from the place looks great alone, could fall into disrepair.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank CharlieGza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
georgia
Level Contributor
239 reviews
116 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“an interesting stop”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

I had seen photos of this monument so we decided to make a quick stop here before leaving the city. You can park near a Bass Pro Shop and walk in the small park to see the figures in this monument. To see more you must cross a bridge over a canal. The figures are realistic riding in carriages or on horseback as they race to claim land.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank journalmytrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesham, Bucks, England
Level Contributor
294 reviews
126 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 248 helpful votes
“One of the best sculptures I have seen!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2013

This is one of the most impressive, emotive and largest sculpture monuments I have seen - and Hubby and I were here a good 40 mins or so - just studying the detail. I think we arrived about 5pm with the sun going down .... and we were alone so had a proper mooch around each piece of this magnificent testament to the land rush and pioneers of that era.

Took over 40 pics .... and the park it s set in is well kept and relaxing - a must see if I OKC!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Charleygirl76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broken Bow, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Impressive works”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

For a stroll with your significant other, this gives you beautiful scenery and interesting artwork to talk about. When taking the kids it's great for scrapbook pictures of your trip. Not recommended when hot out.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank jrk-pdk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Centennial Land Run Monument also viewed

 

Been to Centennial Land Run Monument? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing