We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Nights Sleep” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Airport
Ranked #62 of 147 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Dorrance, Kansas
Level Contributor
59 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good Nights Sleep”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

The deco is a little out dated but, the room was clean. Plenty of hot water and the bed had a new mattress. We were upgraded to a suite because they ran out of rooms. Breakfast was a hot breakfast with cold choices also.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Grampa1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    52
    32
    9
    3
See reviews for
44
52
10
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level Contributor
48 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Needed a good place to stay while we had family in the hospital. Older hotel but has been remodeled. Breakfast was very good and staff helpful. Only problem was the TV's seem to have a problem. Cant get them to turn on and then you wake up in the middle of the night with a blue glow in the room. Had to unplug from the wall.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank The2Moores
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Twentynine Palms, California
Level Contributor
91 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

We stayed for an evening while travelling to points east. This property is super close to the I-40 and provides easy on and off. Very close to several restaurants and a bunch of hotels including another Quality Inn a few blocks west. The A/C had the deflector to direct the cold air into the room rather than against the window which truly delighted my wife and I. The room was around back and we were not able to hear the freeway at all. We slept well and appreciated the breakfast set up. The staff was very friendly and attentive. This was the nicest of the four Quality Inns we stayed at during this trip.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rodney B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fayetteville, AR
Level Contributor
215 reviews
145 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

I spent two nights at the Quality Inn. This hotel is located at an interchange in western Oklahoma City. There must be more than a dozen motels at this interchange and a number of restaurants. I was attending a conference at Biltmore (a rundown hotel at this interchange) and opted for the Quality Inn. It is an uncomfortable stroll along the frontage roads to the Biltmore.
This is an older building which has been updated and well-maintained. My room was fine and the beds were excellent The rooms are fairly large and pretty clean. The hotel rooms are located sort of behind another hotel so interstate noise is well buffered. The breakfast was pretty good in an attractive dining area. In short I would stay there again.
My one problem was a glitch in the motel reservations. This was mainly due to the Choice Hotels main office. It took a little doing to correct the snafu, but I think that things are corrected.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TOG11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tullahoma, Tennessee
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

Clean and large rooms. A breakfast worth getting up for and it was nice breakfast was served until 10:00 am. Fitness area actual had equipment that worked. Convenient location to I-40. Would stay at again if my travel plans involve traveling in the area.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Margaret T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
122 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

Cracker Barrel within walking distance. Comfy bed. A/C o.k. Breakfast selection was vast but with aquafina ( water) for coffee. Breakfast room was hot like a sauna. Shower pressure was horrible. Even after taking a shower at night then again in the a.m. still didn't feel as clean as I do when showering at home. Won't be back unless they change their shower pressure and cool down there breakfast room.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank yaacovlev7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
482 reviews
116 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 303 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

PROS: Everything appeared to be newer, including the mattress. The room was large and clean. Breakfast selection was good.

CON: The building itself is certainly from a few decades ago and looks almost like an office building from the outside. Its strange design doesn't allow for much natural light inside the rooms, which makes the interior lighting in the room to be on the darker side.

Room Tip: Ask for room on the backside of property away from highway.
See more room tips
Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank honestrealreviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oklahoma City hotels
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Airport
Baymont Inn & Suites Oklahoma Ci...
#50 of 147 in Oklahoma City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 410 reviews
0.1 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Oklahoma City Airport
WoodSpring Suites Oklahoma City ...
#57 of 147 in Oklahoma City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#64 of 147 in Oklahoma City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Airport on Meridian
Comfort Suites Airport on Meridi...
#56 of 147 in Oklahoma City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ramada Oklahoma City Airport North
Ramada Oklahoma City Airport Nor...
#60 of 147 in Oklahoma City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
0.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn - Oklahoma City
Howard Johnson Inn - Oklahoma Ci...
#21 of 147 in Oklahoma City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 879 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Airport

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Airport
Address: 4200 West Interstate 40, I-40 at Exit 145/Meridian Ave, Oklahoma City, OK 73108
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Oklahoma City
#31 Family Hotel in Oklahoma City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oklahoma City, OK Hotel – Quality Inn & Suites hotel located in Oklahoma City. The Quality Inn® and Suites is just a few miles from the Will Rogers World Airport with easy access to interstate highways 40, 240 and 44. Downtown is close to this Oklahoma City, Oklahoma hotel as well as White Water Bay, Ford Center, Cox Convention Center, Oklahoma City National Memorial, Oklahoma City Zoo and Bricktown Canal and Entertainment District. Guest will enjoy many festivals and events throughout the year in Oklahoma City. Guests of the Quality Inn will enjoy many full-service amenities, including the outdoor pool and spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Oklahoma City
Motel Six Oklahoma City
Oklahoma City Motel Six
Oklahoma City Motel 6
Quality Inn & Suites Airport Oklahoma City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing