We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A decent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Airport
Ranked #63 of 148 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Irving, Texas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A decent stay”
Reviewed 25 July 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 3 days in one of the suites during a road trip that we took. The staff was friendly, and helpful, the room clean, and spacious, and the continental breakfast was one of the better ones that I have experienced. The location was very convenient as it was right off the highway and there were many options for restaurants in close proximity. I would have given them 4 stars if it weren't for the following: the internet service in the room was very sketchy which wouldn't ordinarily be a problem but my husband and I both do a lot of work from our computers. While they did have a pool, the caretakers were not cleaning it as frequently as they should as it was tattered with dead bugs and leaves. The dryers were out of order and they were not sure when they would be replaced. We were instructed that the Comfort Suites next door was allowing us to use their laundry facilities- it only had one washer and one dryer.

Overall, I was pleased with this stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Luciana H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    53
    32
    9
    3
See reviews for
44
52
11
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Mattoon, Illinois
Level Contributor
92 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2013

Not a five star by any means, but probably one of the better "choice" hotels that I have stayed at. Room was clean and that's what counts. Room was outside entry. Had a nice little pool at the front of the hotel. There's a go kart track next door. Cracker Barrell is easy to get to. We chose to eat at Louies Bar & Grill just down the road. Food was fantastic! This hotel is situated right off the interstate and is very easy to get back on. Breakfast was more than I expected. Biscuits & Gravy, sausage, potatoes, little miniature cheese omelets, waffles, danish, bagels, cereal, oatmeal, toast. Nice variety. Would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank idclaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waynesboro, Tennessee
Level Contributor
129 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Good clean large room. Large bathroom. My room was next to a door leading to the office area and kids were constantly slamming the door till late. Ok staff. Breakfast was ok but not up to usual standards.

Room Tip: Ask for room on back side of hotel otherwise the I-40 truck noise will keep you awake unless you are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank swn g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2013 via mobile

Stopping through OK City was made much more pleasant by finding this hotel. We were driving the interstate at midnight, trying to find a place to stay. Found this hotel on trip advisor and called to book. Arrived about an hour later. We were very pleased with the (very) affordable AAA rate, but expected bare bones. Not the case at all. This hotel had been rennovated and the room was large, clean, and nicely furnished. Bed was comfy, room was quiet. The only thing that I didn't care for is that there are no interior corridors - the doors opened to the parking lot. But even then, the area seemed safe and we didn't have any concerns. Breakfast was plentiful and tasty. Not just coffee and cereal, there was also biscuits, gravy, eggs, sausage, and waffles. Overall, we were extremely pleased and would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to friends and family.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Spark23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OKLAHOMA CITY
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2013

I have been staying here for a few months now they had a run of vehicle break ins a few weeks ago, but that seems to have settled down with more of the tornado victims going back home. This property is just down the street from another motel I reviewed and didn't have the cricket problems the other one had. This hotel is very close to White Water Bay and a lot of restaurants are only a mile away. The airport is also only a few miles away and if your into shooting a nice gun range is just across the highway.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MAXWELL S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marshfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2013

Staff was very helpful. Room was a lot bigger then we expected which was a big plus. The hot/cold breakfast was great and was kept stocked during the breakfast time. I would stay here again & recommend it to family & friends.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Minpin79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin TX
Level Contributor
213 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2013

We've stayed here several times of the past few years and always enjoy it. First, the rooms are large, and the bathrooms have long countertops. They have a great breakfast and great breakfast room with high ceilings (though it can get crowded). Although it's along IH-40, we never hear road noise. The staff is helpful and pleasant. I'll give this place five stars when they redecorate; the colors are pretty dark in all the rooms we've been in.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BabsinTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oklahoma City hotels
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Airport
Baymont Inn & Suites Oklahoma Ci...
#48 of 148 in Oklahoma City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 434 reviews
0.1 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Oklahoma City Airport
WoodSpring Suites Oklahoma City ...
#68 of 148 in Oklahoma City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
0.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Airport on Meridian
Comfort Suites Airport on Meridi...
#58 of 148 in Oklahoma City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#64 of 148 in Oklahoma City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
0.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites - Oklahoma City
Candlewood Suites - Oklahoma Cit...
#72 of 148 in Oklahoma City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ramada Oklahoma City Airport North
Ramada Oklahoma City Airport Nor...
#59 of 148 in Oklahoma City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Airport

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Airport
Address: 4200 West Interstate 40, I-40 at Exit 145/Meridian Ave, Oklahoma City, OK 73108
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Best Value Hotel in Oklahoma City
#31 Family Hotel in Oklahoma City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oklahoma City, OK Hotel – Quality Inn & Suites hotel located in Oklahoma City. The Quality Inn® and Suites is just a few miles from the Will Rogers World Airport with easy access to interstate highways 40, 240 and 44. Downtown is close to this Oklahoma City, Oklahoma hotel as well as White Water Bay, Ford Center, Cox Convention Center, Oklahoma City National Memorial, Oklahoma City Zoo and Bricktown Canal and Entertainment District. Guest will enjoy many festivals and events throughout the year in Oklahoma City. Guests of the Quality Inn will enjoy many full-service amenities, including the outdoor pool and spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Oklahoma City
Motel Six Oklahoma City
Oklahoma City Motel 6
Oklahoma City Motel Six
Quality Inn & Suites Airport Oklahoma City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing