We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Prostitution central!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Motel 6 Oklahoma City- Airport
Ranked #128 of 147 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Memphis
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Prostitution central!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2012

Our room smelled horrible and the carpet was wet. People were loitering all over the property and a woman with no pants or panties was dancing in the parking lot, turns out she lives at the motel and security just sent her to her room instead of removing her from the property. Obvious prostitution going on. Noisy and dirty. We requested a refund and went elsewhere.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank MsVeeTN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1
    5
    6
    7
    18
See reviews for
7
7
8
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lincolnton
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

the room was small for 2 beds, no coffee in room, motel itself is dirty outside and just needs to be demolished.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank d0ttiemae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Truth or Consequences, New Mexico
Level Contributor
107 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2012

My room here was very very clean and comfortable. It has the upgraded shower and the room overall was spotless and everything worked fine. Many restaurants are nearby and the location is easy to find from I-40. The front desk person took some care in selecting my room for safety and noise issues, which I appreciated. There was some noise during the night that woke me, and I'm usually a sound sleeper. Loud-mufflered cars, sirens, gunshots (?) not sure, may have been a firecracker, but no worries. At any rate, I found this Motel 6 to be entirely adequate for the budget minded traveler.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank northsouthq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2011

I stopped here in the early afternoon, and they only had one room available because of lack of hot water in many of the rooms which they said would be taken care of at the end of the day. I was given the available room, which was subject to a lot of traffic noise. I inquired about other available rooms and was told the hot water issue was still in effect for most of the rooms. About 5PM I again inquired and was told the issue had been resolved, and they gladly gave me a quieter room. No hassles, no arguments. The staff was extremely friendly, and handled the matter very professionally. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: If you want a quiet room, ask for a room in the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dcksnhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2011

My room wasnt very clean, very uncomfortable bed...it wasnt quiet at all. Someone called the room at 3am looking for "MS PRADA". It seemed like a truckers paradice....no place for a single lady traveling through.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Acloud7399
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2011

Motel 6 is a chain with a reputation as being low end: few amenities and low prices. This particular facility has a long climb up to reach low end. The motel is filthy inside and out. The staff is friendly but not very hard working, providing cleaning services only when a guest goes to the front desk and requests services. Noise and prostitution are common at this location. I have stayed at Motel 6's for the last 25 years as I travel extensively in my business, and this particular motel is one of the worst I have seen. I had planned on staying a week but checked out after the first night and checked into Econolodge, where the service was very good.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AndreaV04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
73 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2010

Friendly front desk check in. My fist room had a large dented in circle like the door had been kicked in. On the inside, the knob of the safety latch had been broken off and the deadbolt wouldn't engage; thus the door could not be secured at all. No problems changing rooms. Second rooms was fine, clean, no complaints except people I think live here and were quite loud as they were just hanging around outside at times.

  • Stayed November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blurose7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oklahoma City hotels
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#66 of 147 in Oklahoma City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
0.4 mi away
Studio 6 Oklahoma City - Airport
Studio 6 Oklahoma City - Airport
#89 of 147 in Oklahoma City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Oklahoma City Airport
Courtyard Oklahoma City Airport
#62 of 147 in Oklahoma City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Oklahoma City Airport
WoodSpring Suites Oklahoma City ...
#59 of 147 in Oklahoma City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Oklahoma City West
Days Inn Oklahoma City West
#107 of 147 in Oklahoma City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Airport
Quality Inn & Suites Airport
#64 of 147 in Oklahoma City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Oklahoma City- Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Oklahoma City- Airport

Property: Motel 6 Oklahoma City- Airport
Address: 820 S Meridian Ave, I-40 at Exit 145/Meridian Ave, Oklahoma City, OK 73108
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #128 of 147 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Oklahoma City- Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Oklahoma City - Airport is conveniently located near OKC airport. Have fun dining out and shopping. Visit White Water Bay Waterpark and Myriad Botanical Garden. Relax in the outdoor pool and enjoy WiFi in all modern rooms for $2.99 per 24 hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Priceline, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Motel 6 Oklahoma City- Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Oklahoma City- Airport
Motel Six Oklahoma City
Oklahoma City Motel Six
Oklahoma City Motel 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing