We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Airport
Ranked #66 of 150 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Bokoshe
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great visit”
Reviewed 23 September 2012 via mobile

Rooms very clean. Easy check-in but a little snag on check out as I have a common name. Will definitely stay here again and recommend it highly. Good full breakfast. Swimming pool outside and clean. Bed very comfortable. Tub was easy to get in and out.

Stayed September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    54
    56
    34
    9
    4
See reviews for
47
54
11
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
L.A.
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2012

Stayed here upon high marks from Tripadvisor. The hotel itself was decent as it seems new and the rooms were well furnished and clean (although in both my non-smoking rooms it smelled of cigarettes over cleaner). Location is on a hotel row near airport with a few dining options within walking distance. King bed was large and comfortable and shower worked great.
The only problem I had was next door guests had constant activity in and around their room plus a constant slamming of their door up to midnight (auto closing door slams hard when let go). I asked for a room change and was accommodated as I had an early flight next morning. I requested a room with no people next to it so I could at least get a few hours slumber before flying. Even though I was put next door to one occupied room (who also let the door slam twice at 1am) I did get some deep sleep.
I probably would stay here again if I could be assured of a room and floor that wasn't filled with people. It's always strange to me that when a hotel barely occupied they put all the guests together in adjoining rooms and same floor.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shocktop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2012

The room that we stayed in was clean, staff was nice and breakfast was better than average. We stayed in a king suite which was very spacious and the balcony was a plus. We would definitely stay here again for the price!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2012 via mobile

This hotel was a road trip stop for us. The room was very simple but very clean with no smell. The king size bed was very comfortable and meaningful amenities were a frig, microwave, and flat panel TV. The hotel accommodated our well behaved pets which was important for us. Parking was plentiful. Overall for the price, it was a very good value.

Our room was on the back side on the first floor and was removed from I-40 noise although someone outside our room was having car problems and worked on it until 1:00am. The breakfast looked respectable although we passed. The hotel is done in a motel style so for some who prefer internal access to your room, this would be a negative. The cleanliness of the grounds was acceptable but could be improved.

Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
too far from the wild west!
Level 6 Contributor
331 reviews
138 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 559 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2012

Stayed here as part of latest 3 week road trip out west.

We had reward points that would expire in december so used them here (8,000pts)

The exterior of the hotel outweighs other features, warranting an average rating. All rooms are on exterior corridors and misc. pieces of litter were throughout. Being outside, one would expect occational things (leaves, grass maybe) but not what we saw, including pieces of broken green glass near the elevator (maybe a beer bottle that wasn't totally cleaned up?) This glass was there when we arrived in the late afternoon, and also when we left late the next morning. The elevator smelled like smoke the few times we used it.

On a positive note, the room itself was fairly spacious, appeared clean and everything worked. There were plenty of electrical outlets, which doesn't always happen even in the finest of hotels. The pool, while small, appeared clean. Breakfast included cheesy 'omletes' that were tasty and served in a clean area with plenty of seating.

Definitely an average stay but i doubt we'd stay again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rocker_rep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2012

Average to a little less than average hotel. Basic hotel that offers basic amenities. Basic complementary breakfast. Hotel does not look as good as pictures. Very small swimming pool that is located at the front lobby. At the pool it's as if you are in an aquarium and you are definitely entertainment in very plain view for the guests as they check-in. Rooms appeared clean but I wonder as there were flies in the rooms that repeatedly lit on the bedspread. Other common areas such as the porches and verandas appeared as if they had never been cleaned. The area is not really close to anything other than other hotels that are about the same caliber. I'm sorry but the ones that say the this is the best must have very limited travel experience as this is not true. It used to be a Motel 6 if that tells you anything.

Room Tip: Prices not very competitive. Like 4 miles from airport. I would have paid a little more to stay some...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rlane1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wooster, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
209 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2012

Nice place to stay close to the highway. We had no problems here. Stayed two nights, clean room and decent breakfast.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the back side (away from the highway)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank remsteel6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oklahoma City hotels
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Airport
Baymont Inn & Suites Oklahoma Ci...
#50 of 150 in Oklahoma City
453 reviews
0.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn - Oklahoma City
Howard Johnson Inn - Oklahoma Ci...
#27 of 150 in Oklahoma City
965 reviews
0.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Fairgrounds West
Comfort Suites Fairgrounds West
#60 of 150 in Oklahoma City
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Oklahoma City Airport
WoodSpring Suites Oklahoma City ...
#67 of 150 in Oklahoma City
46 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#71 of 150 in Oklahoma City
131 reviews
3.9 mi away
Quality Inn Oklahoma City Airport
Quality Inn Oklahoma City Airpor...
#96 of 150 in Oklahoma City
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Airport

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Airport
Address: 4200 West Interstate 40, I-40 at Exit 145/Meridian Ave, Oklahoma City, OK 73108
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Oklahoma City
#31 Family Hotel in Oklahoma City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oklahoma City, OK Hotel – Quality Inn & Suites hotel located in Oklahoma City. The Quality Inn® and Suites is just a few miles from the Will Rogers World Airport with easy access to interstate highways 40, 240 and 44. Downtown is close to this Oklahoma City, Oklahoma hotel as well as White Water Bay, Ford Center, Cox Convention Center, Oklahoma City National Memorial, Oklahoma City Zoo and Bricktown Canal and Entertainment District. Guest will enjoy many festivals and events throughout the year in Oklahoma City. Guests of the Quality Inn will enjoy many full-service amenities, including the outdoor pool and spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Oklahoma City
Motel Six Oklahoma City
Oklahoma City Motel 6
Oklahoma City Motel Six
Quality Inn & Suites Airport Oklahoma City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing