We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Updated Rooms, Comfy Bed” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Airport
Ranked #64 of 147 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
482 reviews
116 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 303 helpful votes
“Updated Rooms, Comfy Bed”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

PROS: Everything appeared to be newer, including the mattress. The room was large and clean. Breakfast selection was good.

CON: The building itself is certainly from a few decades ago and looks almost like an office building from the outside. Its strange design doesn't allow for much natural light inside the rooms, which makes the interior lighting in the room to be on the darker side.

Room Tip: Ask for room on the backside of property away from highway.
See more room tips
Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank honestrealreviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    52
    32
    9
    3
See reviews for
44
52
10
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
albany ny
Level Contributor
192 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

Our second visit. Great front desk staff. Nice clean quiet room. Very good breakfast.....lots to choose from. We got this place on points and they put us in a large suite with a balcony. Would return here!

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank AEboylston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northeast Oklahoma
Level Contributor
48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed during the Oklahoma Youth Expo and were here almost a week. The employees were very kind and accommodating. The room had a frig, microwave, table with two chairs and suited our family of four plus two small dogs comfortably. The breakfast was good and always full of food. We were greeted every morning we went to breakfast by a friendly "good morning" from the staff. It was better than what we expected for the price we paid.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Cattle-raiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
80 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

This place is located right off of I-40. I stayed here because of the price, outside room enterances, and a previous experience of staying here. Hotel could use some remodels especially in terms of the bathrooms. However, the room was clean and quiet (ask for a room that doesn't face I-40). The staff here is very mixed. I arrived at 3pm in the afternoon to a completely empty parking lot. I requested a first floor room, but the front desk worker acted as if it was the hardest request to accommodate. Breakfast is exactly was Quality Inn hotels advertise on their website. I would stay here again if traveling into the OKC area.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gozags2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sioux City, Iowa
Level Contributor
66 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2014

We booked this through Choice Hotels, but only after seeing it near the Cracker Barrel where we stopped for our evening meal. We could not have been more pleased with our stay. We normally don't stay in hotels with outside entrances. Our room was quite large with a king bed, microwave and frig.
We like that they give you several pillows from which to choose. A too large pillow can ruin a good nights sleep. The location right off of I-40 was perfect for us, as we were traveling cross country.

The hot breakfast and very pleasant dining area was a plus. For the price we paid, we couldn't have been happier.

Room Tip: Since the hotel is near the I-40. we requested a room as far from the highway and facing South. Our...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Raymond C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daly City, California
Level Contributor
80 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed here as we are passing through the country from coast to coast. It's in an easy-accessible locations and I got a good deal by pre-paying and being a Choice number.

So here are the big pros. There is a free breakfast. You cannot hear people in the rooms next to you even though it looks like the kind of place that you would. The furniture is comfortable, and it's easy to get a good night's sleep. You don't really hear the highway even though you're near it. The grounds are clean. The room is clean. It's not a very noisy area.

The cons apply more if you're particular. The weight room has dated equipment and will only fit two people comfortably at once. The bathroom fixtures are weathered and stained. The maids left someone else's hair in a few areas. The decor is lacking. The elevator isn't very clean. You can easily hear people shut the entry doors from your room and any noise outside your door. The staff working at the desk are spotty. Some are friendly, some are standoffish, and some don't seem to know how to use the computers.

Also, the staff allow their families to eat the breakfast there and they consume the food that was inteded for guests and they sit in the dining area. This matters more if it's a busier day since there aren't many tables. What annoyed me is they were eating food that the breakfast staff were no longer refilling and there was another 1.5 hours remaining for breakfast. I'm pretty sure they didn't pay for a night there. One of the staff's kids was running around. I was annoyed I couldn't take full advantage of the breakfast because they were giving out freebies to their families and not restocking.

So, I'm still giving this place four stars because at the rate you pay for something like this, all you really should care about is getting a decent night's sleep, and you probably will.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jenssey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairland, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
256 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2014 via mobile

We came here and rented three rooms for the family one to take my daughter to go to the Oklahoma thunder game and my other daughter to the San nobel museum of natural history in Norman. We arrived early About an hour and the lady was acting like I put her out when I asked to pay for my rooms and come back later. She told me check in was at 3 and NO I could not check in early. She was not very nice. So wet left and came back just after 3 and checked into two of our rooms and the other was not ready. But the lady for the evening was pretty nice. The rooms were very clean and nice. Yes I would stay again. But I hope the lady is allot nicer this time. And I dint like the fact that I rented three rooms and don't get points for all of them I spent almost 250.00 on one day and will probably only get about 600 points. Oh well. Thanks for the clean room!!

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Dodgesrw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oklahoma City hotels
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Airport
Baymont Inn & Suites Oklahoma Ci...
#50 of 147 in Oklahoma City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 412 reviews
0.1 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Oklahoma City Airport
WoodSpring Suites Oklahoma City ...
#57 of 147 in Oklahoma City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
0.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Airport on Meridian
Comfort Suites Airport on Meridi...
#56 of 147 in Oklahoma City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#60 of 147 in Oklahoma City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ramada Oklahoma City Airport North
Ramada Oklahoma City Airport Nor...
#61 of 147 in Oklahoma City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
0.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn - Oklahoma City
Howard Johnson Inn - Oklahoma Ci...
#23 of 147 in Oklahoma City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 882 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Airport

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Airport
Address: 4200 West Interstate 40, I-40 at Exit 145/Meridian Ave, Oklahoma City, OK 73108
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Oklahoma City
#31 Family Hotel in Oklahoma City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oklahoma City, OK Hotel – Quality Inn & Suites hotel located in Oklahoma City. The Quality Inn® and Suites is just a few miles from the Will Rogers World Airport with easy access to interstate highways 40, 240 and 44. Downtown is close to this Oklahoma City, Oklahoma hotel as well as White Water Bay, Ford Center, Cox Convention Center, Oklahoma City National Memorial, Oklahoma City Zoo and Bricktown Canal and Entertainment District. Guest will enjoy many festivals and events throughout the year in Oklahoma City. Guests of the Quality Inn will enjoy many full-service amenities, including the outdoor pool and spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels and Odigeo so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Oklahoma City
Motel Six Oklahoma City
Oklahoma City Motel Six
Oklahoma City Motel 6
Quality Inn & Suites Airport Oklahoma City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing