We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not as advertised.”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Motel 6 Bricktown

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Motel 6 Bricktown
Ranked #132 of 148 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not as advertised.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

The pictures of this hotel were all misleading. The only thing real was the color of the bedspreads. The entrance shown is no longer open. The door jamb on our room had been broken at one time and the repair was less than adequate. Our friends room stunk! Our room had a frige but no microwave or coffee pot as depicted in the photos. I realize there are some nice Motel 6's, but it will Holiday Inn Express for us from now on!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TwoBecomeOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1
    6
    7
    15
    31
See reviews for
9
12
6
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Liberty, TN, USA
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

It actually turned into a Motel 6 while I was there. General overview & lobby nice enough, but everything else seriously degraded, albeit clean enough. Door lock didn't work right, bathroom tile breaking up, paint smears from poor repaint work, the litany could go on and on. Overall, perhaps the worst motel I've ever stayed in. "Quality", indeed!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fr Gregory W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2013

This was the worst hotel i have ever stayed in. It is situated next to a motorway. The room smelt of cigarettes and there was a hole in the sheet. Decor was very outdated, but bathroom was clean. Dont stay there if you can help it.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Route1609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2013

The title says it all. As a single woman traveling alone, I did not leave my room even though I needed something from my car. After I called the front desk the third time, she said the security guard said the guys were OK and I would be safe to go to my car because the hotel had security cameras! About 30 minutes later, I heard the security guard walk by and ask the guys how it was going. The guard didn't say anything about maybe it might be time to go home. Finally, one of the construction guys said "I guess we can't stand here all night drinking beer." I've canceled my reservation here tomorrow night. The noise from I-40 is really to loud to sleep in the room anyway.

Room Tip: If you do happen to want to stay in this place, get a room on the north side away from I40.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunshine697
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montpelier, Vermont
Level Contributor
216 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 336 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2013

GOOD: Our room was clean and comfortable. At $79 for two queens, it was modestly priced for OK City. Breakfast room was neat and staffed by friendly, helpful people. The food was about standard, mostly continental but with a hot dish added. Not a bad way to begin the day.

BAD: Forget the name: this motel is not in Bricktown. It is well to the east, beyond I-35, which makes it pretty far from the restaurants and nightlife on Bricktown's west side. You can take a cab for $7-8 one way, or drive there and pay to park. The motel's restaurant and bar are closed, the single computer in the "business center" in the open lobby was out of order when we were there, and the iron in our room had brown gunk on it that came off on the fabric when we started to press a shirt, not having noticed the problem. We also had difficulty with the desk clerk when we requested a new, clearly labelled non-smoking room when the first room had no sign on it and smelled like cigarette smoke. The clerk said the sign didn't matter because her computer showed it as non-smoking. Maybe so, but without the sign, someone clearly felt it was OK to light up, because the place smelled. The new room we eventually got was fine. But it should have been changed right away.

UGLY: Motel front looks OK but the back tells another story, one of seediness and neglect. There apparently once was a swimming pool, hot tub, lounging area and probably landscaping in this courtyard, surrounded on three sides by rooms linked by a balcony. The pool currently is covered over, with rain water collecting on the plastic, and the whole area looks abandoned. Adding to the general atmosphere of seediness, the balconies need paint. Our room faced this area, so we couldn't avoid seeing it, and it gave the whole place a depressing aspect. Not what we had in mind, coming to a Quality Inn.

BOTTOM LINE: If you want a modestly priced, clean and comfortable room with a decent breakfast thrown in, don't mind driving or taking a taxi to Bricktown, and can avert your eyes from the ugly areas, this could be OK. It has some good points, including some very nice people working there who try hard, and so I gave it a satisfactory rating even though some things clearly were sub-standard and not worthy of the name "Quality Inn." Needs major updating and truth-in-advertising when it comes to the name and location, but at least the rooms themselves are being kept up, and the staff by and large are pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CarolDM1900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Springs, Missouri
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2013

May/June 2013 - This hotel is a disgrace. Got a room with double beds and one of the beds is a twin. The website for this location is false advertisement. Not all rooms have a refrigerator & microwave!! The queen bed is horrible and the springs popped up and slept on the twin bed instead.

This appears to be a very shady hotel it's not kept up to standards of Choice hotels at all. The chair in my room had "skid mark" stains on it. There is no elevator in the building. If you have any medical issues you have to ask for a room on the first floor - most people wouldn't know that. They should have an elevator for guests on second floor. A truck stop is across the street and you will see hookers hanging around. Don't feel safe leaving any valuables in the room. Locked up my laptop in my luggage for fear it might get stolen.

Extremely disappointed.... will not come back.

Room Tip: Read the reviews before booking at this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joyce487
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2013 via mobile

I feel compelled to write this review having left the hotel after staying less than half an hour. It appears this hotel is a haven for hookers and all manner of undesirables. We felt intimidated by the 'characters' roaming around outside and circling the hotel in their cars. The hotel is a dirty dingy hovel. I only wish I was brave enough to stay long enough to take some pictures to show you how bad it is. Avoid.

Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank billybloater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oklahoma City hotels
0.2 mi away
Ramada Oklahoma City Near Bricktown
Ramada Oklahoma City Near Brickt...
#111 of 148 in Oklahoma City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 371 reviews
1.8 mi away
Days Inn Oklahoma City South
Days Inn Oklahoma City South
#105 of 148 in Oklahoma City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Oklahoma City Southeast - I-35
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#46 of 148 in Oklahoma City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Residence Inn Oklahoma City Downtown/Bricktown
Residence Inn Oklahoma City Down...
#27 of 148 in Oklahoma City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
1.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City-Bricktown
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Oklahoma City – Bricktown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Bricktown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Bricktown

Property: Motel 6 Bricktown
Address: 1800 East Reno Avenue, Oklahoma City, OK 73117-3408
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #132 of 148 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Bricktown 2*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Two-story Motor Inn located 1 mile from Myriad Convention Center & 10 miles from airport (courtesy transfer). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Motel 6 Bricktown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Bricktown Hotel Oklahoma City
Bricktown Quality Inn
Oklahoma City Quality Inn
Quality Inn Oklahoma City
Motel 6 Bricktown Oklahoma City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing