We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Oklahoma City at Northwest Expressway
Ranked #49 of 148 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“country inn & suites”
Reviewed 1 May 2012

we have stayed a couple of times in a king room with whirlpool tub. nice tub, big enough. complimentary continental breakfast. not a 5-star but very comfortable.

Room Tip: it is a little tricky to get into the parking lot if heading east on Northwest Expressway. much eas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DrGene4955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    125
    119
    63
    24
    28
See reviews for
138
73
22
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
bravestrong
Level Contributor
84 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2012

this property is a converted high rise office building. no worry about long hallways, but seemed a bit stuffy. room was clean and nicely apportioned, with iron, coffeemaker, hair dryer, etc. read reviews about great hot breakfast (complementary). but it's all high cholestrol stuff.....belgian waffles, eggs + pork. they did have some cereal but NO yogurt. and only instant oatmeal in packages. guy in charge wanders around enthusiastically wanting you to like it. i asked why they had NO yogurt, even with a refrigerator on counter. he said they ran out of that month's money for yogurt. So stay early in the month if you want a healthy breakfast

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bravestrong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2012

reasonable price for a nice clean room with plenty of extra space for dancing or exercising...
Also it was nice and quiet with these wonderfully soft and luxuriously thick sheets. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Talihowell927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amarillo, Texas
Level Contributor
369 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 204 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2012

I spent three nights here, and my experience was a good one. All of the staff members I encountered were friendly. My room was clean and in good shape. I especially liked how the hotel tries to be environmentally friendly by suggesting a three-day cycle on changing bed linens.

As far as I'm aware, there are no on-demand movie choices at this location (not a big deal for me), and the continental breakfast offers the usual choices. This hotel also offers freshly baked chocolate chip cookies throughout the day.

As it's located on the Northwest Expressway, the hotel is a short drive from a couple of the city's major interstate highways. I found it quite easy to visit all of the locations I wanted to see during my stay.

There are also a couple of eating choices within a very short walking distance, and several more are available (including a mall and a Target store) just a quick drive away.

Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Butler C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Colony, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2012

Great location, and very nice rooms. If I travel to Oklahoma City again I would stay here again. There is a good selection of food at the breakfast. The rooms are a great size and the beds are very comfortable. Very clean and comfortable place to stay. It is very quite at this hotel as well.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bailey Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2012

I just had a pleasant stay at Country Inn & Suites on NW Expressway and I'd like to share my experience.

What impressed me first and most about this hotel is the friendliness. Glenda and Heather at reservation were just amazing. Although I did not need much help, they offered help a number of times to make my stay in OKC area a bit more comfortable for me.

The hotel is at a great location. Close to the airport and downtown area - about 15 min for both. There were nice restaurants and shopping centers around. Penn Square Mall is less than 2 miles down the expressway and a smaller one with Bed Bath and Beyond and Ross is less than 1 mile away. Although it is almost a must in Oklahoma to rent a car, I did not. The bus route #7 goes very close from the hotel (the stop is right in front of Best Buy) so I preferred bus. But of course if you need to go to a place other than downtown, you will need a car.

Yes, the room is not like a typical Country Inn and Suites room. A bit smaller than what this chain averages. But I was staying alone and this did not bother me much. The housekeeping did a good job. Everey evening when I came to my room I found a tidy place.

Breakfast was good. The hot items changed every day and in addition, there were waffles, muffins and other pastries, jams, cream cheese, different kinds of cereals, fruits, coffee and tea.

There is only one down thing that I can say: the telephone costs. I talked to Chicago, New Jersey and San Diego for a total of around 80 minutes and the punishment was $39.10. It would be nice if the rates were informed to customers so that we could know what the bill will be.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ali-Karacalar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2011

We booked this hotel through priceline and were very pleased with the experience. The hotel was very clean. Excellent service, even directed us to a good place to eat on Christmas night. Love the fact that they have free wireless Internet. The lending library is nice even though we didn't use it.

Only complaints were the comfortability of the bed and the water flow in the shower.

Overall very nice.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JWCunningham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oklahoma City hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Oklahoma City-Northwest
Hampton Inn Oklahoma City-Northw...
#22 of 148 in Oklahoma City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 421 reviews
5.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Oklahoma City North (Quail Springs)
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#25 of 148 in Oklahoma City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Oklahoma City-Penn Sq
Holiday Inn Express Oklahoma Cit...
#80 of 148 in Oklahoma City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn at Founders Tower
Comfort Inn at Founders Tower
#88 of 148 in Oklahoma City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
5.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Oklahoma City
Baymont Inn & Suites Oklahoma Ci...
#30 of 148 in Oklahoma City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 392 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tower Hotel Oklahoma City
Tower Hotel Oklahoma City
#84 of 148 in Oklahoma City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Oklahoma City at Northwest Expressway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Oklahoma City at Northwest Expressway

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Oklahoma City at Northwest Expressway
Address: 3141 Northwest Expressway, Oklahoma City, OK 73112-4141
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 148 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Oklahoma City at Northwest Expressway 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the newly renovated Country Inn & Suites Oklahoma City at Northwest Expressway, OK, you can choose from accommodations that include both standard rooms and spacious suites with amenities like 40 inch flat screen TV's with over 120 cable channels, free Wi-Fi, a lending library, an outdoor pool and a complimentary breakfast every morning. This hotel's property is near the Bricktown District in Oklahoma City, which means you're just minutes from exciting venues such as Remington Park. If you're hosting a conference in the area, we also boast a large 1200 square foot meeting facility with everything you need to make your event a success. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Oklahoma City at Northwest Expressway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Oklahoma City
Country Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Hotel Oklahoma City
Country Inn Oklahoma City
Oklahoma City Country Inn
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Oklahoma City At Northwest Expressway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing