We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The outside of this place is scary”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Oklahoma City at Northwest Expressway
Ranked #48 of 151 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Reviewed 1 August 2011

When you pull up to the Country Inn and Suites, you have to wonder if it's second in line to be the new Tower of Terror. Pieces of the exterior are falling off and it looks like it should have been condemned a long time ago. Granted, they say they are undergoing a renovation, but you still have certain expectations of a decent family hotel.

The halls were also a little scary and run down looking. Our room was mustard yellow and all the decor had either been removed or stolen. The view out the window was just as charming: look in one direction and see an abandoned office building on the other side of a field strewn with trash and old tires. Look the other direction and see a boarded up Borders book store.

However, regarding the things that really count (is the room cool, clean, and bug free?), the hotel gets passing marks. The front desk staff was also servicebly friendly and polite.

We were staying on points, so we didn't move to another hotel or chain. However, when we checked on line and saw we could have stayed at a Holiday Inn Express a couple of miles away for only $20 more per night (if we had been paying), we were surprised so many people chose to stay there.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bear7711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (387)
There are newer reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Oklahoma City at Northwest Expressway
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

358 - 364 of 387 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2011

Pros- nice sized rooms, good value for your money, discount tickets to White Water and Frontier City available at front desk, very friendly staff (thanks esp. to Heather W.), family friendly, good breakfast options, clean, good location
Cons- We had some maintenance issues during our stay.
We had to change rooms once, because our a/c broke. Then we opted to stay in a second room, rather than waste time packing everything up and moving again because we thought that the issue (a clogged toilet) could be easily resolved. Instead, we spent 2 1/2 days with a very flood-prone toilet. We were told that the problem would be fixed, and it was not. Bottom line, we would try this hotel again, but if something breaks, request a room change ASAP.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rachelsima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

They are renovating this hotel at the moment but they have done their best to minimize the impact on guests - it is a little dusty outside, and one of the elevators is covered to protect the walls/floors but the rest of the hotel was fine.

The big plus here is the staff! Heather on the front desk was really lovely and check in was a breeze. There is an older lady who is in charge of the breakfast room and does an amazing job - trays are topped up before they even get close to empty so there is plenty of fresh choices. At checkout, the girl asked if she could help make a reservation for our next stop - told her there were no CI&S hotels where we were heading but nice of her to offer!

Easy access to highway and a short drive to a mall and Walmart.

This hotel will be great when the renos are finished.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oz2nz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2011

Sincerely great hotel and the staff. I was surprised by their excellent service. Honestly, you are not going to make a mistake if you come here. Highly reccomended!!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jakar015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2011

Staff was very friendly and helpful. Exceopt for the construction which was explained everything was very clean. Breakfast was very good in the morning with a food selection for a continental breakfast. Would stay here again if need to go back to Oklahoma!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jnjkass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2011

This place is amazing! The customer service is unbeatable an the staff there is the finest I have ever seen! If u are looking for a safe clean place to rest then this is the place to stay!

  • Stayed: June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Swedish2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2011

Last minute travel arrangements for a business class. Called in for a reservation, Brenda helped and did great, then Anitka (manager) called and made sure everything was set up right and made this one of the best Hotel stays we have ever had. Truly a friendly staff that was anxious to exceed our expectations. Location was fabulous. Walked to class, but a little noise due to proximity to major roadways. Take some white noise, but Stay With them if you have the chance.

Room Tip: Just ask, If they can do it, They WILL!
  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HolliWoodward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oklahoma City hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Oklahoma City-Northwest
Hampton Inn Oklahoma City-Northw...
#26 of 151 in Oklahoma City
457 reviews
5.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Oklahoma City North (Quail Springs)
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#21 of 151 in Oklahoma City
362 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Oklahoma City - Northwest
Hyatt Place Oklahoma City - Nort...
#22 of 151 in Oklahoma City
419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Tower Hotel Oklahoma City
Tower Hotel Oklahoma City
#82 of 151 in Oklahoma City
189 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Oklahoma City Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn Oklahoma City ...
#24 of 151 in Oklahoma City
430 reviews
9.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#38 of 151 in Oklahoma City
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Oklahoma City at Northwest Expressway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Oklahoma City at Northwest Expressway

Address: 3141 NW Expressway, Oklahoma City, OK 73112-4141
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 151 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Price Range: £60 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Oklahoma City at Northwest Expressway 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unpack your bags and unwind at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson®, Oklahoma City at Northwest Expressway, OK. Situated near I-44 and OK-74, our hotel is less than two miles from Penn Square Mall, less than half a mile from Integris Baptist Medical Center and an easy drive from Deaconess Hospital. Head to a meeting at nearby companies like AT&T, Hartford Financial, and Williams-Sonoma after the complimentary, hot Be Our Guest Breakfast, or lounge the day away by our outdoor pool. Our fitness center can keep you energized, and the Read It & Return Lending LibrarySM and 128 TV channels help keep you entertained. Help yourself to cookies and coffee in the lobby, and then catch up on social media with free high-speed Internet access. Before bed, take a relaxing dip in our indoor pool or go for a workout in the fitness center. You can flip through more than 120 TV channels in your room or suite, and a refrigerator and microwave make it easy to chill drinks and heat up snacks for your movie night. In the morning, brew a cup of tea or coffee while still in your pajamas. For a romantic getaway, reserve one of our Whirlpool Suites and enjoy all our standard amenities, plus extras like a pullout sofa and a two-person whirlpool tub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Oklahoma City at Northwest Expressway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Oklahoma City
Country Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Hotel Oklahoma City
Country Inn Oklahoma City
Oklahoma City Country Inn
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Oklahoma City At Northwest Expressway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing